Page 1 of 1

IAX2 trunked extensions drop calls on HANGUP CUSTOMER

PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:50 pm
by bucket
I seem to be at the very end of my integration but have one very big issue. When my users who are over an IAX2 trunk push "HANGUP CUSTOMER" it drops both the call to the customer and the call to their phone -- obviously making the whole system not really work out. The IAX trunk works fine as the calls are able to go,b ut its just doing this drop. Is this something in a dialplan somewhere causing this, or is there a setting I can change to fix it ? It really seems to be my final issue. This ONLY happens on my trunked extensions. Please help :oops: I'm so close.

If you look in the log it is showing that its intentionally issuing a [Oct 16 11:43:20] -- Hungup 'IAX2/x2iax-19432']. My phones connected with SIP do not have this issue. Here are the extensions' entries that is auto generated:

; Phones direct dial extensions:
exten => 299,1,Dial(IAX2/x2iax/299|60|)
exten => 299,2,Goto(default,85026666666666299,1)

exten => 201,1,Dial(SIP/201|60|)
exten => 201,2,Goto(default,85026666666666201,1)

The IAX.conf entry:

[x2iax/299]
username=x2iax/299
secret=test
accountcode=x2iax/299
callerid="" <604xxxxxxx>
mailbox=299
requirecalltoken=no
context=default
type=friend
auth=md5
host=dynamic

My customer iax.conf entry:

register => collections:test@10.2.3.10

; x1's user to connect
[collections]
type=user
auth=md5
secret=test
host=10.2.3.10

; setup a trunk to x1
[x2iax]
type=peer
host=10.2.3.10
auth=md5
qualify=yes
username=collections
secret=test
trunk=yes

Oct 16 11:43:20] == Spawn extension (default, 916047635825, 2) exited non-zero on 'Local/8600052@default-f437,1'
[Oct 16 11:43:20] -- Executing [h@default:1] DeadAGI("Local/8600052@default-f437,1", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----0-----CANCEL----------") in new stack
[Oct 16 11:43:20] -- AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses ... ---------- completed, returning 0
[Oct 16 11:43:20] == Spawn extension (default, 8600052, 1) exited non-zero on 'Local/8600052@default-f437,2'
[Oct 16 11:43:20] -- Executing [h@default:1] DeadAGI("Local/8600052@default-f437,2", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----0---------------") in new stack
[Oct 16 11:43:20] -- AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses ... ---------- completed, returning 0
[Oct 16 11:43:20] == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': [Oct 16 11:43:20] Found
[Oct 16 11:43:20] -- Hungup 'DAHDI/pseudo-2092109395'
[Oct 16 11:43:20] == Spawn extension (default, 8600052, 1) exited non-zero on 'IAX2/x2iax-19432'
[Oct 16 11:43:20] -- Executing [h@default:1] DeadAGI("IAX2/x2iax-19432", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----0---------------") in new stack
[Oct 16 11:43:20] -- AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses ... ---------- completed, returning 0
[Oct 16 11:43:20] -- Hungup 'IAX2/x2iax-19432'

Re: IAX2 trunked extensions drop calls on HANGUP CUSTOMER

PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2012 8:26 pm
by williamconley
Delete all your "manual changes" to all ".conf" files and use the Admin->Phones and Admin->Carriers to create your entries.

If unsure of your changes, copy the sample .conf files again (reinstall with install.pl and say "yes" to sampe conf files).

Integration with custom .conf files = "fork" and you'll never be able to upgrade. Not to mention the fact that you may "break" existing functionality unintentionally. Like now.

Re: IAX2 trunked extensions drop calls on HANGUP CUSTOMER

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2012 2:06 pm
by bucket
Hi William -- thanks for the response!

As suggested, I've re-installed files over top and now the other asterisk server is setup as an IAX carrier through the admin.

The only modifications I've made since to .conf are to repeat my changes in order to user loopback to caller ID purposes in extensions.conf (as read on the forums to do it this way):

exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,1,Set(CALLERID(name)="")
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,AGI(agi-CANADA_PRI_CIDname.agi)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,Dial(${TESTSIPTRUNK}/${EXTEN:2},,To)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,Hangup

And in the default context:
exten => _888NXXNXXXXXX,1,Goto(loopback-no-log,91${EXTEN:3},1)

However, I am back in the exact same situation now that when I push the HANGUP CUSTOMER button it disconnects the IAX trunk connected phone.

[Oct 17 12:01:35] -- Hungup 'DAHDI/pseudo-693947118'
[Oct 17 12:01:35] == Spawn extension (default, 8600051, 1) exited non-zero on 'IAX2/x2iax-19051'
[Oct 17 12:01:35] -- Executing [h@default:1] DeadAGI("IAX2/x2iax-19051", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----0---------------") in new stack
[Oct 17 12:01:35] -- AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses ... ---------- completed, returning 0
[Oct 17 12:01:35] -- Hungup 'IAX2/x2iax-19051'


This is on a very fresh install now and fresh config files, generated from my carrier entries. Here is how iax-vicidial.conf looks, which, as far as I can tell looks correct and these extensions do dial and function, just terminate incorrectly on the HANGUP button.

Also, I should mention again a directly connected SIP phone does NOT have this issue.

Please advise what to try! I feel so close to having it sorted out.

[collections]
type=friend
auth=md5
secret=test
host=10.2.3.10
context=trunkinbound


[x2iax]
type=peer
host=10.2.3.10
auth=md5
qualify=yes
username=collections
secret=test
trunk=yes


[x2iax/299]
username=x2iax/299
secret=test
accountcode=x2iax/299
callerid="" <>
mailbox=299
requirecalltoken=no
context=default
type=friend
auth=md5
host=dynamic



williamconley wrote:Delete all your "manual changes" to all ".conf" files and use the Admin->Phones and Admin->Carriers to create your entries.

If unsure of your changes, copy the sample .conf files again (reinstall with install.pl and say "yes" to sampe conf files).

Integration with custom .conf files = "fork" and you'll never be able to upgrade. Not to mention the fact that you may "break" existing functionality unintentionally. Like now.

Re: IAX2 trunked extensions drop calls on HANGUP CUSTOMER

PostPosted: Mon Nov 19, 2012 2:23 pm
by williamconley
try it again with NO changes to the .conf files. if this does not work, there could be a problem (or perhaps you did not restore as far as you thought you did ...).

then make your changes one at a time and see which one breaks functionality. In any situation where you believe "it's broken", always try the default/basic setup (even if not suited to your needs) before complicating it. this will allow you to complicate one baby step at a time and see which baby step breaks the system so you can look more closely at that step (and likely resolve it yourself, as you seem quite likely able to do so!) ;)