Page 1 of 1

Passing phone variable in vicidial.php

PostPosted: Tue Mar 16, 2010 3:59 pm
by tommyinnn
Not really sure where to post this - but I was trying to pass the phone # that is displayed in the agents screen to a second, unrelated app. In most cases, I would simply use something like..

(area in question is vicidial.php around line #8838 )

<a href="http://mywebsite.com?phone=$phone " target="_blank" > CLICK HERE </a>

or

<a href="http://mywebsite.com?phone=<? echo url_encode("<span id=phone_numberDISP></span>"); ?>" target="_blank" > CLICK HERE </a>

and other bits of code I've tried - but vicidial.php is so much different than what I am used to, I think this is not a php issue, rather javascript - would that be correct?

can someone give me a few tips on how I can do this - passing a simple variable is the basics - but for some reason I haven't been figure this out!

PostPosted: Tue Mar 16, 2010 4:07 pm
by mflorell
What exactly are you trying to achieve?

Have you tried the web form with variables?

Or if you have 2.2.0 have you tried the Call Start URL or Dispo URL features with variables?

PostPosted: Wed Mar 17, 2010 7:54 am
by tommyinnn
WOW, I knew you could pass variables in the scripts, but I didn't realize you could also with the web form - thanks so much mflorell!