Page 1 of 1

Loading 11 digit leads to only use 10 digits

PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2020 10:45 am
by carpenox
How can I load a list that uses 11 digit with the 1 to only use the 10 digits?

Re: Loading 11 digit leads to only use 10 digits

PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2020 3:10 pm
by mflorell
You could probably handle that in the dialplan, stripping out the first digit before dialing.

Re: Loading 11 digit leads to only use 10 digits

PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2020 7:59 pm
by carpenox
yea but what about if different lists are loaded in one campaign? there's no way to load and have it strip during the loading process?

Re: Loading 11 digit leads to only use 10 digits

PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2020 9:30 am
by mflorell
Not currently, but it doesn't matter if you have both 10 digit and 11 digit numbers being dialed, you can use separate dialplan entries for them:

exten => _9NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _9NXXNXXXXXX,20,Dial(${VICITRUNK1}/${EXTEN:1},,To)
exten => _9NXXNXXXXXX,n,Hangup()

exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,20,Dial(${VICITRUNK1}/${EXTEN:2},,To)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,n,Hangup()