hopper empty until update_server_ip

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

hopper empty until update_server_ip

Postby THUFIR » Sat Mar 21, 2015 6:44 pm

Because the hopper was empty, I manually ran VDhopper -- but it reported that the server ip didn't have an entry. Since the server gets its IP address assigned by the router by specific MAC address, it's static in that it's unmoving. How or why would I need to run update_server_ip? The ip address hasn't changed.



Code: Select all
linux-k7qk:~ #
linux-k7qk:~ # /usr/share/astguiclient/AST_VDhopper.pl
no command line options set
Server IP  does not have an entry in the servers table

linux-k7qk:~ #
linux-k7qk:~ # /usr/share/astguiclient/ADMIN_update_server_ip.pl
Previous astGUIclient configuration file found at: /etc/astguiclient.conf

Would you like to use interactive mode (y/n): [y]

STARTING SERVER IP ADDRESS CHANGE FOR VICIDIAL...

Old server IP address or press enter for default: []

server IP address or press enter for default: [192.168.0.21]

  old server_ip:     
  new server_ip:      192.168.0.21

Are these settings correct?(y/n): [y]
Writing change to astguiclient.conf file: /etc/astguiclient.conf

STARTING DATABASE TABLES UPDATES PHASE...
  Updating servers table...
     |0E0|UPDATE servers SET server_ip='192.168.0.21' where server_ip='';|
  Updating phones table...
     |2|UPDATE phones SET server_ip='192.168.0.21' where server_ip='';|
  Updating inbound_numbers table...
     |0E0|UPDATE inbound_numbers SET server_ip='192.168.0.21' where server_ip='';|
  Updating server_updater table...
     |1|UPDATE server_updater SET server_ip='192.168.0.21' where server_ip='';|
  Updating conferences table...
     |49|UPDATE conferences SET server_ip='192.168.0.21' where server_ip='';|
  Updating vicidial_conferences table...
     |249|UPDATE vicidial_conferences SET server_ip='192.168.0.21' where server_ip='';|
  Updating vicidial_stations table...
     |0E0|UPDATE vicidial_stations SET server_ip='192.168.0.21' where server_ip='';|
  Updating vicidial_remote_agents table...
     |0E0|UPDATE vicidial_remote_agents SET server_ip='192.168.0.21' where server_ip='';|
  Updating phone_favorites table...
     |0E0|UPDATE phone_favorites SET server_ip='192.168.0.21' where server_ip='';|
  Updating vicidial_server_trunks table...
     |0E0|UPDATE vicidial_server_trunks SET server_ip='192.168.0.21' where server_ip='';|
  Updating vicidial_server_carriers table...
     |0E0|UPDATE vicidial_server_carriers SET server_ip='192.168.0.21' where server_ip='';|
  Updating vicidial_inbound_dids table...
     |0E0|UPDATE vicidial_inbound_dids SET server_ip='192.168.0.21' where server_ip='';|
  Updating vicidial_process_triggers table...
     |0E0|UPDATE vicidial_process_triggers SET server_ip='192.168.0.21' where server_ip='';|
  Setting servers to rebuild conf files...
     |1|UPDATE servers SET rebuild_conf_files='Y' where generate_vicidial_conf='Y' and active_asterisk_server='Y';|

SERVER IP ADDRESS CHANGE FOR VICIDIAL FINISHED!


     - process runtime      (3 sec) (0.05 minutes)
You have new mail in /var/mail/root
linux-k7qk:~ #
linux-k7qk:~ # /usr/share/astguiclient/AST_VDhopper.pl
no command line options set
linux-k7qk:~ #


however, even though I didn't pass any options (not sure how to run it), the hopper now has leads:

Code: Select all
Live Current Hopper List                      2015-03-21 19:43:51

---------- TOTALS
Total leads in hopper right now:                1



it's just on power dial (not auto dial)







ok, I see how to run that script now:

Code: Select all

linux-k7qk:~ #
linux-k7qk:~ # /usr/share/astguiclient/AST_VDhopper.pl --campaign=108
linux-k7qk:~ #
linux-k7qk:~ #
linux-k7qk:~ #
linux-k7qk:~ # /usr/share/astguiclient/AST_VDhopper.pl --debug

----- DEBUG -----

TIME DEBUG: -5.00|-4|1|   GMT: 00:18
SELECT list_id FROM vicidial_lists where ( (active='N') or ( (active='Y') and (expiration_date < "2015-03-21") ) );Inactive Lists:  2
Inactive and Expired List Leads Deleted:  0E0 |DELETE from vicidial_hopper where list_id IN('999','998');|
CALLBACK HOLD: 0|SELECT count(*) FROM vicidial_callbacks where callback_time <= '2015-03-21 20:18:53' and status='ACTIVE';|
     hopper DNC count:   0
---------------Auto Hopper Level Enabled For 108---------------------
Number of Agents = 0
Number of Paused Agents = 0
Auto Dial Level = 1
Dial Timeout = 60
Dial Timeout Multiplier = 1
Auto Hopper Multipier = 1
Minimum Hopper Level = 1
Auto Hopper Level Adjustment = 0
Final Hopper Level = 1

---------------Auto Trim Hopper Enabled For 108---------------------
Leads in Hopper for this Campaign = 1
Hopper Level for this Campaign = 1

CAMPAIGNS TO PROCESSES HOPPER FOR:  1|0

Starting hopper run for 108 campaign- GMT: 24hours   HOPPER: 1   ORDER: DOWN|N|LEAD_ASCEND
     hopper READY count:   1
   Processing GMT for list 101
     campaign lists count ACTIVE:1 | TOTAL:1
     hopper DONE cleared:  0E0
     hopper GMT BAD cleared:  0E0
     no lead filter defined for campaign: 108
     leads to call count:  105
     NO SHUFFLE-NEW-LEADS INTO HOPPER DEFINED FOR LEAD ORDER

SUMMARY:     1 campaigns
108     105     1     1
DONE. Script execution time in seconds: 0
linux-k7qk:~ #




I guess most scripts have a --help option? Quite useful. In any event, leads appear to be in the hopper, I just have to, I think, log in with softphone and web interface...and consult the manual on those steps, of course. Just curious about loading it "manually". It wasn't a timezone issue.
ViciBox Redux v.6.0.3-141118 from .iso | Single Server | No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | No Extra Software After Installation | AMD Phenom(tm) II X6 1090T Processor | 8GiB RAM
THUFIR
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri May 02, 2014 10:46 pm

Re: hopper empty until update_server_ip

Postby bobchaos » Fri May 01, 2015 5:55 pm

All the scripts do have a very usefull --help to them, and many of them are triggered by cronjobs. You may want to validate that all your cronjobs are in there and running. You can compare whats in your system with the scratch install guide. You`ll also want to make sure that astguiclient.conf has all the required flags enabled. It might be missing the flag that starts the hopper.

Regarding IP assignement, I'd advise against DHCP reservations. If your DHCP server fails, you`ll want to find out when a client machine fails to renew, not the server!
bobchaos
 
Posts: 171
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 12:46 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 86 guests