Page 1 of 1
Inbound access to script tab.
Posted:
Tue Nov 27, 2007 10:51 am
by krondorl
Hi,
We have the inbound and outbound working as we want it to but would like to do one extra thing with the inbound that we already have on the outbound.
When an agent is connected to their call, they can go into the script tab and access a link that was created based on information from the leads table.
We would like to be able to use that same link when a call is inbound via the script tab. Does the inbound call have a way to cross reference the leads table to get this information?
Thanks
Posted:
Tue Nov 27, 2007 11:32 am
by mflorell
yes, you would need to look for the CIDlookup inbound AGI script, it will lookup a lead in a specified list upon inbound call.
Posted:
Tue Nov 27, 2007 1:33 pm
by krondorl
This is what I have as the inbound code. Should it be different?
; Extension 8664088299 - Inbound local number from PRI with 10 digit delivery
exten => 8664088299,1,Ringing
exten => 8664088299,2,Wait(1)
exten => 8664088299,3,Answer ; Answer the line
exten => 8664088299,4,AGI(agi-VDADcloser_inboundCID.agi,1001-----8664088299-----Closer-----park----------999-----1)
Posted:
Tue Nov 27, 2007 3:20 pm
by mflorell
yes, use agi-VDADcloser_inboundCIDlookup.agi instead
Posted:
Tue Nov 27, 2007 4:35 pm
by krondorl
Ok made the change to lookup.agi..
Our script still is unable to get the vendor_lead_code from the leads file. Does the closer agi xref the CID with leads table to get that data for the agent screen??
I see the agi-VDADcloser_inboundCIDlookup.agi uses the following tables only.
vicidial_auto_calls
vicidial_closer_log
vicidial_live_agents
I have also noted that the closer log is empty... Should it be??
Posted:
Tue Nov 27, 2007 7:30 pm
by mflorell
This script will only search for a lead in the list that you specified where you call the script.
The script does call vicidial_list to do the search.
Posted:
Wed Dec 05, 2007 11:55 am
by krondorl
mflorell wrote:This script will only search for a lead in the list that you specified where you call the script.
The script does call vicidial_list to do the search.
Hi Matt,
Can you please expand on this. I am not quite sure i understand what you mean.
Thank You..
Posted:
Wed Dec 05, 2007 9:05 pm
by mflorell
In the following line:
exten => 8664088299,4,AGI(agi-VDADcloser_inboundCID.agi,1001-----8664088299-----Closer-----park----------999-----1)
The 999 toward the end of the line is the list_id that is search through by the CIDlookup AGI script.
Posted:
Thu Dec 06, 2007 10:53 am
by krondorl
mflorell wrote:In the following line:
exten => 8664088299,4,AGI(agi-VDADcloser_inboundCID.agi,1001-----8664088299-----Closer-----park----------999-----1)
The 999 toward the end of the line is the list_id that is search through by the CIDlookup AGI script.
So if I removed the 999 it would search all existing lists?? Or do I actually have to have a list stated there?
Posted:
Fri Dec 07, 2007 12:36 pm
by mflorell
I don't think it will work if you don't put a list in. I would recommend upgrading to 2.0.4 to get more functionality including searching by list, campaign or whole system.