All installation and configuration problems and questions
Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N
by eliasferreyra » Tue May 06, 2008 3:00 pm
im duing it
$txt = '.txt';
$US = '_';
$MT[0] = '';
# Default FTP account variables
$VARREPORT_host = '192.168.1.250';
$VARREPORT_user = 'anonymous';
$VARREPORT_pass = 'anonymous';
$VARREPORT_port = '21';
$VARREPORT_dir = 'REPORTS';
# default CLI values
$campaign = 'DishCampaign';
$sale_statuses = 'SALE';
$output_format = 'pipe-standard';
### begin parsing run-time options ###
and the vicidial doesnt connect to my ftp what would be the problem?
im runing this.
32 0 * * * /usr/share/astguiclient/AST_VDsales_export.pl
42 0 * * * /usr/share/astguiclient/AST_sourceID_summary_export.pl
-
eliasferreyra
-
- Posts: 367
- Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 3:27 pm
by mflorell » Tue May 06, 2008 3:28 pm
Often a firewall is the problem, you can go into the script and at the connection string you can add "Debug => 1" to see the output of the FTP transfer process.
Have you checked mail(or in pine) on your server to see if there were any errors?
-
mflorell
- Site Admin
-
- Posts: 18406
- Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
- Location: Florida
-
by eliasferreyra » Wed May 07, 2008 9:29 am
what script?
these?
/usr/share/astguiclient/AST_VDsales_export.pl
/usr/share/astguiclient/AST_sourceID_summary_export.pl
i cant find the connection string to change the
Debug => 1
or sayme what is the firewall name ip relay?
-
eliasferreyra
-
- Posts: 367
- Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 3:27 pm
by mflorell » Wed May 07, 2008 11:01 am
$ftp = Net::FTP->new("$VARREPORT_host", Port => $VARREPORT_port);
change to
$ftp = Net::FTP->new("$VARREPORT_host", Port => $VARREPORT_port, Debug => 1);
-
mflorell
- Site Admin
-
- Posts: 18406
- Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
- Location: Florida
-
Return to Support
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 106 guests