Page 1 of 1

Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

PostPosted: Sat Feb 22, 2025 4:48 pm
by tchristeas
Hello, I'm having an issue whereby when the agent ends a call and goes into the disposition/wrap up screen, the timer is stuck (currently set to 60s) and they can't navigate to the main page and in the real time monitor it shows the agent status is set to PAUSE when it should be DISPO. I can't click the Finish Wrapup and move on link. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated..


VERSION: 2.14-710c
BUILD: 240830-1112

Re: Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

PostPosted: Sun Feb 23, 2025 11:59 am
by williamconley
Post your installer method (full version). Did you upgrade this system at any point or bring in a database from a prior install?

What browser is this agent in? All agents all the time on all browsers and all web servers (or only sometimes in some situations ... is it predictable and if so what are the rules or likely contributing details)?

Re: Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

PostPosted: Mon Feb 24, 2025 1:23 am
by tchristeas
Hi William,

This was a fresh install (full version from iso) performed on Dec 11. The testing was done using Google Chrome on a single agent only. It seems to be pretty consistent. It can be reproduced after a few calls. We made updates to the CSS and image files (for buttons) but didn't touch any core functionality. We are using svg image files.

Re: Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

PostPosted: Mon Feb 24, 2025 9:06 am
by williamconley
i don't see the full version of the installer. the words "full version" are cute though, lol.

Re: Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

PostPosted: Mon Feb 24, 2025 9:10 am
by carpenox

Re: Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

PostPosted: Mon Feb 24, 2025 10:11 am
by tchristeas
Thanks, I tried steps 2 and 3 but still no luck. I'm using Microsip for softphone.. Is that okay?

Here's the additional info... The iso was downloaded from here...
https://download.vicidial.com/iso/vicib ... 11.0.1.iso
We uploaded the iso to our colo and booted from the iso attached to our bare metal server

Re: Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

PostPosted: Tue Feb 25, 2025 5:25 am
by carpenox
yea microsip is fine

Re: Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

PostPosted: Tue Feb 25, 2025 12:25 pm
by williamconley
It seems to be pretty consistent. It can be reproduced after a few calls


The fact that the problem is "pretty consistent" is a game changer. Honestly: If it was a once every now and then thing, it would be very difficult to track down. It means you should be able to reproduce the problem using only TEST calls!

Now try it without any of your changes. Also try it with a different browser.

You can also have a look at the agent's javascript console to check for errors before going into full "debug trace" mode, which is time-consuming but always actually works.

Re: Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2025 12:14 pm
by tchristeas
Hi everyone, I figured out the problem.... Here are the steps I took to resolve the issue....

Root cause: GUI code updates made to agc\vicidial.php file, incorrect syntax for comment tags

Description: We wanted to hide unused hyperlinks and fields from being displayed on the agent GUI. We used the options.php, System --> System Settings and Campaigns --> Campaign (Detail) to hide unwanted tabs, fields, etc from the agent GUI. Whatever couldn't be configured, I went to the source code agc\vicidial.php and commented out using HTML and PHP comments as required. This introduced an error I could troubleshoot by using the browser Console. The following error message was generated....

Uncaught TypeError: Cannot set properties of null (setting 'InnerHTML')
at DispoSelect_submit (vicidial.php:11645:61(
at HTMLAncourElement.onclick (vicidial.php:17612:70)
DispoSelect_submit @vicidial.php:11645
onclick @ vicidial.php:17612


Solution: Replace all PHP and HTML comment tags with <div> and <span> tags and add the CSS attribute display:none

Example1: Add <div> tag to hide minimize hyperlink....

Original code (without <div> tag display minimize hyperlink)
document.getElementById("DispoSelectMaxMin").innerHTML = "<a href=\"#\" onclick=\"DispoMinimize()\"> <?php echo _QXZ("minimize"); ?> </a>";


Modified code (adding <div> tag and adding style display:none to hide hyperlink)
document.getElementById("DispoSelectMaxMin").innerHTML = "<div style=\"display:none;\"> <a href=\"#\" onclick=\"DispoMinimize()\"> <?php echo _QXZ("minimize"); ?> </a></div>";

Example 2: add display:none attribute to <span> tag

Original code (<span> tag without display:none attribute)
<span id="DispoSelectMaxMin"><a href="#" onclick="DispoMinimize()"> <?php echo _QXZ("minimize"); ?> </a></span>

Modified code (<span> tag with display:none attribute)
<span style="display:none;" id="DispoSelectMaxMin"><a href="#" onclick="DispoMinimize()"> <?php echo _QXZ("minimize"); ?> </a></span>

Re: Call Wrapup / Disposition timer frozen

PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2025 9:35 am
by carpenox
you should post this to the issue tracker and what a great find and fix, wonderful postback!