Page 1 of 1

vicidial as inbound system?

PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 3:31 am
by s0lid
anyone tried or implemented it? how does it work? it doesn't uses asterisk queue system, does it use another queue like in outbound?

; Extension 3429 - Inbound 800 number (1-800-555-3429)
exten => _**3429,1,Ringing
exten => _**3429,2,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _**3429,3,AGI(call_inbound.agi,spa2000-----8005553429-----Inbound 800-----x-----y-----z-----w)
exten => _**3429,4,Answer
exten => _**3429,5,Dial,sip/spa2000&sip/spa2001|30|to
exten => _**3429,6,Voicemail,u2000
; Extension 3429 - with ANI [callerID]
exten => _*NXXNXXXXXX*3429,1,Ringing
exten => _*NXXNXXXXXX*3429,2,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _*NXXNXXXXXX*3429,3,AGI(call_inbound.agi,spa2000-----8005553429-----Inbound 800-----x-----y-----z-----w)
exten => _*NXXNXXXXXX*3429,3,Answer
exten => _*NXXNXXXXXX*3429,4,Dial,sip/spa2000&sip/spa2001|30|to
exten => _*NXXNXXXXXX*3429,5,Voicemail,u2000

exten => _010*010*010*015*8600XXX,1,Goto(default,${EXTEN:16},1)
exten => _010*010*010*015*8600XXX*.,1,Goto(default,${EXTEN:16},1)
exten => _8600XXX*.,1,AGI(agi-VDADfixCXFER.agi)

base with this dialplan it will just run AGI and dial the sip phones? if that's the setup it means there's no queue at all.


anyway can anyone explain me the process flow of inbound system for vicidial.

Thanks!

PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 12:49 pm
by mflorell
Inbound VICIDIAL does not use the call_inbound script, it uses the agi-VDAD_inbound scripts, and it does nto use queues, it uses VICIDIAL to handle the calls. For more information, please read the manager manual.