General and Support topics relating to ViciDialNow and GoAutoDial ISO installers
Moderators: enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, s0lid
by roundqube » Wed Nov 25, 2009 2:07 pm
I just tried to change my Wednesday (todays) setting from 900 (9am) to 1400 (2pm). All calls up to and after 2pm are still being made.
I created a new call time named TEST and left the defaults 900 - 2100. Then for Wednesday I set 900 - 1400. For Thursday (Thanksgiving) I set 2400 - 2400 (disabled calling) and left the other days default 0 - 0.
Am I doing something wrong?
VERSION: 2.0.5-173
BUILD: 90320-0424
-
roundqube
-
- Posts: 173
- Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 9:58 am
by mflorell » Wed Nov 25, 2009 3:59 pm
This is a LOCAL call time, not a server call time, do you have Pacific leads perhaps?
-
mflorell
- Site Admin
-
- Posts: 18384
- Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
- Location: Florida
-
by roundqube » Wed Nov 25, 2009 4:06 pm
Ahh ok, I read the usage of it wrong. How do we stop Vicidial from allowing outbound calls during say 730pm tonight to 9am Friday morning?
Is this best handled through cron by stopping Asterisk and starting again at 9am?
-
roundqube
-
- Posts: 173
- Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 9:58 am
by mflorell » Wed Nov 25, 2009 4:39 pm
You could just make sure your agents are logged out, or set all of your campaigns to active = N. There really shouldn't be any need to kill Asterisk
-
mflorell
- Site Admin
-
- Posts: 18384
- Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
- Location: Florida
-
by roundqube » Wed Nov 25, 2009 4:50 pm
Problem is that I will not be around at 730pm to do this. I think I'm going to write a Perl script as follows:
#!/usr/bin/perl
use Mysql;
$host = "localhost";
$database = "vici_db";
$tablename = "vicidial_campaigns";
$user = "user";
$pw = "pass";
# PERL MYSQL CONNECT()
$connect = Mysql->connect($host, $database, $user, $pw);
# SELECT DB
$connect->selectdb($database);
# DEFINE A MySQL QUERY
$myquery = "INSERT INTO $tablename (active) VALUES ('N') WHERE campaign_id='WY'";
# EXECUTE THE QUERY FUNCTION
$execute = $connect->query($myquery);
Then run it from Cron. What do you think?
-
roundqube
-
- Posts: 173
- Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 9:58 am
by mflorell » Wed Nov 25, 2009 4:55 pm
I haven't quite seen anything programmed like that, I would say just this would work for the query:
UPDATE vicidial_campaigns SET active='N';
-
mflorell
- Site Admin
-
- Posts: 18384
- Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
- Location: Florida
-
by roundqube » Wed Nov 25, 2009 5:02 pm
I need it for one specific Campaign (just got an update from the manager). How about..
$myquery = "UPDATE vicidial_campaigns SET active'N' WHERE campaign_id='WY'";
-
roundqube
-
- Posts: 173
- Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 9:58 am
Return to ViciDialNow - GoAutoDial
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 42 guests