Page 1 of 1

Inbound calls are updating status code of complete lead

PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 12:00 pm
by omarrodriguezt
Hello,

How can we avoid that the inbound calls alters the vicidial_list table and change the disposition to a complete lead?

This is the scenario:

1st - We call the customer at 1pm, he was not able to pickup the call. The dialer set the disposition as NA (No answer), so, we can call again the lead. We are recycling NA status

2nd - We call the customer at 6 pm, he pickup the phone and we made the sale. The dialer set the disposition as SALE. We can not call again the customer, because we are not recycling the status SALE

3rd - At 8pm, same day. the customer saw a missed call from 1pm, he call back to our inbound number, but nobody is available to take his call, and the dialer change the disposition from SALE to DROP. (DROP is a disposition that we are recycling, so the dialer will call it back again)

4th - At 8.30 pm, same day. the dialer call back the customer and another agent try to sell the same product to the customer, because drop calls are being recycled.

We don't want that the dialer changes the disposition to DROP to any record that is already completed.

We tried altering agi-VDAD_ALL_inbound.agi and changing the query to:

$stmtA = "UPDATE vicidial_list set status='$DRstatus' where lead_id = '$insert_lead_id' and status not in (select status from vicidial_statuses where completed='Y' union all select status from vicidial_campaign_statuses where completed='Y' union select 'SALE' union select 'DNC');";

but nothing happened.

Any idea will be appreciated.
Thank you!

Re: Inbound calls are updating status code of complete lead

PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 12:19 pm
by williamconley
set your did "In-Group Call Handle Method" to CID instead of CIDLOOKUP. But remember that this will then disconnect the lead from the inbound call and you will not see the information. If you want the info, the lead status will change ... until someone pays for a method to "lock" statuses, perhaps with some form of override. At present, however, it is more reliable in some circumstances to use the call log status instead of the lead status (ie: If it was Ever a sale today ... it's a sale), that sort of thing

Re: Inbound calls are updating status code of complete lead

PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 1:30 pm
by omarrodriguezt
Thank you William, we appreciate your promptly answer. But If we can find which script of vicidial is updating the status to DROP we can "fix it" and share the code with the community.
Do you have any idea what is the script name responsible of set the status code to DROP for the inbound calls?

We tried altering agi-VDAD_ALL_inbound.agi

$stmtA = "UPDATE vicidial_list set status='$DRstatus' where lead_id = '$insert_lead_id' and status not in (select status from vicidial_statuses where completed='Y' union all select status from vicidial_campaign_statuses where completed='Y' );";

But this is not the script in charge of abandons for this case.

Re: Inbound calls are updating status code of complete lead

PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 1:49 pm
by williamconley
that would be the agent screen in conjunction with the AJAX connector script if the call gets to an agent. and the inbound campaign (agi-all-inbound) script if it never gets to an agent. but do be sure to put in some form of "preference" and limit it to specific campaigns and/or ingroups in some fashion. we've had a few requests for this, but so far no one has gone far enough to make it usable universally. 8-)

Re: Inbound calls are updating status code of complete lead

PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 2:00 pm
by omarrodriguezt
We tested, with a call that never gets to an agent, we made the changes to agi-all-inbound. But does not work. Thank you anyway for follow up this post.

Re: Inbound calls are updating status code of complete lead

PostPosted: Tue Mar 19, 2013 2:13 pm
by williamconley
likely you did not make the change in the right place. LOL
it's not a simple script. and it may have some external influences. i don't remember it clearly :)

Re: Inbound calls are updating status code of complete lead

PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:59 am
by omarrodriguezt
Thank you William!
Can someone else help us too?