Page 1 of 1

Add a lead to a list without transferring the call

PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2012 1:52 am
by pargat
Hi,

I am using Goautodial straight out of the box. No other add ons installed.

VERSION: 2.4-309a
BUILD: 110430-1642
Sangoma Card for PRI.

I have been able to configure and get the system up and running. Able to make inbound as well as outbound calls.

I have a 30 channel PRI configured to be able to receive calls on all numbers. Now one of the numbers on the PRI line is our office's board number as well. We have a IVR playing on this number and then the call is transfered out to a mobile depending on the option selected.
I need the ability to add the callerid of the calling party to a list before I transfer the call to a mobile, so that at the end of the day I know how many and who all called for what department. How do I do this. Is there any AGI script that can be used to do this?

My current dial plan looks like this:

exten => 4418722,1,Ringing
exten => 4418722,2,Wait
exten => 4418722,3,Answer
exten => 4418722,4,Playback(SuperMan4)
exten => 4418722,5,Set(TIMEOUT(digit)=1)
exten => 4418722,6,Wait(1)
exten => 4418722,7,Background(SuperMan5)
exten => 4418722,8,WaitExten(1)
exten => 4418722,9,Goto(4418722,7)

exten => 1,1,Playback(SuperMan7)
exten => 1,2,Dial(DAHDI/r1/98xxxxxxxx,,tTo))
exten => 1,3,Hangup

exten => 2,1,Playback(SuperMan7)
exten => 1,2,Dial(DAHDI/r1/98xxxxxxxx,,tTo))
exten => 2,3,Hangup

exten => 3,1,Playback(SuperMan7)
exten => 1,2,Dial(DAHDI/r1/98xxxxxxxx,,tTo))
exten => 3,3,Hangup

Thanks a lot.

Re: Add a lead to a list without transferring the call

PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2012 3:46 am
by williamconley
Probably be best if you were using Vicidial to handle the call. Otherwise you'll need to take this conversation to an Asterisk forum and build your entire system from the ground up. LOL

Vicidial will add all inbound calls to the list specified in In-Group List ID in the DID record. You would simply put in the ID of the list you want the call added to. In Vicidial.

Just so you know: If you are modifying .conf files in /etc/asterisk ... you are "outside" the box (Goautodial straight out of the box ... is not actually true any more). You should undo all changes made to all .conf files and perform all tasks in Vicidial's GUI. Read the manual for everything you are trying to do.

In this case, you would send the DID to a Call Menu and use the call menu to transfer the call to either an extension (single cell phone) or an InGroup. InGroup would allow you to put several phones on each leg of the Call Menu and even allow "on-hook" remote agents in those InGroups to ring among them (instead of just blind forward and dropping the call if there is no answer ...). Including "failover" to another Ingroup or back to the original menu. All without writing a single line of code or even access the ssh console.

Please post the Version of your GoAutoDial installer .iso, and preferably the model number for the sangoma card (Put all that in your signature, it'll come in handy one day).

Re: Add a lead to a list without transferring the call

PostPosted: Fri Sep 28, 2012 5:56 am
by striker
try the below method

1. Create three ingroups(in1,in2,in3), and enable No Agents No queuing option , and select no agent no queue Action = Extension
in extension field enter your mobile number ( same for all other ingorups)

2. Now create new lists ( for eg 101,102,103)

3. Create Callmenu with optios 1,2,3, and target = Ingroups ,and enter necessary details

4. create a DID and set Did route to Callmenu and select your call menu which created above.

so every call will be made as entry in the lists as report. :shock: :shock: