Page 1 of 1

Uploading lists, and deadair.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 2:21 pm
by mhamilton
Hello,

So, I'm having two issues so far.
We have a huge list, approx. 7million numbers. And it's JUST numbers line after line, like:
Code: Select all
2014457856
2013132355
6172394573


Now, I see uploading the whole list won't make sense. So, we now have smaller lists of 300,000 numbers each.
For some reason, it's not uploading.
How can we make it to upload?

--

Some calls are coming in as deadair when the agents rcv it. What could be the issue? How can I track the number in the CLI?

Thanks.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:08 pm
by mflorell
I would strongly recommend using the command-line lead loader for this:

VICIDIAL_IN_new_leads_file.pl

This will load the leads faster and without having to break them up into multiple files.

PostPosted: Fri Jun 22, 2007 3:13 pm
by mhamilton
Matt,

Would that work for the same file, like I mentioned earlier?
So, that'd mean, I'll have to first upload my list to the vicidial box, and then use it as an arg to use it?

PostPosted: Sat Jun 23, 2007 7:27 am
by mflorell
Yes, you would need to upload your file to the server into the LEADS_IN directory, and then you would run the script with arguments.

The file would have to be vicidial-formatted as is specified in the manager manual and the admin.php help screen though, it cannot just take a list of phone numbers.

PostPosted: Sat Jun 23, 2007 11:02 am
by mhamilton
Matt,
Thanks. Something seems to be happening, except, I don't know if its working as the screen is repeating:

Code: Select all
Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_Phone: |BAD Home_


This is the list that has a phone number on each line.
What format does it have to be to use this perl script?

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 8:27 am
by mhamilton
It worked!
That error was due to a wrongly formatted list.

Thanks.
Now let's tackle deadair.

(And I will have a new thread for learning on how to voicebroadcast)

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 12:57 pm
by mhamilton
Also, just a quickie, but would a list the size of 1.3GB be a problem?

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2007 8:38 pm
by mflorell
How many leads would that be?

PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 10:05 am
by mhamilton
About 7million.

PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 11:17 am
by mhamilton
Also, how is it possible to see what listids are active (and remove some)? Meaning the listids that are in the vicidial system, but just don't have a List showing it on vicidial admin?

PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 12:44 pm
by mflorell
7 million should be fine if your Database server is high-powered enough. I have run VICIDIAL with over 12 million leads before with no major issues.

As for seeing what's in the list, run this in MySQL:

SELECT count(*),list_id,status,called_count from vicidial_list group by list_id,status,called_count;

PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 1:23 pm
by mhamilton
Query doesn't seem to work, it says databse not selected.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2007 6:37 am
by mflorell
type "use asterisk;" first

PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2007 9:54 am
by mhamilton
For some reason, that hasn't worked Matt. It kept saying no such database or something.

Either way, finding out what listids are active seems to be a pain.
Is there an easy way to just delete ALL the leads/listids in one swoop?

A script or something?
Somehow our db is getting overloaded (the guy doing it says) because of 7m numbers. So, I'm thinking we'll remove it all from the db, and upload 300k numbers at each time. Upon usage, we delete it, and run another 300k numbers.

PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2007 10:00 am
by aster1
start mysql type show databases;

IT will show all databases you have . type "use vicidial" default scratch install suggests "vicidial" database :)

To delete all lists,leads .
use vicidial; # if database name is vicidial
truncate table vicidial_list;
truncate table vicidial_lists;

PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2007 10:43 am
by mhamilton
How do I show contents?

I get this when I do show.

+--------------------+
| Database |
+--------------------+
| information_schema |
| astguiclient |
| mysql |
| test |
+--------------------+
4 rows in set (0.00 sec)

But I'd like to see what's in astguiclient, or test.. as that's maybe where the leads are.

I selected astguiclient, and did the truncates, it seemed to work, but only took:

mysql> truncate table vicidial_list;
Query OK, 0 rows affected (2.64 sec)

mysql> truncate table vicidial_lists;
Query OK, 0 rows affected (0.02 sec)

--

PostPosted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 7:32 am
by aster1
I guess you executed it fine . Were all your lists and leads deleted after running that queries ? You can confirm if its right database By this

use astguiclient;
show tables;

PostPosted: Tue Jul 10, 2007 9:10 pm
by albatroz
I agree. I have been having a very hard time trying to import some csv files... Sometimes they weren't imported successfully...

I found this thread and wow... the import was really fast, with no problems.

I was a bit scared because I have been testing with the format of the files, but everything worked fine.

mflorell wrote:I would strongly recommend using the command-line lead loader for this:

VICIDIAL_IN_new_leads_file.pl

This will load the leads faster and without having to break them up into multiple files.

PostPosted: Wed Jul 11, 2007 3:24 pm
by albatroz
Maybe Vicidial could include a product like this with its distribution
http://www.unlimitedftp.ca/products/uupload/

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2007 8:56 am
by mflorell
Do you know of an Open-Source product that has that functionality?

PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2007 9:00 am
by albatroz

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2007 3:24 pm
by albatroz
What did you do to fix it?
I am having the same problem, and I almost sure I am following the format stated in the Admin manual.


I am putting the files in this path
/usr/share/astguiclient/LEADS_IN/


This is the first line of the leads file
1,1,270807,1,9494542642,,NNNN,,YYYY,23416,,Via Jacinto ,Aliso Viejo ,Ca,Orange,926561128,USA,,,,,,

mhamilton wrote:It worked!
That error was due to a wrongly formatted list.

Thanks.
Now let's tackle deadair.

(And I will have a new thread for learning on how to voicebroadcast)