Page 1 of 1

Your session has been paused, thoroughly

PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2015 10:31 pm
by saulortega
I know this is a common problem. But I need to discuss it. :x


Matt:

The script AST_VDauto_dial.pl besides being the autodialer, is the one that autopause the agents, right?

What happen if I do the conditional «if ($toPAUSEcount > 0)» never be true? :roll: Is it the one that pause the agents, right? Are there any collateral dmage? :roll:

And, may you explain me these lines:

Code: Select all
                $stmtA = "SELECT count(*) FROM vicidial_live_agents where server_ip='$server_ip' and last_update_time < '$PDtsSQLdate' and status NOT IN('PAUSED');";
                $sthA = $dbhA->prepare($stmtA) or die "preparing: ",$dbhA->errstr;
                $sthA->execute or die "executing: $stmtA ", $dbhA->errstr;
                $sthArowsC=$sthA->rows;


Thanks in advance. :D

Re: Your session has been paused, thoroughly

PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2015 6:11 am
by mflorell
That is a safety mechanism for the logs and all sorts of other things. It will pause an agent that has network issues or has workstation issues or if there is a time synchronization problem that has not yet triggered the time synchronization warning.

You can certainly turn off the safety mechanism, but you should be prepared for log inconsistencies, agents that are on a bad connection receiving calls, etc...

Re: Your session has been paused, thoroughly

PostPosted: Wed Feb 11, 2015 12:49 pm
by saulortega
Ok.

I think I found a better way:

Code: Select all
$PDtarget = ($secX - 30);


:D

I'll test.