Page 1 of 1

issue with carrier setup

PostPosted: Sat Apr 19, 2014 9:56 pm
by remyuk
Hi everyone and thanks in advance .
siphost = sipgate(dot)co(dot)uk removed due to forum policy "Your post looks too spamy for a new user, please remove off-site URLs.
sorry

I can't make call with my server through sipgate. I'm using goautodial 2.1, vicidial 2.4 and asterisk 1.4.

Code: Select all
Here my config:

Registration String

userid:pw@siphost:5060/userid

Account Entry:

[sipgate]
host=siphost
fromuser=userid
secret=pw
type=peer
disallow=all
allow=all
context=from-trunk
insecure=very
username=userid
host=dynamic
allowguest=yes
registertrying=yes
nat=auto

Globals String:
SIPGATE= SIP/sipgate

Dialplan Entry:

exten => _x.,1,AGI
exten => _x.,2,Dial(SIP{sipgate}/${EXTEN:1},55,tTor)
exten => _x.,3,Hangup

Active: y





sip show peers

Code: Select all
sipgate/1809100            217.10.79.23         N      5060     OK (113 ms)




CLI:

Code: Select all
[Apr 20 03:35:46] -- Executing [008000556688@default:1] AGI in new stack
[Apr 20 03:35:46] -- AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log completed, returning 0
[Apr 20 03:35:46] -- Executing [008000556688@default:2] Dial("SIP/8001-00000001", "SIP/08000556688||tTo") in new stack
[Apr 20 03:35:47] WARNING23125: chan_sip.c:3225 create_addr: No such host: 08000556688
[Apr 20 03:35:47] WARNING23125: app_dial.c:1310 dial_exec_full: Unable to create channel of type 'SIP' (cause 20 - Unknown)
[Apr 20 03:35:47] Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/0/1)
[Apr 20 03:35:47] -- Executing [008000556688@default:3] Hangup("SIP/8001-00000001", "") in new stack
[Apr 20 03:35:47] Spawn extension (default, 008000556688, 3) exited non-zero on 'SIP/8001-00000001'
[Apr 20 03:35:47] -- Executing [h@default:1] DeadAGI("SIP/8001-00000001", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----20-----CHANUNAVAIL----------") in new stack
[Apr 20 03:35:47] -- AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----20-----CHANUNAVAIL---------- completed, returning 0


I tried to dial 008000556688.
I don't understand why asterisk think that the number that i tried to dial is an host and not sipgate instead.* " WARNING21981: chan_sip.c:3225 create_addr: No such host: 080000556688", if i try to dial an other number like 08000545564 for exemple I will have this "WARNING21981: chan_sip.c:3225 create_addr: No such host: 08000545564" That strange!!
And how to fix "WARNING23125: app_dial.c:1310 dial_exec_full: Unable to create channel of type 'SIP' (cause 20 - Unknown)"

If you have any advice, please let me know. cheers.

Re: issue with carrier setup

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2014 12:03 am
by williamconley
Always post the vicidial version with build (you skipped the build). also, the asterisk version is a bit longer than that (you only posted the major version level, posting the rest is often useful).

Code: Select all
Dial(SIP{sipgate}/${EXTEN:1},55,tTor)

change to:
Code: Select all
Dial(${sipgate}/${EXTEN:1},,To)

Re: issue with carrier setup

PostPosted: Thu Apr 24, 2014 5:55 am
by remyuk
Hi,

thanks for your reply, but my problem is due to the nat. Unfortunately I'm using a 3g connection, so I do not have access to the firewall only my mobile provider an do it, and they are not able to do as i'm not business customer.

Re: issue with carrier setup

PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2014 10:01 pm
by williamconley
remyuk wrote:Hi,

thanks for your reply, but my problem is due to the nat. Unfortunately I'm using a 3g connection, so I do not have access to the firewall only my mobile provider an do it, and they are not able to do as i'm not business customer.

Interesting, but please not that according to this:
[Apr 20 03:35:46] -- Executing [008000556688@default:2] Dial("SIP/8001-00000001", "SIP/08000556688||tTo") in new stack
[Apr 20 03:35:47] WARNING23125: chan_sip.c:3225 create_addr: No such host: 08000556688
[Apr 20 03:35:47] WARNING23125: app_dial.c:1310 dial_exec_full: Unable to create channel of type 'SIP' (cause 20 - Unknown)
You ALSO have the problems I mentioned. You may (additionally) have other problems such as NAT, but until you can generate a call, you'll never be able to resolve them. LOL.

PS: We've had several clients who use portable network connections, with 2 or 3 agents on each connection, in areas where hard-wired-internet simply isn't viable. Usually only on a temporary basis, but it does seem to work well enough on 3G to make it viable.