no one is in your session after power outage/power off

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

no one is in your session after power outage/power off

Postby ytcracker » Wed May 02, 2007 11:24 am

hey all!

last night i had a power outage and the ups on my server malfunctioned, and today i was having a problem with people logging into the dialer and immediately being kicked out to the "no one is in your session" blue screen. this issue was persistent through reboots and running AST_reset_mysql_vars.pl.

i drilled down and found that the live_channels and live_sip_channels tables were corrupted, so i fixed this issue by repairing them in mysql.

just putting this out there if anyone ever has a similar problem so you have a point of entry where to look.

thanks again matt for a great open source solution!
ytcracker
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:49 pm

Postby aster1 » Wed May 02, 2007 12:54 pm

Exactly same porblem happened with me . This tables were corrupted for my setup too after power outage since then i have a backup power supply installed . Btw to completely prevent it i run a script at startup that first repairs all tabels, then optimizes all tables and then run AST_reset_mysql_vars.pl once . It takes a extra minute to reboot but still fixes most random problems everytime at reboot so if i am not around other guys can simply restart dialer and most problems are fixed :D .
aster1
 
Posts: 281
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 6:48 am
Location: India

hi aster1

Postby asterisk_at_my_risk » Thu May 03, 2007 6:06 am

can you post the contents of that script for table repair and optimization and by table optimization what exactly u mean

Thanks
asterisk_at_my_risk
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 10:50 am
Location: New Delhi

Postby ytcracker » Thu May 03, 2007 11:49 am

nano /usr/share/astguiclient/mysql_tables.sh

paste this:
Code: Select all
#!/bin/sh

# this shell script finds all the tables for a database and run a command against it
# @usage "mysql_tables.sh --optimize MyDatabaseABC"
# @date 6/14/2006
# @version 1.1 - 1/28/2007 - add repair
# @version 1.0 - 6/14/2006 - first release
# @author Son Nguyen

DBNAME=$2

printUsage() {
  echo "Usage: $0"
  echo " --optimize <dbname>"
  echo " --repair <dbname>"
  return
}


doAllTables() {
  # get the table names
  TABLENAMES=`mysql -D $DBNAME -e "SHOW TABLES\G;"|grep 'Tables_in_'|sed -n 's/.*Tables_in_.*: \([_0-9A-Za-z]*\).*/\1/p'`

  # loop through the tables and optimize them
  for TABLENAME in $TABLENAMES
  do
    mysql -D $DBNAME -e "$DBCMD TABLE $TABLENAME;"
  done
}

if [ $# -eq 0 ] ; then
  printUsage
  exit 1
fi

case $1 in
  --optimize) DBCMD=OPTIMIZE; doAllTables;;
  --repair) DBCMD=REPAIR; doAllTables;;
  --help) printUsage; exit 1;;
  *) printUsage; exit 1;;
esac



make sure its rwxrxrx

in your startup script put

/usr/share/astguiclient/mysql_tables.sh --repair asterisk
/usr/share/astguiclient/mysql_tables.sh --optimize asterisk
ytcracker
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:49 pm

Postby Op3r » Thu May 03, 2007 2:57 pm

can you please add this to the WIKI and the Tracker?
Get paid for US outbound Toll Free calls. PM me.
Op3r
 
Posts: 1432
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 7:53 pm
Location: Manila

Postby ytcracker » Thu May 03, 2007 5:40 pm

forgive me for my ignorance, but how should i list this on the wiki? i have submitted it on the tracker.
ytcracker
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:49 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 123 guests