Page 1 of 1

Carrier configuration

PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 5:43 am
by saccel
Good morning,
I'm a really newby of asterisk and vicidial

I configured this way my dial plan entry:

exten => _000Z.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _000Z.,n,Dial(${VOICETRADING}/${EXTEN:1},,tTo)
exten => _000Z.,n,Hangup


My VoIP provider i s voicetrading.com

The problem is that instead of my CallerID setted in the campaign option I call customer with different numbers: each call has a different callerID.

Can anyone give me help about this?

thnankyou

saccel

Re: Carrier configuration

PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 7:50 am
by ambiorixg12
Make sure you carrier allows you to change the caler id, you can try this before the dial string
exten => _000Z.,n,Set(CALLERID(num)=18043025726)

change the numbeer by you callerid

Re: Carrier configuration

PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 8:53 am
by saccel
thank you for the reply...so i have to copy/paste this: exten => _000Z.,n,Set(CALLERID(num)=18043025726) on top of what I have in the dial plan entry like this?

exten => _000Z.,n,Set(CALLERID(num)=18043025726)
exten => _000Z.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _000Z.,n,Dial(${VOICETRADING}/${EXTEN:1},,tTo)
exten => _000Z.,n,Hangup


where the number is my callerID?

Re: Carrier configuration

PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 9:15 am
by ambiorixg12
that wont work, I told you please add the caller id before dial like this

exten => _000Z.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _000Z.,n,Set(CALLERID(num)=18043025726)
exten => _000Z.,n,Dial(${VOICETRADING}/${EXTEN:1},,tTo)
exten => _000Z.,n,Hangup

and replace 18043025726 by your cid number

Re: Carrier configuration

PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 9:33 am
by saccel
unfortunately the result is the same.

My provider has always allowed me to set the cid as I want...I don't know why now it seems impossible..

Re: Carrier configuration

PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 9:36 am
by ambiorixg12
dial directly from a softphone and check if the caller id is passed correctly

Re: Carrier configuration

PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 12:38 pm
by Vince-0
It's probably your call provider causing the problem.
CallerID is set in the campaign, don't to it for the carrier dialplan in case you need to have separate CallerIDs per campaign.

There are two components to callerID, name and number. You are only concerned about the number.

You can put this in your dialplan to show in the Asterisk console what the callerID is set as for each call:
NoOp(**CALLERIDHERE: ${CALLERID(num)} **)

So in your dialplan:
Code: Select all
exten => _000Z.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _000Z.,n,NoOp(**CALLERIDHERE: ${CALLERID(num)} **)
exten => _000Z.,n,Dial(${VOICETRADING}/${EXTEN:1},,tTo)
exten => _000Z.,n,Hangup()

Re: Carrier configuration

PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 7:34 pm
by ambiorixg12
Note fromuser option override any caller id set

Re: Carrier configuration

PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2016 11:25 pm
by williamconley
Any time you experience a problem like this, the first thing you should do is switch to a different carrier to demonstrate whether the problem is with you, or your carrier.

Having more than one carrier is an absolute requirement even if you only use the 2nd carrier once a month for testing ... but our advice is to have three carriers tested capable of handling your full load, and rotate them and use all of them.

This means you'll never be "down" since you have three carriers available. Unless you lose internet, of course. Which can be resolved by having a 2nd network connection (small and cheap, but at least enough to answer calls in an emergency).