Page 1 of 1

Dial remote agent by an extension number

PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2020 6:15 am
by rahat651
Hi,
We are trying to call the remote agents by their extension number (unique for each of the remote agents) instead of the External Extension (their mobile pone numbers).
We have the following setup at the moment:
- User accounts/Ids 4001, 4002, 4003 etc.
- Remote agent accounts 4001, 4002, 4003 etc.
Remote agents are on-hook and they have external numbers set.

Now from SIP phone if we dial the External Number of the remote agents the call goes through. But we want to dial the Remote agents by their Id/extension so that from the sip phone operator can dial like 4002 instead of 9123456789 number.

Any suggestion on how we can achieve that?

Re: Dial remote agent by an extension number

PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2020 2:38 am
by Kabis
I think you called agent ID to contact remote agents. For that you need to write a dialplan in default context like speed dial and route to did. That did map to respective agents.

If you aware dialplan, you can use.

Else use sip phones. In that unavailable action write the executive phone number.

Else directly map spead dial number to phone in in default context.

All these methods will help you. If need more clarification, contact us

Re: Dial remote agent by an extension number

PostPosted: Sun Aug 23, 2020 9:13 am
by rahat651
Kabis thanks a lot for the suggestions.
I was able to do it with the "Phone unavailable option". Unavailable Dialplan Forward set to the remote agent's phone number and Phone Ring Timeout set to 1 seconds.

I was curious how I could do the same thing with Dial plan or Spead dial

Re: Dial remote agent by an extension number

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2020 5:40 am
by Kabis
Then create like this in default context:

Code: Select all
exten => 1000,1,Goto(default,number,1)
exten => 1000,n,Hangup()

Re: Dial remote agent by an extension number

PostPosted: Sun Aug 30, 2020 11:32 am
by rahat651
Kabis thanks for the sample code.