Page 1 of 1

Problem with show conference call channel information

PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 12:37 pm
by CHP
Hello everybody,
I'm not sure if it's a VICIDIALNOW issue, but i'm posting it here because the installation was done from the vicidialnow iso.

Everything else is working fine, but I have a small problem with showing the html conference call channel information in the main vicidial display panel.

The problem is that the order or better the user_id of the conference users (meetme) isn't listed correctly.
1st user is the agent: (sip client)
2nd user is a customer called through vicidial: (shown as the iax-Trunk an the agent channel(?)
3rd user should be a 3rdparty which is called through the "D1-Dial" button

So far as good.

But sometimes the order does change ( I don't know why) and the 3rdparty call which is the last one who is called is in the table at 2nd place. And then if the agent wants to hangup the 3rd party he kicks out the customer, because then the customer is at 3rd place but was originally called at 2nd.

the correct output of the CLI:
node1*CLI> meetme list 8600054
User #: 01 <unknown> S0807211849048600054 Channel: SIP/testcc01-081abda0 (unmonitored)
User #: 02 <unknown> V0721184928000112623 Channel: IAX2/5_220464_5-13868 (unmonitored)
User #: 03 0123456789 <no name> Channel: IAX2/5_220464_5-3913 (unmonitored)
3 users in that conference.

but in the vicidial main display panel the html table shows following:
LIVE CALLS IN YOUR SESSION:
# REMOTE CHANNEL HANGUP VOLUME
1 SIP/testcc01-081abda0 HANGUP
2 IAX2/5_220464_5-3913 HANGUP
3 IAX2/5_220464_5-13868 HANGUP

Im using VicidialNow 1.1rc2
VICIDIAL web-client version: 2.0.4-146 BUILD: 80428-0413

I couldn't really find a way to reconstruct that, it's the same in Firefox and on MSIE, and it's working maybe ten or more times correctly and then there are several or more times the lines of the 2nd and 3rd are swapped.

I've also tried to get a 4th call in the conference, same result (listed like random starting from the 2nd line)

Maybe someone can help.
Thanks in advance!

PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 1:33 pm
by mflorell
This is normal behavour. The channel information comes from "show channels concise" and is stored in a database.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 2:50 pm
by CHP
Thanks for the quick answer.

But this fact brings us back to the originally problem:

If we're calling a 3rd party through pressing the "TRANSFER-CONF" Button, then "D1" follwed by the "DIAL WITH CUSTOMER"-Button, the call works, but we're not able to hangup the 3rd party.

Pressing "HUNGUP-XFER LINE" has no effect, and also a "HANGUP BOTH LINES" does only kick off the customer (2nd one) and not the 3rd party.

So the agent has to LOG OUT to hang up the 3rd party.

That's why we wanted to switch to the solution to kick off the 3rd party through the shown channel information.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 4:44 pm
by mflorell
astguiclient version?

If you cannot hangup the 3rd party call there is most likely something wrong with your configuration.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 5:16 pm
by CHP
astguiclient 2.0.1 build 60829-1528
vicidial 2.0.4-146 build 80428-0413

I'm gonna give the original extensions.conf a try, let's see if its working

PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2008 5:36 pm
by CHP
sorry, version-file says astguiclient 2.0.4.1rc2
i looked inside the astguiclient.php file before...

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 9:00 am
by CHP
Ok, here is the solution how we solved our problem:

It isn't really solved because we didn't get the "HUNGUP-XFER LINE" function working, but we solved it in another way.

We modified the vicidial.php that the callagent can see which channel is himself and which channel ist the called customer. The 3rd one is then the 3rd party call. And so the callagent can hangup the 3rd party without hanging up the wrong channel. Its maybe a little bit quick and dirty but it works...

at about line 2350 we have added some if then else code:

if (channelfieldA == agentchannel) //display "CALLAGENT"
{
live_conf_HTML = live_conf_HTML + "<tr bgcolor=\"" + row_color + "\"><td><font class=\"log_text\">" + loop_ct + "</td><td><font class=\"" + chan_name_color + "\">" + "CALLAGENT" + "</td><td><font class=\"log_text\"><a href=\"#\" onclick=\"livehangup_send_hangup('" + channelfieldA + "');return false
...
}
else
{
if (channelfieldA == lastcustchannel) //display "CUSTOMER CALL"
{
live_conf_HTML = live_conf_HTML + "<tr bgcolor=\"" + row_color + "\"><td><font class=\"log_text\">" + loop_ct + "</td><td><font class=\"" + chan_name_color + "\">" + "CUSTOMER CALL" + "</td><td><font class=\"log_text\"><a href=\"#\" onclick=\"livehangup_send_hangup('" + channelfieldA + "');return
...
}
else //display the orig channelfieldA var which is the 3rd party call
{
live_conf_HTML = live_conf_HTML + "<tr bgcolor=\"" + row_color + "\"><td><font class=\"log_text\">" + loop_ct + "</td><td><font class=\"" + chan_name_color + "\">" + channelfieldA + "</td><td><font class=\"log_text\"><a href=\"#\" onclick=\"livehangup_send_hangup('" + channelfieldA + "');return false;\">HANGUP</a></td><td><a href=\"#\"
...
}
}

PostPosted: Thu Jul 24, 2008 9:05 am
by mflorell
Thanks for posting this, could you post it in the issue tracker please?

PostPosted: Mon Aug 04, 2008 6:38 am
by CHP
We've given the VicidialNOW 1.1CE a try, and there the hungup 3rd party problem doesn't appear any more. (agc 2.04RC3)