phone to gui agent transfer
Posted:
Mon Mar 21, 2011 10:21 am
by steve745
Kernel Version
2.6.18-194.8.1.el5.goPAE (SMP)
Distro Name
GoAutoDial CE 2.0
I'm using this system as a pbx and a dialer. I have calls that come in to an EXT which is just a softphone not an agent logged into the gui. How can I transfer to to say agent001 or cc101 directly so they get the call in their conference. I know how to transfer from ext to ext but I can't for the life of my find anywhere to send to to 1 particular agent in the system. Our inbound calls goto to the operator first and she routes them as needed.
Posted:
Mon Mar 21, 2011 11:22 am
by williamconley
simplest method: Log your operator into Vicidial for those inbound calls!
not so simple: create an inbound DID route for each agent or the agentdirect ingroup that will lead to individual agents based on the dialplan. Create a custom dialplan entry that you operator can use ... but the trick will be bringing the customer CID along for the ride.
you can create an extension with a pattern that leaves room for the agent extension (ie: _3000XXX where XXX represents the agent's phone extension), then pass that call to the trunkinbound context for access into vicidial's DID routing. in the DID system in vicidial, you could just create a DID for each agent and be sure they are logged into it, or investigate the proper usage of the agentdirect method. but if you get the regular DID working first, you'll at least be functional without the operator being logged in.
Don't forget that the latest SVN has the ability to NOT ANSWER calls (allow agent and remote agent phones to RING and pass to the next agent if not answered). Handy tool for a receptionist. She does not have to have her phone off-hook until a call actually comes in, and can use the phone for Non-Vicidial purposes during that time.
i got it
Posted:
Thu Mar 24, 2011 11:32 am
by steve745
William thank you for the direction to take it helped greatly.
This is what i had to do so when the next person is trying to take full advantage of a vici system using dialer and pbx functions.
I edited the extensions.conf i added in the default context
exten => _1120,1,Answer
exten => _1120,n,Goto(trunkinbound,1120,1,Tt)
exten => _1121,1,Answer
exten => _1121,n,Goto(trunkinbound,1121,1,Tt)
exten => _1122,1,Answer
exten => _1122,n,Goto(trunkinbound,1122,1,Tt)
exten => _1123,1,Answer
exten => _1123,n,Goto(trunkinbound,1123,1,Tt)
these are 4 sales reps that do outbound and inbound and take transfered calls from an operator.
sometime they are in the gui and sometimes not.
i also created a DID for each of the reps as well hence the trunkinbound.
I have a IVR in my menu context like this
[menu]
exten => s,1,Background(newgreet)
exten => s,1,WaitExten(5)
exten => s,n,Goto(default,6159,4) # goes to a queue to ring sales
exten => 120,1,Goto(default,1120,1,Tt) #dialer agent
exten => 121,1,Goto(default,1121,1,Tt) #dialer agent
exten => 122,1,Goto(default,1122,1,Tt) #dialer agent
exten => 123,1,Goto(default,1123,1,Tt) #dialer agent
exten => 400,1,Dial(local/400,,Tt) #operator sip phone
I also had to create in-groups for each of the reps to tell the DID how to handle the call
DID Route = agent
extension=120
agent=agent120
user unavailable action = exten
I'm still a rookie but have found many answers to everything i've tried to create.
Sorry it took so long to reply william i been dorment working on some other code projects. I'm actually am working on another instance i needed to refer to this post and now i can be on my way
Posted:
Thu Mar 24, 2011 12:39 pm
by williamconley
excellent postback.
while it's at the top of your mind, explain 6159 and 400
and you may want to edit the post to show which file each of these occurs in. (edit the post, don't make another one, just "correct" the first one, it may end up sticky or on a Wiki)