Page 1 of 1

VDAD TRANSFER ENTRIES

PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2008 8:59 pm
by eijal
1. For VDAD standard transfer entries, and for load balance overflow, there is the following dialplan
Code: Select all
;#### VDAD STANDARD TRANSFER ENTRIES ####
; VICIDIAL_auto_dialer transfer script Load Balance Overflow:
exten => 8367,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
;exten => 8367,1,AGI(call_log.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8367,2,AGI(agi-VDAD_LO_transfer.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8367,3,AGI(agi-VDAD_LO_transfer.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8367,4,AGI(agi-VDAD_LO_transfer.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8367,5,Hangup


Why are there 3 agi-VDAD_LO_transfer.agi?
Why is recommended to use AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log) instead of AGI(call_log.agi,${EXTEN})?

2. For VDAD SIP unregistered transfer entries, and load balance overflow, there is the following dial plan

Code: Select all
;; VICIDIAL_auto_dialer transfer script Load Balance Overflow:
exten => 8367,1,Playback(sip-silence)
exten => 8367,2,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
;exten => 8367,2,AGI(call_log.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8367,3,AGI(agi-VDAD_LO_transfer.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8367,4,AGI(agi-VDAD_LO_transfer.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8367,5,Hangup


Why are there just 2 agi-VDAD_LO_transfer.agi?
Again. Why is recommended to use AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log) instead of AGI(call_log.agi,${EXTEN})?

Could I use the following modification?
What could be the impact?

Code: Select all
;; VICIDIAL_auto_dialer transfer script Load Balance Overflow:
exten => 8367,1,Playback(sip-silence)
exten => 8367,n,Playback(sip-silence)
exten => 8367,n,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
;exten => 8367,n,AGI(call_log.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8367,n,AGI(agi-VDAD_LO_transfer.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8367,n,AGI(agi-VDAD_LO_transfer.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8367,n,AGI(agi-VDAD_LO_transfer.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8367,n,AGI(agi-VDAD_LO_transfer.agi,${EXTEN})
exten => 8367,n,Hangup


I am recently using Playback(sip-silence) with IAX2 trunks, and everything seems to be fine. Is it OK?

When I call through SIP trunks, I use Playback(sip-silence), even if I have registered my accounts in sip.conf; because, if not, the agents can't receive calls in auto mode. Is is Ok?

Thanks

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2008 4:54 am
by mflorell
The transfer AGI scripts are listed multiple times to allow for Local/ channel resolution within Asterisk. At the 3rd step the AGI will delay for 1 second if the channel is still Local/.

Is there any reason you are using 2 sip-silence Playbacks?

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2008 10:42 am
by eijal
mflorell wrote:The transfer AGI scripts are listed multiple times to allow for Local/ channel resolution within Asterisk. At the 3rd step the AGI will delay for 1 second if the channel is still Local/.

Is there any reason you are using 2 sip-silence Playbacks?


Just to be sure that the auto-calls are being transfered to the agents. Specially in SIP trunks.

Is there any problem if I use the transfer AGI script 10 times, for instance?

I really want to be sure that all answered calls are transfered to the agentes. Because, now I am having lots of NAs status.

Thanks

PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2008 7:30 pm
by mflorell
You can put it 100 times if you like, but the likelyhood that a transfer will happen after the 3rd one is extremely remote. Usually if you are still having problems with Answered calls not going through it is load-related.

PostPosted: Sun Jun 08, 2008 3:14 pm
by Op3r
You ought to check your load.

Also check if you have some calls hanged on the mysql table vicidial_auto_calls.

PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2008 10:17 am
by eijal
Thank you very much for the answers. Now the VDAD transfers are clear.
:D