Page 1 of 1

Register second trunk on same carrier

PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2020 2:07 am
by MRozix
Hi, I'm not expert of vicidial and asterisk, but i didn't found a solution for my problem so asking for help. Here's my vicidial version:

VERSION: 2.14-730a
BUILD: 191121-2256
Asterisk Version: 13.21.1-vici

I'm trying to add second trunk and register it on same carrier like first trunk. Both are successfuly registered but, second trunk register with same port - 5060. When trying to get a call there's an warning in console, in same time first trunk work fine and after deactivate first trunk second work fine.
[Aug 5 19:12:46] WARNING[1178][C-00001046] chan_sip.c: Received response: "Forbidden" from '"V8051912460000033992" <sip:0000000000@192.168.1.81>;tag=as74e9
[Aug 5 19:12:46] VERBOSE[17485][C-00001046] app_dial.c: Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/0/1)

First trunk config
Code: Select all
register => xxx:xxx@192.168.0.3:5060

[testcarrier]
disallow=all
allow=alaw
type=friend
username=xxx
secret=xxx
host=192.168.0.3
dtmfmode=rfc2833
context=trunkinbound
insecure=invite
nat=yes

trunk = SIP/testcarrier

exten => _948XXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _948XXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(${trunk}/${EXTEN:3},,To)
exten => _948XXXXXXXXX,3,Hangup

Second trunk, after some research i experment with diffrent settings but without success.
Code: Select all
register => xxx:xxx@192.168.0.3

[testncp2]
disallow=all
allow=alaw
type=friend
username=xxx
secret=xxx
dtmfmode=rfc2833
context=trunkinbound
port=5061
host=192.168.0.3
insecure=port,invite
nat=force_rport,comedia

trunk2 = SIP/testncp2

exten => _848XXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _848XXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(${trunk2}/${EXTEN:3},,To)
exten => _848XXXXXXXXX,3,Hangup

When I register softphones to my carrier everyone register with random port, so I assume it's not problem with carrier.

Thanks in advance.

Re: Register second trunk on same carrier

PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2020 7:16 am
by Kabis
Give different prefixes for different carrier. Example: for first carrier give 11 prefix. Second carrier give 12 prefix in Dialplan. If you call 119753xxxx, it will lead to carrier 1. If you call 129753xxxxx, then it will lead to second carrier.

If you gave correctly, then check status of carrier. Ok.

If ok, then check your gateway, that routing is configured correctly.

Re: Register second trunk on same carrier

PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2020 3:38 pm
by williamconley
Code: Select all
 Received response: "Forbidden" from '"V8051912460000033992" <sip:0000000000@192.168.1.81>;tag=as74e9


They often do not appreciate fake phone numbers. Try setting the outgoing caller ID to a real number. This is handled in the campaign settings or the phone settings (admin->phones) of the phone making the call.

Re: Register second trunk on same carrier

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2020 3:13 am
by MRozix
@Kabis
Thanks for your reply.
Routing and dialplan work correct. Test campagain lead me to second carrier, rest to first. Problem is when both carriers are active then second one don't place a calls.

@williamconley
Thanks for your reply.
Problem still appears.

At the moment only deactivating first carrier let me call through the second one. Still wondering if it's ok when both carriers register on same port on my provider. I have 2 sip accounts on provider registered like 192.168.1.81:5060 when any softphones registered on provider get that port randomly. When I searching for solution i found that in vicidial asterisk server checking sip show peers some guys have diffrent port, when I look into my sip show peers everyone also have 5060 port. It's fine or it should be random? We starting a new project and in that case my provider also recording calls and I would like to know which recording belongs to which project so I need to use 2 diffrent sip accounts.

Sorry for my english ;) and thanks in advance.
Greetings and have a nice day.

Re: Register second trunk on same carrier

PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2020 2:15 pm
by williamconley
There are multiple types of providers with different methodology.

Some require registration and use the user/pass from the registration and/or a special dial prefix to identify (and invoice and route) calls. However, some use the IP address of the server for authentication/routing/invoicing purposes. Some of those are simply incapable of segregating two account's calls from the same server. However: those calls should not be rejected, they would merely combine invoicing.

Are these two sip accounts with the same carrier using IP authentication or user/pass authentication? Do they require registration before making calls? Is there a dial prefix?

The carrier should also register the rejected calls and provide a reason for the rejection. Some will provide this in a log ...

Just to be funny, you could post the name of the carrier (if it's not a trade secret, although I admit there are a lot of readers on here who love to get the names of new providers so there may be a bit of a feeding frenzy! LOL)