Page 1 of 1
List Mix Webform Override
Posted:
Fri Nov 12, 2010 6:39 pm
by KDell
Is there a way to override the webform button according to the list you are dialing?
We have lots of campaigns with small lists that are almost unmanageable to dial that we would like to use list mix for, but the webform would need to be different for each one, as they are in different campaigns.
Posted:
Fri Nov 12, 2010 11:06 pm
by mflorell
That is currently not a feature, but I'm sure it is one that could be added.
Posted:
Tue Nov 16, 2010 7:18 pm
by KDell
mflorell wrote:That is currently not a feature, but I'm sure it is one that could be added.
what would need to be done to do this?
Posted:
Tue Nov 16, 2010 8:09 pm
by mflorell
the fastest way would be to sponsor the development, just email
sales@vicidial.com for a quote.
The alternative is to post a feature request on the issue tracker and hope someone develops it for you, although that rarely happens.
Posted:
Wed Nov 17, 2010 5:21 pm
by KDell
I did both
. So hopefully we will have this up and testing soon
Posted:
Fri Dec 03, 2010 6:18 pm
by KDell
Couple of questions on this feature:
I'm having issues getting the webforms to load.
I have the appropriate webform filled in on the list, and the campaign is blank. Should I be doing somethign differently?
I have it set to "last call time" for dial oder. How are new leads factored into this? Are they considered the longest time since last call or most recent?
Posted:
Tue Dec 07, 2010 4:18 pm
by KDell
any suggestions on this?
Re: List Mix Webform Override
Posted:
Fri May 25, 2012 1:19 pm
by liverpooh
Was there ever a solution to add a webform override?
Re: List Mix Webform Override
Posted:
Sat May 26, 2012 6:29 am
by mflorell
It would help if you told us what version you are using. The feature mentioned here already exists.
Re: List Mix Webform Override
Posted:
Tue May 29, 2012 5:00 pm
by liverpooh
Sorry about that.
Version: 2.4-290
Build: 101127-2232
Re: List Mix Webform Override
Posted:
Tue May 29, 2012 10:02 pm
by mflorell
The version you are using it quite old, I would recommend upgrading the 2.4 or svn/trunk to get this feature.
Re: List Mix Webform Override
Posted:
Wed May 30, 2012 12:39 pm
by liverpooh
Thanks for your help. One last question before taking this request to my superiors. Is there a cost to upgrade and how much.
Again thanks for your help. I'm a newbie to the software but not the predictive dialer concept.
Re: List Mix Webform Override
Posted:
Wed May 30, 2012 2:42 pm
by mflorell
Vicidial is free, there are no licensing costs, and if you can get around on Linux and follow instructions you can upgrade the system yourself.
The Vicidial Group can also upgrade your system for you if you like, we sell support per hour, you can discuss if you email us at
sales@vicidial.com
Re: List Mix Webform Override
Posted:
Thu Jun 21, 2012 5:44 pm
by yuvrajkc
$version = '2.6-207';
$build = '120514-0934';
Vicibox installation:
The webform based on listID override doesn't seem to work.
Is there any additional fields I need to set so the webform defined under list gets higher priority than the one defined in the campaign ?
I had to make the following changes to get it to work:
OLD CODE:
File:
vdc_db_query.phpOld Code:
- Code: Select all
4995 ### Check for List ID override settings
4996 if (strlen($list_id)>0)
4997 {
4998 $stmt = "SELECT xferconf_a_number,xferconf_b_number,xferconf_c_number,xferconf_d_number,xferconf_e_number from vicidial_lists where list_id='$list_id'; ";
4999 if ($DB) {echo "$stmt\n";}
5000 $rslt=mysql_query($stmt, $link);
5001 if ($mel > 0) {mysql_error_logging($NOW_TIME,$link,$mel,$stmt,'00281',$user,$server_ip,$session_name,$one_mysql_log);}
5002 $VDIG_xferOR_ct = mysql_num_rows($rslt);
5003 if ($VDIG_xferOR_ct > 0)
5004 {
5005 $row=mysql_fetch_row($rslt);
5006 if (strlen($row[0]) > 0)
5007 {$VDCL_xferconf_a_number = $row[0];}
5008 if (strlen($row[1]) > 0)
5009 {$VDCL_xferconf_b_number = $row[1];}
5010 if (strlen($row[2]) > 0)
5011 {$VDCL_xferconf_c_number = $row[2];}
5012 if (strlen($row[3]) > 0)
5013 {$VDCL_xferconf_d_number = $row[3];}
5014 if (strlen($row[4]) > 0)
5015 {$VDCL_xferconf_e_number = $row[4];}
5016 }
5017 }
5018
5019 echo "|||||$VDCL_campaign_script|$VDCL_get_call_launch|$VDCL_xferconf_a_dtmf|$VDCL_xferconf_a_number|$VDCL_xferconf_b_dtmf|$VDCL_xferconf_b_number|$VDCL_defaul t_xfer_group|X|X|||||$VDCL_timer_action|$VDCL_timer_action_message|$VDCL_timer_action_seconds|$VDCL_xferconf_c_number|$VDCL_xferconf_d_number|$VDCL_xferconf_e_number||||$VDCL_timer_action_des tination||||||\n|\n";
Updated code:
- Code: Select all
### Check for List ID override settings
if (strlen($list_id)>0)
{
$stmt = "SELECT xferconf_a_number,xferconf_b_number,xferconf_c_number,xferconf_d_number,xferconf_e_number,web_form_address from vicidial_lists where list_id='$list_id';";
if ($DB) {echo "$stmt\n";}
$rslt=mysql_query($stmt, $link);
if ($mel > 0) {mysql_error_logging($NOW_TIME,$link,$mel,$stmt,'00281',$user,$server_ip,$session_name,$one_mysql_log);}
$VDIG_xferOR_ct = mysql_num_rows($rslt);
if ($VDIG_xferOR_ct > 0)
{
$row=mysql_fetch_row($rslt);
if (strlen($row[0]) > 0)
{$VDCL_xferconf_a_number = $row[0];}
if (strlen($row[1]) > 0)
{$VDCL_xferconf_b_number = $row[1];}
if (strlen($row[2]) > 0)
{$VDCL_xferconf_c_number = $row[2];}
if (strlen($row[3]) > 0)
{$VDCL_xferconf_d_number = $row[3];}
if (strlen($row[4]) > 0)
{$VDCL_xferconf_e_number = $row[4];}
if (strlen($row[5]) > 0)
{$RAJWebform = $row[5];}
}
}
echo "$RAJWebform|||||$VDCL_campaign_script|$VDCL_get_call_launch|$VDCL_xferconf_a_dtmf|$VDCL_xferconf_a_number|$VDCL_xferconf_b_dtmf|$VDCL_xferconf_b_number|$VDCL_default_xfer_group|X|X|||||$VDCL_timer_action|$VDCL_timer_action_message|$VDCL_timer_action_seconds|$VDCL_xferconf_c_number|$VDCL_xferconf_d_number|$VDCL_xferconf_e_number||||$VDCL_timer_action_destination||||||\n|\n";
Re: List Mix Webform Override
Posted:
Fri Jun 22, 2012 6:03 am
by mflorell
Please create diff patch files and post them to a new issue in the Issue Tracker(which is linked in the top of every page in the forum). Also link to the Issue Tracker ticket from this forum topic.
Re: List Mix Webform Override
Posted:
Tue Jul 10, 2012 5:17 pm
by liverpooh
Version: 2.6-371a
Build: 120706-1255
Ran an update over the week. Still unable to perform a webform override.