Page 1 of 1

Internal DNC list - does it work??

PostPosted: Fri Sep 02, 2011 10:17 pm
by WorldFocus
I am loading leads into the internal DNC list through admin screen but the dialer is still dialing these numbers in the list.

This is the format of number from the DNC registry - 8 9586 3814

This is the format from my export calls report - 0061 895814821

I have tried to load the leads into the DNC list with the 0061 dial code as well but it still doesn't work.

My question:
Does anyone know which format I need to load numbers in. If I check call log in asterisk database number displayed as - 90061895827815

Vicidial Log looks like this:
Phone_code Phone_Number
0061 895820730

Surely someone knows exactly what the lookup values are on the DNC list without having to add the numbers in various configuration and eventually having it work through trial and error.

This is pretty serious since we face a hefty fine if we get it wrong?

Failing this I will have to scrub all my data before loading list just to be on the safe side...

PostPosted: Sat Sep 03, 2011 9:27 am
by williamconley
the number in the dnc table and in the phone_number fields have to be the same. go look at those and you'll find out if they should be matching.

do not rely on "log", go look at DATA directly in the tables without interpretation, it will be an enlightening experience.

then verify that you actually have each campaign set to adhere to the internal dnc (including for manual dials)

PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 2:41 am
by WorldFocus
Hi William,

Too much "brain damage" trying to figure his out so this is my work around.

Loads Leads into admin DNC list.

mysql -u root -p

connect asterisk

delete from vicidial_list where phone_number IN(select phone_number from vicidial_dnc);

This does the trick since it strips all the leads out of the dialer that are on the DNC list.

This seems the safest option since I just received a notice from the Australian Communications and Media Authority with 2 complaints.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2011 7:10 pm
by williamconley
and yet, if some numbers have a "1" in front and others don't ... or some other irregularity, you will not have solved your problem.

Of course, this would resolve the problem IF you had not set all your campaigns to adhere to the company DNC list, but then again setting that field to "Y" in all cases would have been easier and would apply to future added lists.

I'd be more comfortable comparing the lists once to ensure that they have the same format and number of digits to be sure there were no errors. I'd also (of course) try adding a phone that is KNOWN to be on the list and see if Vicidial will dial it, to see what happens. (Actual validation of data with testing seems to work 8-) .)