4 carriers, round robin style, congestion failures dialplan

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

4 carriers, round robin style, congestion failures dialplan

Postby Plat » Mon Sep 03, 2012 6:57 pm

I know this is probably best for the Asterisk forums but these forums are very helpful and detailed so im asking...

This is what I have now for 2 carriers... I got 2 more comin in (for a total of 4)... how would I proceed with this dialplan adding two more to it, i have an idea of what to do but I really don't have many options for testing because im dealing with around 130 reps and i don't wanna mess them up since well time is money..esp for them! :) ...this one works great when the first dies via CONGESTION just jumps over to my next...

exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,GotoIf($[${GROUP_COUNT(sgw)}<80]?10)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,NoOp("Max Trunks Exceeded")
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,Congestion
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,10,Set(GROUP()=sgw)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,NoOp("TIU: ${GROUP_COUNT(sgw)}")
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,Dial(${DIAL9TRUNK}/${EXTEN:1},,To)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,GotoIf($["${DIALSTATUS}" = "CONGESTION"]?20)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,Hangup
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,20,Dial(${DIAL6TRUNK}/${EXTEN:1},,To)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,Hangup

Cheers :0
| VERSION: 2.6-395a | BUILD: 130221-1736 | Asterisk 1.4.44-vici | Clustered Servers (18) | Sangoma UT50 |
Plat
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 11:44 am
Location: Florida

Re: 4 carriers, round robin style, congestion failures dialp

Postby williamconley » Tue Sep 04, 2012 9:37 am

1) Welcome to the party! 8-)

2) when you post, please post your entire configuration including (but not limited to) your installation method and vicidial version with build.

this IS a requirement for posting along with reading the stickies (at the top of each forum) and the manager's manual (available on EFLO.net, both free and paid versions)

You should also post: Asterisk version, telephony hardware (model number is helpful here), cluster information if you have one, and whether any other software is installed in the box. If your installation method is "from scratch" you must post your operating system and should also post the .iso version from which you installed your original operating system. If your installation is "Hosted" list the site name of the host.

If this is a "Cloud" or "Virtual" server, please note the technology involved along with the version of that techology (ie: VMware Server Version 2.0.2). If it is not, merely stating the Motherboard model # and CPU would be helpful.

Similar to This:

Vicibox X.X from .iso | Vicidial X.X.X-XXX Build XXXXXX-XXXX | Asterisk X.X.X | Single Server | No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | No Extra Software After Installation | Intel DG35EC | Core2Quad Q6600

3) Your best bet would be to leave this (working!) dialplan alone and create a new one for "_81NXXNXXXXXX". Then in your Campaign you can change the dialplan prefix to "8" and watch. If you notice any issues, you can change back to "9" and the kiddies will never know anything happened. This allows in situ testing and careful watching avoids any interruption of service (anything under 10 seconds doesn't count, LOL). You will know immediately in the CLI if "Dial 8" fails, as the CLI will immediately show failed calls or other wackiness.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20258
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: 4 carriers, round robin style, congestion failures dialp

Postby Plat » Tue Sep 04, 2012 12:12 pm

True thats a good idea, lol @ 10 seconds btw :P
...i'll post a followup with the dialplan when im done...still waiting on the carriers :0
| VERSION: 2.6-395a | BUILD: 130221-1736 | Asterisk 1.4.44-vici | Clustered Servers (18) | Sangoma UT50 |
Plat
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 11:44 am
Location: Florida

Re: 4 carriers, round robin style, congestion failures dialp

Postby Plat » Tue Sep 04, 2012 9:19 pm

Hey do you know if i'm able to do this?

After this line...

exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,GotoIf($["${DIALSTATUS}" = "CONGESTION"]?20)
instead of just that... add this...

exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,GotoIf($["${DIALSTATUS}" = "CONGESTION"]?20)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,GotoIf($["${DIALSTATUS}" = "CHANUNAVAIL"]?20)

would it pick both of those up? and drop it to the next carrier? or can i combine the both into just one line like ...
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,GotoIf($["${DIALSTATUS}" = "CONGESTION","CHANUNAVAIL"]?20)

?
| VERSION: 2.6-395a | BUILD: 130221-1736 | Asterisk 1.4.44-vici | Clustered Servers (18) | Sangoma UT50 |
Plat
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2012 11:44 am
Location: Florida

Re: 4 carriers, round robin style, congestion failures dialp

Postby williamconley » Sun Mar 31, 2013 1:51 pm

perhaps you would test that out. i'd just use the first version to explicitly check both values, but if you can find an "or" statement option in the gotoif that would be "cooler" code. i prefer simpler/more obvious, though, as long as it does not degrade run time speed.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20258
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 139 guests