Page 1 of 1

Manual dial works, autodial doesn't

PostPosted: Tue Dec 17, 2019 4:20 pm
by dspaan
I'm trying to call a number in Germany. When i used manual dial from the agent screen i can dial this number without problems. When i place this number in a list and use autodial it fails. I tried two different SIP providers.

I have enabled sip debug and looked up the ID of the call in asterisk/messages. I used grep to filter like this:

Code: Select all
grep "C-00000075" /var/log/asterisk/messages


I then placed the output in two text files and used Winmerge to compare the calls.

The only differences i noticed:

On the manual dial call the AGI command is:
Code: Select all
AGI("Local/8600051@default-00000058;1"


And on the auto dial call the AGI command is:
Code: Select all
AGI("Local/5491805309000@default-0000005a;2"


And then eventually the autodial call fails with:

Code: Select all
chan_sip.c: Got SIP response 486 "Busy Here" back from <IP redacted>
app_dial.c: SIP/cmcom-0000004b is busy
app_dial.c: Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:1/0/0)


What could be causing the autodial call to fail here?

Re: Manual dial works, autodial doesn't

PostPosted: Tue Dec 17, 2019 4:30 pm
by williamconley
CallerID is different with Autodial vs Manual dial. Dead giveaway if a carrier is averse to Dialers. Not sure about the Caller ID Name value in that country, but the entire caller ID is different, number and name, Auto vs Manual.

Re: Manual dial works, autodial doesn't

PostPosted: Tue Dec 17, 2019 4:42 pm
by dspaan
Yes, i was suspecting the caller ID as the culprit. But i suppose only the SIP provider can see how the caller ID is formatted and why it is being rejected?

Any tips on how i can further resolve this issue from within vicidial?

Re: Manual dial works, autodial doesn't

PostPosted: Tue Dec 17, 2019 4:51 pm
by williamconley
YOU can view the CID information in the INVITE packet using sip debug. But the rejection reasoning is a code/text response and has no real rule set. If they share anything more than "Busy Here" and a code (which likely translates to Busy Here) I'd be surprised. But often the sip debug packet information is ... informative and may show more differences than you suspect. A digit out of place ... 8-)

Re: Manual dial works, autodial doesn't

PostPosted: Tue Dec 17, 2019 5:29 pm
by dspaan
Autodial call:

Code: Select all
From: "V2172259030000001010" <sip:<number redacted>@<ip redacted>;tag=as51bb1332


Manual dial call:

Code: Select all
From: "M2172257440000001476" <sip:<number redacted>@<ip redacted>;tag=as3ba047d8