Page 1 of 1

Repairing Database for Goautodial

PostPosted: Sun Jan 06, 2013 4:38 pm
by root2
HI everyone,

Does anyone know how to repair the database on goautodial 2.1. The old command (mysqlcheck -u root -p --auto-repair --check --optimize --all-databases) only works on vicidial.

Thanks in advance!

Hardware:
Quad Core
4gig memory
500gig HD
Single gigabit lan
no additional hardware

VICIDIAL VERSION: 2.4-325c BUILD: 110430-1924
Canonical Hostname
192.168.1.105
Listening IP
192.168.1.105
Kernel Version
2.6.18-238.9.1.el5.goPAE (SMP)
Distro Name
GoAutoDial CE 2.1

Re: Repairing Database for Goautodial

PostPosted: Sun Jan 06, 2013 8:51 pm
by williamconley
Code: Select all
mysqlcheck -u root -p --auto-repair --check --optimize --all-databases


works on all mysql installations (it's a mysql command, not a vicidial command). However: This requires that you know the mysql root user's password. If there is no root user password, leave out the "-p".

You can also modify the command a bit, here is what we use most of the time:

Code: Select all
mysqlcheck -u cron -p1234 --auto-repair --all-databases


Be sure to check that your hard drive is not full!
Code: Select all
df -h


And that your server is protected from power outages with an Uninterruptible Power Supply

Re: Repairing Database for Goautodial

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 9:04 am
by ctc_olsen
Try using Navicat too. It's easier. Just right click and hit on repair.

Re: Repairing Database for Goautodial

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 1:59 pm
by williamconley
Thanks, but I prefer FREE/OpenSource software. Kind of a policy. LOL

Re: Repairing Database for Goautodial

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 2:05 pm
by ctc_olsen
:) Nice to have that command handy though. Thanks for all your help William.

Re: Repairing Database for Goautodial

PostPosted: Mon Jan 07, 2013 2:30 pm
by williamconley
Remember that often when you use a "database administration tool", it will provide the SQL Code for whatever you just asked it to do. phpMyAdmin (free and in vicibox and goautodial install .iso's) will provide this for you regardless of what you just did. The only thing it hides is the password that will appear as '***' instead of the actual password in quotes. Very handy when performing a complex task to copy that code to a note file for future reference.

Re: Repairing Database for Goautodial

PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 6:20 pm
by gers55
If you go to goautodial admin.php page you can actually repair sql database via mysql - function - optimize

Re: Repairing Database for Goautodial

PostPosted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 7:27 pm
by williamconley
Interesting. Does this repair ALL tables, or does it identify the crashed table and only repair that one ...?