Page 1 of 1

Simplying Carrier Settings

PostPosted: Sat Jan 22, 2011 11:08 am
by gmcust3
I am planning to develop a Module to Modify and Simplify the Carrier settings.

I will have 2 PHP Pages : Carrier Template Page and Add/Modify Carrier.

Carrier Template Page :

Will have settings of extension and sip. with username , password and domian as %.

Template of Account Entry :

[SIPB]
disallow=all
allow=g729
allow=g711
allow=ulaw
type=friend
username=%user%
Fromuser=%user%
secret=%pass%
host=%IP%
FromDomain=%IP%
dtmfmode=rfc2833

exten => _%E%X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _%E%X.,2,Dial(${SipB}/${EXTEN:2},,tToR)
exten => _%E%X.,3,Hangup

Add/Modify Carrier :

In this PHP page , admin can just need to enter username, password , IP , Dial Extension and click on Add Carrier and It will create One entry in Carrier.

Similarly, admin can modify the Carrier.

I am missing anything ?

PostPosted: Sat Jan 22, 2011 11:32 am
by Trying
You are in the wrong section. :)

PostPosted: Sat Jan 22, 2011 11:51 pm
by gmcust3
Cant Move it now :-((

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2011 8:45 am
by mflorell
I moved it. As with all feature requests or features under development I would suggest opening a ticket in the issue tracker for this.

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2011 10:39 am
by williamconley
you may want to add "externip" and allow for a blank user/pass (ie: do NOT put in user/pass or authtype entries if there is no user or pass, we have a couple carrier that require they be missing to use ip authentication successfully).

also, "AUTHTYPE" and perhaps even "QUALIFY" and maybe "DTMFMODE". :)

very good feature. :)

Just to be funny: could you add a "custom" field with multi-line? (that way any freaky requirements would be easily added ...)

maybe put "skip" checkboxes next to the ones that may be omitted, and they can uncheck skip and put in an entry if they want to. if they don't uncheck skip, you could still put it in there just add ";" in front of it so it's commented but the value is still stored for the user (to not go look it up if they want to put it back, such as qualify which is a tricky little devil).

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2011 12:06 pm
by gmcust3
I missed QUALIFY and AUTHTYPE. :-)

DTMFMODE is there.

Basic Level will have all lines.

Can have 2 Radio Buttons : User Based and IP based.

Also, Can have One Radio Button, for expert level modification.

If anyone checks on Expert , it will show all the lines of sip.template file and then user can check/uncheck lines he wants to add/remove from the carrier setting sip line.

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2011 12:33 pm
by williamconley
SIP/IAX switchable or just SIP? :)

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2011 10:06 pm
by gmcust3
Just Sip