team performance detail not showing sales correctly

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Re: team performance detail not showing sales correctly

Postby williamconley » Sun Jun 30, 2013 8:53 pm

find the sql query that stores it in the vicidial.php script ... and put lower(field_name) instead of field_name ... that's the simple mysql command to convert when the data is written. and post your solution in the vicidial issue tracker (and link to it here) so it can be fixed in svn :)
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20258
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: team performance detail not showing sales correctly

Postby DomeDan » Mon Jul 01, 2013 5:55 am

Might be more logs that gets written to, so I would say its better to make it lower case in the beginning of the scripts. "$VD_login=strtolower($VD_login);"
Code: Select all
domedan@host:~$ cd www/agc
domedan@host:www/agc$ grep '\"\",\$VD_login);' ./*.php
./phone_only.php:$VD_login=preg_replace("/[^-_0-9a-zA-Z]/","",$VD_login);
./timeclock.php:   $VD_login=preg_replace("/[^0-9a-zA-Z]/","",$VD_login);
./vicidial.php:$VD_login=preg_replace("/[^-_0-9a-zA-Z]/","",$VD_login);

domedan@host:www/agc$ sed -i 's/\"\",\$VD_login);/\"\",\$VD_login);\n\$VD_login=strtolower(\$VD_login);/g' ./*.php
tested briefly.

Same problem will probably happen in the admin interface, have not tested this:
Code: Select all
domedan@host:~$ cd www/vicidial
domedan@host:www/vicidial$ grep "'',\$PHP_AUTH_USER);" ./*.php
domedan@host:www/vicidial$ sed -i "s/'',\$PHP_AUTH_USER);/'',\$PHP_AUTH_USER);\n\t\$PHP_AUTH_USER = strtolower(\$PHP_AUTH_USER);/g" ./*.php
Vicidial Partner. Region: Sweden/Norway.
Does Vicidial installation, configuration, customization, add-ons, CRM implementation, support, upgrading, network-related, pentesting etc. Remote and onsite assistance.
Email: domedan (at) gmail.com
DomeDan
 
Posts: 1226
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 9:17 am
Location: Sweden

Re: team performance detail not showing sales correctly

Postby nrc » Mon Jul 01, 2013 11:14 am

Thanks Domedan,

I will try this tonight, and see how it goes tomorrow!
VERSION: 2.6-399a | BUILD: 130425-0700 | 1.4.44-vici 1975 | Preload ISO 4.0
nrc
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 3:51 pm

Re: team performance detail not showing sales correctly

Postby nrc » Tue Jul 02, 2013 8:50 am

That did it DomeDan!

Thanks so much!
VERSION: 2.6-399a | BUILD: 130425-0700 | 1.4.44-vici 1975 | Preload ISO 4.0
nrc
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 3:51 pm

Re: team performance detail not showing sales correctly

Postby DomeDan » Tue Jul 02, 2013 9:02 am

Nice! :D

There is several ways to prevent this from happening again, like:
* force only numeric user id
* make the scripts get the user id value from the database instead of the user input
* edit the user-add code to make it upper or lower as default
* edit the vicidial login to force the user id login to be exactly the same as the database entry Rxv==Rxv
* only join tables and stuff with the real user_id which is a auto increment value in vicidial_users

I don't know which one would be best
Vicidial Partner. Region: Sweden/Norway.
Does Vicidial installation, configuration, customization, add-ons, CRM implementation, support, upgrading, network-related, pentesting etc. Remote and onsite assistance.
Email: domedan (at) gmail.com
DomeDan
 
Posts: 1226
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 9:17 am
Location: Sweden

Re: team performance detail not showing sales correctly

Postby nrc » Wed Jul 03, 2013 7:59 am

I'm not sure either...but maybe Matt and his team can come up with something
VERSION: 2.6-399a | BUILD: 130425-0700 | 1.4.44-vici 1975 | Preload ISO 4.0
nrc
 
Posts: 80
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 3:51 pm

Re: team performance detail not showing sales correctly

Postby mflorell » Thu Jul 04, 2013 8:15 am

If you create an Issue Tracker ticket and post a link to it here we will be able to take a look at it the next time we go through there fixing things.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18387
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: team performance detail not showing sales correctly

Postby DomeDan » Mon Jul 08, 2013 7:14 am

Vicidial Partner. Region: Sweden/Norway.
Does Vicidial installation, configuration, customization, add-ons, CRM implementation, support, upgrading, network-related, pentesting etc. Remote and onsite assistance.
Email: domedan (at) gmail.com
DomeDan
 
Posts: 1226
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 9:17 am
Location: Sweden

Re: team performance detail not showing sales correctly

Postby DomeDan » Mon Feb 16, 2015 2:46 am

nrc:
Matt has added a function to prevent the uppercase issue:
http://www.vicidial.org/VICIDIALmantis/view.php?id=682
"Based upon some client feedback, I have added a case-sensitive validation to the agent login process. If the user/pass are correct but the case of the user is wrong it will fail login but it will show a message "Login incorrect, user names are case sensitive".
This change has been committed to svn/trunk. Please let me know if you have any feedback."
If you are still active then try it out
Vicidial Partner. Region: Sweden/Norway.
Does Vicidial installation, configuration, customization, add-ons, CRM implementation, support, upgrading, network-related, pentesting etc. Remote and onsite assistance.
Email: domedan (at) gmail.com
DomeDan
 
Posts: 1226
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 9:17 am
Location: Sweden

Previous

Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 108 guests