All installation and configuration problems and questions
Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N
by vkad » Tue May 29, 2018 2:18 pm
What is the dialplan to catch the invalid and wrong numbers (or numbers not elsewhere in the dialplan)?
We have some calls lasting for hours and they are invalid numbers...How can we catch this?
We have multiple carriers, is there a place where we can place a max time limit on these calls?
Vicibox 8.0.1 (Asterisk 13.21.0-vici) + Remote WebRTC Agents
Version: 2.14b0.5 | SVN: 2990 | DB Version: 1548
1 x DB + Web + Dialer - E3 1270 v6 + 16gb ddr4 + 256gb SSD
2 x Additional Dialer - E3 1270 v6 + 8gb ddr4 + 256gb SSD
-
vkad
-
- Posts: 208
- Joined: Thu Nov 09, 2017 3:46 am
by williamconley » Sat Jun 22, 2019 3:32 pm
- Code: Select all
exten=> s,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten=> s,n,NoOp(No Dial Pattern Matches This Extension)
exten=> s,n,Hangup
We like to put this in a "Generic" carrier along with this entry using a global variable to identify the carrier to use when they don't use a dial prefix. this allows easy choice of the "no prefix" carrier without altering any other diaplans.
- Code: Select all
exten => _1NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _1NXXNXXXXXX,n,Dial(${CHOSEN}/${EXTEN},,tTor)
exten => _1NXXNXXXXXX,n,Hangup
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
-
williamconley
-
- Posts: 20258
- Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
- Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)
-
by ambiorixg12 » Sat Jun 22, 2019 9:00 pm
I think what you define as an INVALID number is something you can't handle on the Asterisk dial plan , an INVALID number would be a number dialed where there is no pattern match for that number. What you meantion is not related, and related to set a timeout for calls using the Asterisk function TIMEOUT()
for example
same=>n,Set(timeout=130000)
same=>n,Set(TIMEOUT(absolute)=${timeout})
-
ambiorixg12
-
- Posts: 453
- Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 10:35 pm
Return to Support
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 68 guests