Page 1 of 1

the right dialplan(SOLVED)

PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2011 2:21 pm
by sofcall
Hi all,
Goautodial 2.1
version 2.4-309a
build:110430-1642
asterisk 1.4.39.1
from iso.
no extra hardware.
no addons.
using eybeam as a softphone.

p3 computer 930 Mhz 512 RAM just to test goautodial



Well i'm asking what would be the right dialplan for this senario:
the voip provider uses three diffrent routes.Every route has it's own dialling format the one i m interested in use For example for calls to FRANCE(Premium route)
0000033142924292(five zeros plus the country code)
let's say that the phone numbers in the lists injected in the compagnes are as follows:0142924292(means with no international or country code)

so what would be the right dialplan in my carrier.
so i can even in my softphone dial 01421924292 to get the call going.


thank you

PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2011 8:07 pm
by williamconley
How do you intend to indicate the country without the country code? Or are you ONLY calling France?

dialplan

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2011 7:15 am
by striker
hi


exten => _0XXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _0XXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(${TRUNKXYZ}/0000033${EXTEN:1},,tTo)
exten => _0XXXXXXXXX,3,Hangup

the above dialplan will remove 0 form the no 0142924292 and automatically adds 0000033 while dialling out from your trunk

but all your numbers in list or campaign the country code 33 that is france.

what does the three different route means?
is it like if you dial with 00 the quality will be good
with 000 the quality will little bit low but cost is less
with 00000 the quality will be fare and cost is too low

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2011 6:49 pm
by sofcall
Thank you for your reply.

When i said that the numbers are with no international or country code.i meant only in the lists i inject to the compagne .maybe in the dialplan i put the country code 33 for france for exemple.

But anyway i will put 0033 in the injected lists.but still wondering how to go throw 0000033 to go throught that premium route


what does the three different route means?
is it like if you dial with 00 the quality will be good
with 000 the quality will little bit low but cost is less
with 00000 the quality will be fare and cost is too low

EXACTLY
THE PROVIDER offers 3 routes , each with different rates and quality levels:

THE PROVIDER Grey: lowest possible rate, no guaranteed quality
THE PROVIDER Standard: low rate, high quality
THE PROVIDER Premium: slightly higher rate, best possible quality


Every route has it's own dialling format:
For example for calls to France:

THE PROVIDER /EUR/USD Grey : 00001 33 12345678
THE PROVIDER /EUR/USD Standard: 00 33 12345678
THE PROVIDER/ EUR/USD Premium: 00000 33 12345678
***************


but all your numbers in list or campaign the country code 33 that is france.


You mean in the lists i should add the country code 33.if yes .i think in this case it will add the 0000033 in the dialplan+the 33 in the list which would give 000003333.won't it?
need more explication please.
Thank you very much.

country code

PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2011 11:46 pm
by striker
hi


but all your numbers in list or campaign the country code 33 that is france.



i mean that all the numbers in that list should be france nos. (no need for country code in that, if already phone codes given then select OMIT PHONE CODE =Y in campaign)

the dial plan will add 0000033 for those numbers automatically when dialling through that dialplan and those numbers should match the dialpattern ie: 0XXXXXXXXX

exten => _0XXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _0XXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(${TRUNKXYZ}/0000033${EXTEN:1},,tTor)
exten => _0XXXXXXXXX,3,Hangup

this will remove 0 from the number and adds 0000033

exten => _33XXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _33XXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(${TRUNKXYZ}/00000${EXTEN},,tTor)
exten => _33XXXXXXXXX,3,Hangup

this will add 00000 to the number dialled out

PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2011 3:51 pm
by williamconley
The expected/standard method would be to put the country code in the dial code field when importing the leads.

One method:

Create the three outbound paths (grey/std/premium) with extensions similar to this:

Code: Select all
exten => 900XXXXXXXX.,2,Dial(${TRUNKXYZ}/${EXTEN:1},,tTor)


This would match ... everything starting with 900 having at least 7 more digits (ie: the phone number) and not interfere with any Vicidial functions.

1) You would not be sending the "9" (EXTEN:1, the :1 removes the 9) to the carrier. It is only there to differentiate THIS dialplan from the rest of the system.
2) the "." after the X's allows for any length of phone number (minimum 7)
3) In your "Campaign Prefix" you would put: 900 for standard, 900001 for grey and 900000 for premium. Allowing you to change the carrier AND the "grade" from within the campaign itself On The Fly (and different campaigns could travel on different routes simultaneously).
4) Your manual dial settings per campaign could be set to 900000 to force "Premium" for those calls without any changes by the agent.
5) You could set up a completely different carrier on "dial 8 service" without any disruption to this setup at all, and even run that concurrently with this setup, or interactively (changing campaigns back and forth at will).

PostPosted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 7:43 pm
by sofcall
hi.


williamconley & striker


thank you very much indeed

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 8:41 am
by sofcall
hi.

Just to make sur i did understand all that.

what about this senario:

with numbers in leads like follow:0033142924292

so correct me if i'm wrong .the dialplan should be sth like this:


exten => _0XXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _0XXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(${TRUNKXYZ}/000${EXTEN},,tTor)
exten => _0XXXXXXXXX,3,Hangup


or like this
exten => _XXXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _XXXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(${TRUNKXYZ}/000${EXTEN},,tTor)
exten => _XXXXXXXXXX,3,Hangup


Will try all this in 24 h.

thank you.

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 3:20 pm
by williamconley
Remember that without the "." at the end, the length of the dialed number MUST match exactly. Not bad, but be prepared for it. This includes the "0033", remember that asterisk does not know it's a prefix or a country code, it's all just "exten" to asterisk. So: 0033142924292 will match: _0XXXXXXXXXXX

And you'll need to get funky to dial "00001 " for the grey.

Code: Select all
exten => _0XXXXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(${TRUNKXYZ}/00001${EXTEN:2},,tTor)

the :2 will remove the leading "00" and then the 00001 will be added back on to the front. 8-)

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 3:55 pm
by sofcall
Just brilliant william.
thank you a lot.