Modify unattended campaign

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Modify unattended campaign

Postby nkasoff » Sat Feb 25, 2012 9:51 am

We've run the "campaign without live agents and play a message" for a long time. Now I'd like to modify it to offer an option to press 0 for a live agent, at any time during the message, which would transfer the call into an Asterisk queue. I can't use an unmodified Vicidial predictive dialing campaign because (1) The vast majority of calls will not request a live agent; (2) There are two few agents to use predictive dialing; (3) There won't be any predictable way of sending the call to a specific agent, it will just go to whoever in the ring-all queue feels like picking up the phone.

I didn't see anything in the HighRes manual that would cover this. I would appreciate any suggestion on how to do it.
nkasoff
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:23 am

Postby nkasoff » Mon Feb 27, 2012 11:37 am

So I thought about it over the weekend, and it seems like I could modify the "Play message after waiting for silence" script by replacing the Playback line with Background, and putting a sufficiently long WaitExten at the end. Sound like a possibility?
nkasoff
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:23 am

Postby nkasoff » Tue Mar 13, 2012 1:15 pm

So, I created this context:

[outboundwith0]
exten => s,1,Answer
exten => s,n,Set(TIMEOUT(digit)=5)
exten => s,n,Set(TIMEOUT(response)=60)
exten => s,n,Background(outboundmsg)
exten => s,n,AGI(VD_amd_post.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => s,n,Background(outboundmsg)
exten => s,n,Hangup

exten => 0,1,Queue(everyone)
exten => 0,n,Hangup

And modified extension 8320:

exten => 8320,1,Goto(outboundwith0,s,1)

It does exactly what I want in terms of allowing people to zero out of the message and transfer to the asterisk queue. Only problem is, vicidial_live_agents.status remains "INCALL" so the remote agent isn't released to take another call. I'm fine with Vicidial considering the call to be over as soon as they press 0 and logging it as such. Or any other way of allowing the autodialer campaign to continue. How can I do that?
nkasoff
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:23 am

Postby mflorell » Tue Mar 13, 2012 1:36 pm

Why not use it in the standard way but just have the call drop to an ingroup that has agent logged in to it from another campaign?
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18387
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby nkasoff » Tue Mar 13, 2012 1:38 pm

I don't know. *stupid look on my face* I guess there is a section of the manager manual that I didn't recognize would do that?
nkasoff
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:23 am

Postby mflorell » Tue Mar 13, 2012 1:51 pm

admin.php version and build?
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18387
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby nkasoff » Tue Mar 13, 2012 1:54 pm

VERSION: 2.4-309a
BUILD: 110430-1642

I just bought another manager manual last week, because the one we had was more than a year old. But I think it's a 2.2 manual.
nkasoff
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:23 am

Postby mflorell » Tue Mar 13, 2012 2:27 pm

I'm not sure if this option is in the verion you are using or not, but you can set the drop seconds to -1 and the Drop action to INGROUP so that the call will never try to go to one of the campaign agents and will instead go to the drop in-group immediately.

You may need to upgrade to a more recent svn/trunk to get this option.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18387
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby nkasoff » Tue Mar 13, 2012 2:36 pm

I will read the manual and figure out what you mean here. Related question to my previous screw up - I went into MySql and reset the status on vicidial_live_agents.status. The live agents no longer show up as in call on the real-time campaign summary. But Vicidial is still acting as though they weren't available - it is only placing calls for the agents that were not involved in my previous experiment. What other field/table do I need to reset to fix this?
nkasoff
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:23 am

Re: Modify unattended campaign

Postby nkasoff » Fri May 11, 2012 8:28 am

I downloaded the new hi-res manager's manual, and found that I could use the survey feature (page 40) to do this. I've just got a single option, press 0, which gets you to a live agent. And I created an extension which drops the call into the Asterisk queue, and put that in Survey Xfer Extension. It all works great, but there's one way I need to improve it if possible: I need to set the Caller Id to the outbound number that was dialed. I would have thought that Set(CALLERID(num)=${EXTEN}) in the Survey Xfer Extension would accomplish this, but it did not. Any idea how I might accomplish this?
nkasoff
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:23 am

Re: Modify unattended campaign

Postby nkasoff » Fri May 11, 2012 10:44 am

Figured it out - used channel variables.
nkasoff
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:23 am

Re: Modify unattended campaign

Postby nkasoff » Fri May 11, 2012 10:50 am

So the next question is ... I'd love to be able to pass `Vendor ID` and name fields from the lead to Asterisk so that I can set the CALLERID(name) as well. I'm very able to modify a php script if I need to in order to accomplish this, but am not sure where to start, or whether this is just a bad idea altogether.
nkasoff
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:23 am

Re: Modify unattended campaign

Postby mflorell » Fri May 11, 2012 4:55 pm

take a look at the agi-set_variables.agi script, that is why we wrote it.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18387
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Modify unattended campaign

Postby nkasoff » Mon May 14, 2012 8:54 am

The code shows how to call agi-set_variables.agi from the dialplan

Code: Select all
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,AGI(agi-set_variables.agi,)


But I found nothing in code or the most recent manual about how to use those variables. What I specifically want is to set called id name to

0:first_name last_name vendor_lead_code

My guess at this would be

Code: Select all
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,Set(CALLERID(name)=0:${first_name} ${last_name} ${vendor_lead_code})


But that's only a guess. Your guidance on this is appreciated.
nkasoff
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:23 am

Re: Modify unattended campaign

Postby nkasoff » Tue May 15, 2012 9:06 am

My guess worked ... thanks for the tip.
nkasoff
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2008 11:23 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 144 guests