Page 1 of 1

Q: How to run two or more channelgroups in one campaign?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 7:16 am
by Framercy
Hello,

I´m running VD 2.0.3b5 on an Asterisk 1.2.17 with two E1 PRI lines, providing 30 channels each (2x Digium WC-TE120xp).
The target I want to reach is to use the whole 60 channels in one campaign!
How can I solve this? I createt two channelgroups in zaptel.conf and zapata.conf and defined it in my dialplan as followed:

Code: Select all
[globals]
CONSOLE=Console/dsp                             ; Console interface for demo
TRUNK=Zap/g1                                    ; Trunk interface
TRUNKX=Zap/g2                                   ; 2nd Trunk interface

[default]
exten => _9X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _9X.,n,Dial(${TRUNKX}/${EXTEN:1},,to)
exten => _9X.,n,Hangup


How do I have to customize my extensions.conf that VD uses all 60 channels or both channelgroups in one Campaign? I´m afraid that it is not enough to raise the 'Max VICIDIAL Trunks' to 60...

Thx
Fram

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 11:49 am
by gerski
just make sure all 60 lines are in group 2 as stated in your extension conf

can you post your zapata.conf?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:04 pm
by mflorell
You could also do this:

[default]
exten => _9X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _9X.,n,Dial(${TRUNK}/${EXTEN:1},,to)
exten => _9X.,n,Dial(${TRUNKX}/${EXTEN:1},,to)
exten => _9X.,n,Hangup

Asterisk will failover if the first group has no available lines.

PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 4:20 am
by Framercy
Easy eh - ?

Thnx a lot
Fram