Page 1 of 1

mizu web phone setup config configuration

PostPosted: Mon Nov 26, 2012 9:13 pm
by Noah
Hi all, Mizu web phone or webphone setup and config is relatively easy, keep in mind get the details from the vici system and pass them to the applet.
A little feedback regarding Mizu web phone voice quality appears to be very very good. Many codecs supported, and a pretty well documented api.

example below on setup:

Copy and edit zoiperlaunch.php to webphone/mizulaunch.php

make sure you have:
$phone_pass = base64_decode($phone_pass);
$server_ip = base64_decode($server_ip);
$phone_login = base64_decode($phone_login);

$query_string = "/agc/webphone/applet.php?serveraddress=$server_ip&username=$phone_login&password=$phone_pass";

$servers = array("Whatever.com","Whatever.com");
$server = $servers[array_rand($servers)];
$URL = "http://$server$query_string";

header("Location: $URL");

echo"<TITLE>Webphone Redirect</TITLE>\n";
echo"<META HTTP-EQUIV=\"Content-Type\" CONTENT=\"text/html; charset=iso-8859-1\">\n";
echo"<META HTTP-EQUIV=Refresh CONTENT=\"0; URL=$URL\">\n";
echo"</HEAD>\n";
echo"<BODY BGCOLOR=#FFFFFF marginheight=0 marginwidth=0 leftmargin=0 topmargin=0>\n";
echo"<a href=\"$URL\">click here to continue. . .</a>\n";
exit;

-----------------------------------------Applet.php example-----------------------------

<?php
$serveraddress=$_GET['serveraddress'];
$phoneuser=$_GET['username'];
$phonepass=$_GET['password'];
?>

<applet
archive = "webphone.jar"
codebase = "."
code = "webphone.webphone.class"
name = "webphone"
width = "147"
height = "200"
hspace = "0"
vspace = "0"
align = "middle"
hasaudio = "true"
>
<param name = "serveraddress" value = "<?php echo $serveraddress?>">
<param name = "multilinegui" value = "false">
<param name = "username" value = "<?php echo $phoneuser?>">
<param name = "password" value = "<?php echo $phonepass?>">
<param name = "register" value = "true">
<param name = "hasaudio" value = "true">
<param name = "hasconnect" value = "false">
<param name = "displaysipusername" value = "false">
<param name = "hideusernamepwdinput" value = "true">
<param name = "autoaccept" value = "true">

<b>Java is currently not installed or not enabled.</b>

</applet>

</p>
Good luck and all the best,

Noah

Re: mizu web phone setup config configuration

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 10:31 am
by williamconley
$500 minimum for use is a bit steep. No single user licensing.

Re: mizu web phone setup config configuration

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 12:02 pm
by mflorell
That's cheaper than a Zoiper webphone site license, which we have sold several of and have many companies using on our hosted platform.

Using a web-based phone has really helped a segment of our not-very-technically-inclined clients get set up easily, especially if they have at-home agents. No end-user configurations or installation saves a great deal of time.

Re: mizu web phone setup config configuration

PostPosted: Tue Nov 27, 2012 12:34 pm
by williamconley
Yep, but that's not a site license. It is for 40 phones, which is a decent size room to be sure, but there's nothing below it ... which I think may be an oversight. If they at least had a $15 single user license that would make it viable for a 3 or 4 man shop to "buy in", but $500 ... as that smallest price ...

Oddly enough, the cost of zoiper web-phone has stopped all our clients so far. Not one of them has actually jumped (unless they did it without discussing it with us, which is quite possible as several manage their own servers directly, and that would be the level at which the usefulness of this product would be obvious to them).

Re: mizu web phone setup config configuration

PostPosted: Sat Dec 27, 2014 10:13 pm
by chasejordan1
I would love to spend the money for ZoiperWeb Phone, but I can't even get the test WebPhone to work. For instance in system settings what is the webphone url?

Any help would be great.

Re: mizu web phone setup config configuration

PostPosted: Mon Feb 02, 2015 6:29 pm
by Noah
Have you tried out the WebRTC phone from SIPml5 it's open source and uses HTML5.
No install no mess.

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=33571