Page 1 of 1

Hangup during AMDs

PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2012 10:38 am
by phil_discount
Hello,
i've got some hangups during AMD detection, i'm not sure why, searching of the reason, cli shows only "received hangup".
is it possible to update vicidial_list.status to "AMD" before AMD detection starts?
i just want an addressupdate (status of lead_id) shortly after answer the channel.

something like this ... i know that i cant write it like below :-)
exten => 8369,3,UPDATE vicidial_list SET status = 'AMD' where lead_id = '$lead_id'
Code: Select all
; VICIDIAL_auto_dialer transfer script AMD with Load Balanced:
exten => 8369,1,Playback(sip-silence)
exten => 8369,2,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => 8369,3,UPDATE vicidial_list SET status = 'AMD' where lead_id = '$lead_id'
exten => 8369,4,AMD(2000|2000|1000|5000|120|50|4|256)
exten => 8369,5,AGI(VD_amd.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8369,6,AGI(agi-VDAD_ALL_outbound.agi,NORMAL-----LB)
exten => 8369,7,AGI(agi-VDAD_ALL_outbound.agi,NORMAL-----LB)
exten => 8369,8,Hangup


why i want to this? example:
if u make a testcall with AMD active
your phone rings
you have to hangup after answer the call instant
-> no vicidial_log entry
-> no vicidial_list update
only one entry in call_log

if i update vicidial_list status to "AMD" i know that the call had a problem.

can u tell me if i can do that?

regards
philip

Re: Hangup during AMDs

PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2012 3:58 pm
by phil_discount
i did a little change in extensions.conf for dialing out. just put in my agi script which reads out the lead_id and updates vidial_list.status at the beginning of the call to "START"
should there be any problems with this configuration change?
Code: Select all
exten => _9999[3-9].,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _9999[3-9].,n,AGI(gabcom_startcall_START.agi)
exten => _9999[3-9].,n,Dial(IAX2/WAHLSERVER:test@192.168.203.33/${EXTEN},60,tToR)
exten => _9999[3-9].,n,Hangup

Re: Hangup during AMDs

PostPosted: Thu Sep 13, 2012 6:04 am
by mflorell
Any time Asterisk AMD is mentioned I feel obligated to remind everyone that it is only 70% accurate with 30% false positives, that is up to 30% of the time, a human is detected as a machine. We recommend that you just don't use it.

Re: Hangup during AMDs

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 2:31 am
by baka-na
Hi Matt and Phil,

I think I am having the same problem. In CLI, I see numbers having those AMD's. In my case, its being received by the agent. The agent will just hear the hangup sound, prompting them to dispose it as "Abandon" saying that there's a customer and he just hangup.

Is it just fine to not use it and just lower the dial timeout?

Thanks in advance!

Re: Hangup during AMDs

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 3:27 am
by phil_discount
we just turned off AMD .. the agent have a hotkey to dispo AM quick and we increased the diallevel.
we have no performance lost and the agents like it to hear the customer greetings, because while AMD active, they hear nothing :-)

Re: Hangup during AMDs

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 3:40 am
by baka-na
Ah, I see. I might as well turnoff AMD and will try to get feedbacks from the agents.

Thanks a lot! :)