Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

Postby tchristeas » Sat Feb 22, 2025 4:48 pm

Hello, I'm having an issue whereby when the agent ends a call and goes into the disposition/wrap up screen, the timer is stuck (currently set to 60s) and they can't navigate to the main page and in the real time monitor it shows the agent status is set to PAUSE when it should be DISPO. I can't click the Finish Wrapup and move on link. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated..


VERSION: 2.14-710c
BUILD: 240830-1112
tchristeas
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2024 2:23 pm

Re: Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

Postby williamconley » Sun Feb 23, 2025 11:59 am

Post your installer method (full version). Did you upgrade this system at any point or bring in a database from a prior install?

What browser is this agent in? All agents all the time on all browsers and all web servers (or only sometimes in some situations ... is it predictable and if so what are the rules or likely contributing details)?
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20410
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

Postby tchristeas » Mon Feb 24, 2025 1:23 am

Hi William,

This was a fresh install (full version from iso) performed on Dec 11. The testing was done using Google Chrome on a single agent only. It seems to be pretty consistent. It can be reproduced after a few calls. We made updates to the CSS and image files (for buttons) but didn't touch any core functionality. We are using svg image files.
tchristeas
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2024 2:23 pm

Re: Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

Postby williamconley » Mon Feb 24, 2025 9:06 am

i don't see the full version of the installer. the words "full version" are cute though, lol.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20410
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

Postby carpenox » Mon Feb 24, 2025 9:10 am

Alma Linux 9.5 | SVN Version: 3919 | DB Schema Version: 1725 | Asterisk 18.26.0 | PHP8
https://dialer.one -:- 1-833-DIALER-1 -:- https://linktr.ee/CyburDial -:- WA: +19549477572
DC: https://discord.gg/DVktk6smbh -:- TG: https://t.me/+wkDmkF9U4aUxOGYx
carpenox
 
Posts: 2581
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: St Petersburg, FL

Re: Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

Postby tchristeas » Mon Feb 24, 2025 10:11 am

Thanks, I tried steps 2 and 3 but still no luck. I'm using Microsip for softphone.. Is that okay?

Here's the additional info... The iso was downloaded from here...
https://download.vicidial.com/iso/vicib ... 11.0.1.iso
We uploaded the iso to our colo and booted from the iso attached to our bare metal server
tchristeas
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2024 2:23 pm

Re: Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

Postby carpenox » Tue Feb 25, 2025 5:25 am

yea microsip is fine
Alma Linux 9.5 | SVN Version: 3919 | DB Schema Version: 1725 | Asterisk 18.26.0 | PHP8
https://dialer.one -:- 1-833-DIALER-1 -:- https://linktr.ee/CyburDial -:- WA: +19549477572
DC: https://discord.gg/DVktk6smbh -:- TG: https://t.me/+wkDmkF9U4aUxOGYx
carpenox
 
Posts: 2581
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: St Petersburg, FL

Re: Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

Postby williamconley » Tue Feb 25, 2025 12:25 pm

It seems to be pretty consistent. It can be reproduced after a few calls


The fact that the problem is "pretty consistent" is a game changer. Honestly: If it was a once every now and then thing, it would be very difficult to track down. It means you should be able to reproduce the problem using only TEST calls!

Now try it without any of your changes. Also try it with a different browser.

You can also have a look at the agent's javascript console to check for errors before going into full "debug trace" mode, which is time-consuming but always actually works.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20410
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

Postby tchristeas » Mon Mar 03, 2025 12:14 pm

Hi everyone, I figured out the problem.... Here are the steps I took to resolve the issue....

Root cause: GUI code updates made to agc\vicidial.php file, incorrect syntax for comment tags

Description: We wanted to hide unused hyperlinks and fields from being displayed on the agent GUI. We used the options.php, System --> System Settings and Campaigns --> Campaign (Detail) to hide unwanted tabs, fields, etc from the agent GUI. Whatever couldn't be configured, I went to the source code agc\vicidial.php and commented out using HTML and PHP comments as required. This introduced an error I could troubleshoot by using the browser Console. The following error message was generated....

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot set properties of null (setting 'InnerHTML')
at DispoSelect_submit (vicidial.php:11645:61(
at HTMLAncourElement.onclick (vicidial.php:17612:70)
DispoSelect_submit @vicidial.php:11645
onclick @ vicidial.php:17612


Solution: Replace all PHP and HTML comment tags with <div> and <span> tags and add the CSS attribute display:none

Example1: Add <div> tag to hide minimize hyperlink....

Original code (without <div> tag display minimize hyperlink)
document.getElementById("DispoSelectMaxMin").innerHTML = "<a href=\"#\" onclick=\"DispoMinimize()\"> <?php echo _QXZ("minimize"); ?> </a>";


Modified code (adding <div> tag and adding style display:none to hide hyperlink)
document.getElementById("DispoSelectMaxMin").innerHTML = "<div style=\"display:none;\"> <a href=\"#\" onclick=\"DispoMinimize()\"> <?php echo _QXZ("minimize"); ?> </a></div>";

Example 2: add display:none attribute to <span> tag

Original code (<span> tag without display:none attribute)
<span id="DispoSelectMaxMin"><a href="#" onclick="DispoMinimize()"> <?php echo _QXZ("minimize"); ?> </a></span>

Modified code (<span> tag with display:none attribute)
<span style="display:none;" id="DispoSelectMaxMin"><a href="#" onclick="DispoMinimize()"> <?php echo _QXZ("minimize"); ?> </a></span>
tchristeas
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2024 2:23 pm

Re: Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

Postby carpenox » Tue Mar 04, 2025 9:35 am

you should post this to the issue tracker and what a great find and fix, wonderful postback!
Alma Linux 9.5 | SVN Version: 3919 | DB Schema Version: 1725 | Asterisk 18.26.0 | PHP8
https://dialer.one -:- 1-833-DIALER-1 -:- https://linktr.ee/CyburDial -:- WA: +19549477572
DC: https://discord.gg/DVktk6smbh -:- TG: https://t.me/+wkDmkF9U4aUxOGYx
carpenox
 
Posts: 2581
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: St Petersburg, FL


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 45 guests