Admin.php after update

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Admin.php after update

Postby vzoubenko » Mon Jan 26, 2015 3:37 pm

Just updated SVN to 2.9. Does admin.PHP need to be manually updated to reflect the server version? A quick search through install.pl shows nothing about admin.php so I am assuming a manual update is needed.

Thank You
Victor
vzoubenko
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 3:32 pm

Re: Admin.php after update

Postby DomeDan » Thu Jan 29, 2015 8:12 am

don't worry, they are updated, this row does the trick :wink: :
`cp -f -R ./www/* $PATHweb/`;

look at the BUILD in the admin page, update and look again :)

if you experience a problem then post the output from when you run install.pl
Vicidial Partner. Region: Sweden/Norway.
Does Vicidial installation, configuration, customization, add-ons, CRM implementation, support, upgrading, network-related, pentesting etc. Remote and onsite assistance.
Email: domedan (at) gmail.com
DomeDan
 
Posts: 1226
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 9:17 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Admin.php after update

Postby vzoubenko » Thu Jan 29, 2015 4:45 pm

Hello DomeDan,

Thank you for your quick reply.

The build and SVN under system settings are:

Version: 2.8b0.5
SVN Version: 2263
DB Schema Version: 1378

However on the bottom left of the blue banner found under any of the admin pages shows:

VERSION: 2.10-472a
BUILD: 150120-0749
© 2015 ViciDial Group
Above is what I was asking about does this need to be updated manually?


Below is output from install.pl
Code: Select all
STARTING ASTGUICLIENT INSTALLATION PHASE...
Creating /usr/share/astguiclient/LEADS_IN directories...
Creating /var/spool/asterisk/monitor directories...
Creating /var/log/astguiclient/archive directory for backups...
Copying bin scripts to /usr/share/astguiclient ...
Copying libs to /usr/share/astguiclient ...
setting cron scripts to executable...
Copying extras files to /usr/share/astguiclient ...
Copying agi-bin scripts to /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin ...
setting agi-bin scripts to executable...
Copying sounds to /var/lib/asterisk/sounds...
Creating sound tts directories...
Copying ip_relay scripts to /usr/share/astguiclient...
Setting ip_relay scripts to executable...
ln: failed to create symbolic link â/usr/share/astguiclient/ip_relay/ip_relayâ: File exists
ln: failed to create symbolic link â/usr/bin/ip_relayâ: File exists
ln: failed to create symbolic link â/usr/local/bin/ip_relayâ: File exists
Starting ip_relay port forwarding for IAX on 40569, 41569 and 42569
Creating /srv/www/htdocs web directories...
Copying web files...
setting web scripts to executable...
Updating version information in the database...

|UPDATE servers SET svn_revision='2263',svn_info='/usr/src/astguiclient/trunk
Path: .
Working Copy Root Path: /usr/src/astguiclient/trunk
URL:
Relative URL: ^/agc_2-X/trunk
Repository Root:
Repository UUID: 3d104415-ff17-0410-8863-d5cf3c621b8a
Revision: 2263
Node Kind: directory
Schedule: normal
Last Changed Author: mattf
Last Changed Rev: 2263
Last Changed Date: 2015-01-23 16:14:51 -0500 (Fri, 23 Jan 2015)


' where server_ip='192.168.1.151';|

|UPDATE system_settings SET svn_revision='2263';|
Version information updated: 2263|192.168.1.151

ASTGUICLIENT VICIDIAL INSTALLATION FINISHED!     ENJOY!

     - process runtime      (85 sec) (1.41666666666667 minutes)
vzoubenko
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 3:32 pm

Re: Admin.php after update

Postby mav2287 » Thu Jan 29, 2015 7:35 pm

Did you make sure to update the DB as well as rebuilding all the config files through the server page? I have seen stuff like this a few times. I would go back to the upgrade instructions start at step 1 and work them all again and it should sort itself out. When I have seen this that solved it. There was almost always a step missed.
ViciBox5.x86_64-5.0.3.preload from .iso upgraded to 13.1 | VERSION: 2.10-444c BUILD: 150129-0828 | 1.8.32.2-vici | Dual Server | No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | No Extra Software After Installation | Intel twin quad core 3Ghz Xeon chips | 32gb of RAM
mav2287
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 6:47 pm

Re: Admin.php after update

Postby DomeDan » Fri Jan 30, 2015 5:44 am

yes, as mav2287 says, it looks like you missed to run the upgrade scripts for the database,
seams like your previous upgrade was on 2.8 then you need to run these two in this order:
extras/upgrade_2.8.sql
extras/upgrade_2.10.sql
Vicidial Partner. Region: Sweden/Norway.
Does Vicidial installation, configuration, customization, add-ons, CRM implementation, support, upgrading, network-related, pentesting etc. Remote and onsite assistance.
Email: domedan (at) gmail.com
DomeDan
 
Posts: 1226
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 9:17 am
Location: Sweden

Re: Admin.php after update

Postby vzoubenko » Fri Jan 30, 2015 10:49 am

Ok So I ran the Upgrade script for 2.8 got back all duplicate errors. So no changes where made. I then did the 2.10 script got back mostly duplicate errors except for ~3 instances. Ran install.pl, rebuilt the conf files and same version. So I did svn check out to a test folder. Found admin.php and looked inside and saw:

Code: Select all
$admin_version = '2.10-472a';
$build = '150120-0749';


I'm assuming this version number is referring to admin.php page and is not supposed to match whats in the system setting page. Which is now been updated.

Code: Select all
Version:   2.10b0.5
SVN Version:   2265
DB Schema Version:   1400
DB Schema Update Date:   2015-01-30 10:21:22


is my assumption correct?
vzoubenko
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 3:32 pm

Re: Admin.php after update

Postby mflorell » Fri Jan 30, 2015 11:50 am

Yes, you should be good to go.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18387
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Admin.php after update

Postby vzoubenko » Fri Jan 30, 2015 11:59 am

Thank You, mflorell, DomeDan, and mav2287
vzoubenko
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 26, 2015 3:32 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 64 guests