Two customer on the phone

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Two customer on the phone

Postby phil_discount » Fri Aug 15, 2014 9:57 am

Hello guys!

i've got a little problem.
I make a little change in vicidial.php function all_refresh()
i check every 30 seconds (if agent is waiting for a call) if there is a personal callback, that works fine!

the problem is, sometimes the agent gets two calls.
perhaps the status pause comes to late and he gets a normal outbound call?

does anybody has a good idea what the problem can be?

Code: Select all
function all_refresh()
.....
.....
                            if (privat_timer == '30' && VICIDiaL_closer_blended == '1' && VDRP_stage == 'READY' && MD_channel_look==0 && VD_live_customer_call==0 && VD_live_customer_call==0 && open_dispo_screen==0 && AgentDispoing==0)
                            {
                                //set agent to pause
                                AutoDial_ReSume_PauSe('VDADpause');
                                showDiv('CallBacKsLisTBox');
                                CalLBacKsLisTCheck();
                                hideDiv('NeWManuaLDiaLBox');
                                window.setTimeout("new_callback_call("+array_value[1]+","+array_value[2]+")",1000);
                                delete xmlhttp;
                                return false;
                            }
ViciBox Redux 3.0.5 | Vicidial 2.2.1-260 100527-2211 | Asterisk 1.4.27.1
9xVicidial 8-core 2.5GHz,4GB,SSD
4xWeb 4-core 2.5GHz,4GB,SSD
DB: 24-core-1.9GHz AMD,96GB,8xSSD Raid10
3xDBslave 4-core 2.5GHz,4GB,SSD (for SELECT: Reporting/LIVE)
400 seats
phil_discount
 
Posts: 468
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 8:44 am
Location: Deutschland/Schweiz/Österreich

Re: Two customer on the phone

Postby mflorell » Sat Aug 16, 2014 6:36 am

The problem is that what you are trying to do is a lot more complex of a problem than a small single code segment will solve. I can think of many places where new code would have to be added to accomplish what you want, and it would probably take several days of debugging just to make sure you caught all of the potential conflicts involved.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18387
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Two customer on the phone

Postby phil_discount » Sun Aug 17, 2014 12:54 pm

perhaps i should check after autodial_resume_pause(VDADpause) if the agents is really in pause mode or if he gets a call while the function is executed?
ViciBox Redux 3.0.5 | Vicidial 2.2.1-260 100527-2211 | Asterisk 1.4.27.1
9xVicidial 8-core 2.5GHz,4GB,SSD
4xWeb 4-core 2.5GHz,4GB,SSD
DB: 24-core-1.9GHz AMD,96GB,8xSSD Raid10
3xDBslave 4-core 2.5GHz,4GB,SSD (for SELECT: Reporting/LIVE)
400 seats
phil_discount
 
Posts: 468
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 8:44 am
Location: Deutschland/Schweiz/Österreich

Re: Two customer on the phone

Postby mflorell » Sun Aug 17, 2014 8:36 pm

That would certainly be a good thing to check for.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18387
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 110 guests