Page 1 of 1
Inbound with IVR
Posted:
Tue Dec 11, 2007 7:43 am
by ajitekno
Hi,
Is it possible with vicidial to have IVR in closer campaign. example: when customer call our tollfree no he will hear gretting and it will ak him to input whether he want to talk to sales or support. if he press 1 call will go one campaign and if press 2 then call will be in another campaign.
and how can i find report of closrr campaign like what our agent input on their screen first name m name last name address remark. how can i retrive this.
plz help
Posted:
Tue Dec 11, 2007 11:06 am
by ramindia
Hi
i belive with 2.0.4 possible
ram
Posted:
Tue Dec 11, 2007 1:04 pm
by enjay
just create a local extension associated with the two seperate ingroups.. then have the IVR transfer to those corresponding ingroups..
Inbound with IVR
Posted:
Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:08 am
by ajitekno
enjay wrote:just create a local extension associated with the two seperate ingroups.. then have the IVR transfer to those corresponding ingroups..
could you plz give me example.
Posted:
Thu Dec 13, 2007 12:11 pm
by enjay
sure....
- Code: Select all
[from-pstn]
exten => 8008888888,1,Goto(ivr,s,1)
[ivr]
exten => s,1,Answer()
exten => s,n,Wait(1.5)
exten => s,n,Background(ivr-message)
exten => s,n,Wait(5)
exten => 1,1,Goto(closer1,s,1)
exten => 2,1,Goto(closer2,s,1)
exten => i,1,Playback(invalid)
exten => i,n,Wait(0.5)
exten => i,n,Goto(s,1)
[closer1]
exten => s,1,Ringing
exten => s,2,Wait(1)
exten => s,3,Answer
exten => s,4,AGI(agi-VDADcloser_inboundCIDlookup.agi,INGRPNAME1-----8008888888-----Closer----------999-----1)
exten => s,5,Hangup
[closer2]
exten => s,1,Ringing
exten => s,2,Wait(1)
exten => s,3,Answer
exten => s,4,AGI(agi-VDADcloser_inboundCIDlookup.agi,INGRPNAME2-----8008888888-----Closer----------999-----1)
exten => s,5,Hangup
Inbound with IVR
Posted:
Thu Dec 13, 2007 2:16 pm
by ajitekno
hi,
thanks a lot,
my sip.conf should be like this in this case.
[8008888888]
type=peer
insecure=very
host=67.55.159.160
context=from-pstn
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
allow=gsm
please correct if i am wrong.
Inbound with IVR
Posted:
Thu Dec 13, 2007 2:17 pm
by ajitekno
hi,
thanks a lot,
my sip.conf should be like this in this case.
[8008888888]
type=peer
insecure=very
host=67.55.159.160
context=from-pstn
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
allow=gsm
please correct if i am wrong.
enjay wrote:sure....
- Code: Select all
[from-pstn]
exten => 8008888888,1,Goto(ivr,s,1)
[ivr]
exten => s,1,Answer()
exten => s,n,Wait(1.5)
exten => s,n,Background(ivr-message)
exten => s,n,Wait(5)
exten => 1,1,Goto(closer1,s,1)
exten => 2,1,Goto(closer2,s,1)
exten => i,1,Playback(invalid)
exten => i,n,Wait(0.5)
exten => i,n,Goto(s,1)
[closer1]
exten => s,1,Ringing
exten => s,2,Wait(1)
exten => s,3,Answer
exten => s,4,AGI(agi-VDADcloser_inboundCIDlookup.agi,INGRPNAME1-----8008888888-----Closer----------999-----1)
exten => s,5,Hangup
[closer2]
exten => s,1,Ringing
exten => s,2,Wait(1)
exten => s,3,Answer
exten => s,4,AGI(agi-VDADcloser_inboundCIDlookup.agi,INGRPNAME2-----8008888888-----Closer----------999-----1)
exten => s,5,Hangup
Posted:
Thu Dec 13, 2007 2:21 pm
by enjay
your sip.conf is not pertinent for what I was showing..
Inbound with IVR
Posted:
Thu Dec 13, 2007 2:29 pm
by rishuk
plz suggest how to write, give an example.
enjay wrote:your sip.conf is not pertinent for what I was showing..
Inbound with IVR
Posted:
Thu Dec 13, 2007 2:44 pm
by ajitekno
hi,
My current sip.conf is this
sip.conf
[general]
context=default
register => abcd:xyz@61.16.250.240
port=5060
bindaddr=0.0.0.0
srvlookup=yes
rtptimeout=3600
rtpholdtimeout=3600
dtmfmode=rfc2833
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
;allow=all
[101]
type=friend
username=101
secret=101
host=dynamic
port=5060
;port=6080
dtmfmode=rfc2833
canreinvite=no
;context=from-agent
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
[102]
type=friend
username=102
secret=102
host=dynamic
port=5060
dtmfmode=rfc2833
canreinvite=no
;context=from-agent
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
[8008888888]
type=peer
insecure=very
host=67.55.159.160
context=from-pstn
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
allow=gsm
enjay wrote:your sip.conf is not pertinent for what I was showing..
Posted:
Thu Dec 13, 2007 2:57 pm
by nobesnickr
your sip.conf has nothing to do with setting up the inbound call campaigns. As long as you are connecting and registering with Asterisk and have everything setup to match in Vicidial then you wont need to touch the sip.conf
Posted:
Thu Dec 13, 2007 4:54 pm
by enjay
Correct, and just an FYI we assist here with VICIDIAL, if you have no idea how to configure Asterisk my suggestion would be to start reading the digium forums, attend their bootcamp, or jump on IRC and just start plugging away.
VICIDIAL is its own beast
Asterisk is its own beast
though you must know both in order to implement/manage/troubleshoot each harmoniously.
Posted:
Thu Dec 13, 2007 4:56 pm
by enjay
Ohh and buy the full-res managers manual, TRUST ME! it has tons of tutorials that will help SIGNIFICANTLY in understanding the product and its capabilities.
Posted:
Thu Dec 13, 2007 5:06 pm
by nobesnickr
enjay wrote:Ohh and buy the full-res managers manual, TRUST ME! it has tons of tutorials that will help SIGNIFICANTLY in understanding the product and its capabilities.
seconded
Posted:
Thu Dec 13, 2007 9:47 pm
by Op3r
sometimes reading the sticky really helps.
Posted:
Tue Feb 05, 2008 8:46 am
by nekder
hello everyone
i`d like to know if it is possible to take disposition results with a IVR campaign...
i think it will be a very usefull feature
dont you think?