Page 1 of 1

Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2011 4:42 pm
by udfxrookie
I need to create a filter to allow only the zip codes in the filter to be dialed.... as example:
Zip code 12345, 12346, 123457 to call

would I use
postal_code IN ('12345','12346','12347')

and just keep adding zip codes?

PostPosted: Thu Nov 17, 2011 5:12 pm
by udfxrookie
so far it looks solid :twisted:

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 10:28 am
by udfxrookie
Ok... trying the opposite now... how do I filter OUT zip codes.... I tried
postal_code OUT ('15010')
but it's not working... still have leads with zip code 15010 going through the dialer... any ideas?

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 3:27 pm
by Acidshock
postal_code NOT IN ('12345','12346','12347')

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 3:36 pm
by udfxrookie
TY!!!!!! =)

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2012 10:27 pm
by udfxrookie
Whole lotta not working put in the filter box postal_code NOT IN ('15010') and they're still coming in from 15010

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2012 5:38 am
by DomeDan
You can try it out with "TEST ON CAMPAIGN:" if you got that feature in your version.
else you can find out the lead_id of that lead and try this in mysql:
select * from vicidial_list where postal_code NOT IN ('15010') and lead_id = 'the-lead'
if you see the lead then maybe the postal_code contains a space of something

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:44 am
by udfxrookie
Still not working:
Code: Select all
Postal_Code NOT IN (15010,15037,15024,15014,15025)


Please please help

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2012 11:35 am
by DomeDan
Postal_Code should not be capital letters
(15010,15037,15024,15014,15025) should be ('15010','15037','15024','15014','15025') because postal_code is a varchar

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2012 11:53 am
by udfxrookie
trying with
Code: Select all
postal_code NOT IN ('15010','15037','15024','15014','15025')
now =) ty for teaching me the basics

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:55 pm
by williamconley
Code: Select all
mysql> select user from vicidial_users limit 1;
+------+
| user |
+------+
| 1102 |
+------+
1 row in set (0.00 sec)

mysql> select User from vicidial_users limit 1;
+------+
| User |
+------+
| 1102 |
+------+
1 row in set (0.00 sec)

mysql> select UsEr from vicidial_users limit 1;
+------+
| UsEr |
+------+
| 1102 |
+------+
1 row in set (0.00 sec)
I will note, however, that mysql field names are not case sensitive.

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2012 11:02 pm
by udfxrookie
So what's stopping this fitter from working :-(

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Wed Jul 18, 2012 12:03 am
by williamconley
perhaps you forgot to clear the hopper?

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 9:15 am
by udfxrookie
Grrrr... never thought I'd have issues with this. I put in:
Code: Select all
postal_code NOT IN (`15010`,`15037`,`15024`,`15014`,`15025`,`15017`)


and I'm still getting calls from these zip codes, what in the world could be wrong with the coding... I even thought my back ticks were wrong b/c that was where I kept messing up the sql in asterisk by using a '

I also though:
Code: Select all
postal_code NOT IN (15010,15037,15024,15014,15025,15017)

would work but it isn't.

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:38 am
by mflorell
don't use backticks, use quotes.

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:50 am
by williamconley
single quotes

'15017'

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:56 am
by udfxrookie
Ok, at first I tried this based on what Matt mentioned:
Code: Select all
postal_code NOT IN ("15010","15037","15024","15014","15025","15017")


but your saying to try this:

Code: Select all
postal_code NOT IN ('15010','15037','15024','15014','15025','15017')



The first way I do the test and it shows:
Code: Select all
Show Dialable Leads Count -

CAMPAIGN: Energy
LISTS: '9500','9502','9506','9507','9604','9605','9616'
STATUSES: CBAM AA B DROP CALLBK N A NEW -
FILTER: NONENERGY
CALL LIMIT: 0 CALL TIME: 9am-9pm

This campaign has 12303 leads to be dialed in those lists


The second way shows this for results:
Code: Select all
Show Dialable Leads Count -

CAMPAIGN: Energy
LISTS: '9500','9502','9506','9507','9604','9605','9616'
STATUSES: CBAM AA B DROP CALLBK N A NEW -
FILTER: NONENERGY
CALL LIMIT: 0 CALL TIME: 9am-9pm

This campaign has 0 leads to be dialed in those lists


:(

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 12:13 pm
by williamconley
that's different. i've never used double quotes in a mysql filter, but if it works go with it!

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 8:09 pm
by udfxrookie
Thats the thing... it shows that there are leads in the dialer doing it the first way but it isn't operational, it's not filtering out those zip codes. I still see them coming to the agents, the other way didn't work either...

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 1:35 am
by williamconley
is that the only thing in the filter? or is this a "partial showing" of a bigger filter?

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 7:26 am
by udfxrookie
that's it, just trying filters now, can't make it past this one lol

Re: Filter for Zip Codes

PostPosted: Fri Aug 03, 2012 11:01 pm
by williamconley
you may have an old bug. perhaps an upgrade is in order. i do remember some clients having difficulty getting filters to work back there somewhere.