Page 1 of 1

Logging into vicidial_carrier_log problem

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 6:42 am
by mumin37
Hi,

I'm looking for hangup causes and I have problem with it.

I've got 2 carriers.
One of them needs registration, second doesn't

First (with registration string) log every call into vicidial_carrier_log in mysql and it's OK.
But when I use the second carrier nothing is inserted into vicidial_carrier_log.

Any ideas? Is it caused by no registration string or sth?


My configuration:
Vicibox 3.15 from .iso (64bit)| Vicidial VERSION: 2.2.1-237 BUILD: 100510-2015 | Asterisk 1.4.39.2-vici | Single Server | No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | No Extra Software After Installation

Re: Logging into vicidial_carrier_log problem

PostPosted: Tue Oct 23, 2012 10:47 am
by williamconley
compare the carrier settings in admin->carriers for the two carriers. expecially the dialplan area.

registration should have no effect on carrier logging.

Excellent job posting your specs! 8-)

Re: Logging into vicidial_carrier_log problem

PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 1:06 am
by mumin37
It's almost the same configuration:

Working logging:
Code: Select all
exten => _92148XXXXXX.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _92148XXXXXX.,2,Dial(${extravoiprwd}/${EXTEN:5},60,tTor)
exten => _92148XXXXXX.,3,Hangup


No working:
Code: Select all
exten => _91748XXXXXX.,1,Set(CALLERID(all)="my_9digit_number_here" <my_9digit_number_here>)
exten => _91748XXXXXX.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _91748XXXXXX.,2,Dial(${netiaa}/${EXTEN:5},60,tTor)
exten => _91748XXXXXX.,3,Hangup


The difference is olny in 1st line of no working logging carrier, where i set my number. It's because that VOiP provider doesn't support calls with restricted phone number.

Re: Logging into vicidial_carrier_log problem

PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2012 5:25 pm
by williamconley
You cannot change the callerid name in vicidial. However, The callerid name being set before the agi line should not have an effect on that. but it seems to be.

Regardless, the vicidial application will set the callerid based on the campaign if your system is configured properly, so that line does not need to be there anyway ... what do you have for the callerid for this campaign?

Re: Logging into vicidial_carrier_log problem

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 2:48 am
by mumin37
By default CallerID was 0000000000.

I've deleted that line which set CallerID in DialPlan and added callerid to campaign.
Now it's working properly :)

What will happen if I change dialplan in campaign from 917 to 921 (with restricted callerid) and I don't change the callerid in campaign? I can't check it now because 921 is prepaid and I won't have money there until next week.

Thanks williamconley for your response and clue :)

Re: Logging into vicidial_carrier_log problem

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 8:34 pm
by williamconley
callerid is NOT related to the prospect's phone numbers you are dialing.