Page 1 of 1

QC play recording

PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2015 1:50 pm
by leadzhub
Trying to play the recording from qc screen without downloading
this is the code that the provides recording location
Code: Select all
if (strlen($location)>30)
         {$locat = substr($location,0,27);  $locat = "$locat...";}
      else
         {$locat = $location;}
      if ( (preg_match('/ftp/i',$location)) or (preg_match('/http/i',$location)) )
         {$location = "<a href=\"$location\">$locat</a>";}
      else
         {$location = $locat;}
      $u++;
      echo "<tr $bgcolor>";
      echo "<td><font size=1>$u</td>";
      echo "<td align=left><font size=2> $row[12] </td>";
      echo "<td align=left><font size=1> $row[4] </td>\n";
      echo "<td align=left><font size=2> $row[8] </td>\n";
      echo "<td align=left><font size=2> $row[0] &nbsp;</td>\n";
      echo "<td align=center><font size=1> $row[10] </td>\n";   
      echo "<td align=left><font size=2> $location  </td>\n";
      echo "<td align=left><font size=2> <A HREF=\"user_stats.php?user=$row[13]\" target=\"_blank\">$row[13]</A> </td>";
      echo "</tr>\n";


We should be able to add this but I am doing something wrong


Code: Select all
   
      echo "<td align=left><font size=2> <audio controls> <source=$location type=\"audio/mpeg\"> Your browser does not support the audio tag.</audio>  </td>\n";
      


When i inspect element for player it is there but its not access the recording

Any ideas on how to correct this -
if not this if i can add a button that open this url in new window something like this
Code: Select all
echo "<td align=left><font size=2> openUrl(/"data:text/html,<audio src=$location  controls>/", /"Popup window/", /"height=100,width=100/");  </td>\n";


Any help on this would be appreciated and it will make anyone that listens to recording while QC'ing life easier

Re: QC play recording

PostPosted: Tue Feb 03, 2015 2:00 pm
by leadzhub
Image

Re: QC play recording

PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2015 10:59 am
by DomeDan
I guess you need to change this:
Code: Select all
source=$location
source src=\"$location\"

Re: QC play recording

PostPosted: Wed Feb 04, 2015 5:42 pm
by leadzhub
Thanks I tried that - But it was stripping out all the / .
So instead i did it a little different and now it works .
These are my changes
Made these changes to qc_modify_lead.php


changed line 1188 from

Code: Select all
echo "<tr><td><font size=1># </td><td align=left><font size=2> LEAD</td><td><font size=2>DATE/TIME </td><td align=left><font size=2>SECONDS </td><td align=left><font size=2> &nbsp; RECID</td><td align=center><font size=2>FILENAME</td><td align=left><font size=2>LOCATION</td><td align=left><font size=2>TSR</td></tr>\n";


to
Code: Select all
echo "<tr><td><font size=1># </td><td align=left><font size=2> LEAD</td><td><font size=2>DATE/TIME </td><td align=left><font size=2>SECONDS </td><td align=left><font size=2> &nbsp; RECID</td><td align=center><font size=2>FILENAME</td><td align=left><font size=2>LOCATION</td><td align=center><font size=2>Play Recording</td><td align=left><font size=2>TSR</td></tr>\n";



added line 1248
Code: Select all
echo "<td align=left><font size=2> <audio controls> <source src = http://xxxxxxxxx/RECORDINGS/MP3/$row[10]-all.mp3 Your browser does not support the audio tag.</audio>  </td>\n";


You will need to set src to url server location

Now my QC person can listen to the whole call before passing it on .

Next is to get the QC Webform URL working and all will be great