Cluster VoIP Dialing

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Cluster VoIP Dialing

Postby bajula » Wed Apr 01, 2015 9:12 am

Hello ,

I am using VICIDial , with 4 servers and 80 agents. I have installed my system using iso from VICIBox and poundteam manual. The system is working great with the first 15 agents but now i am facing a configuration problem.
My system is :
*VICIDIAL :VERSION: 2.12-478a
*VICIDIAL:BUILD: 150307-1914
*ASTERISK: 1.8.32.1-vici
*loadavg -1-4%
* Server Specs: Server Dell Poweredge 2950 G3 Quad E5450 3ghz ,32gb FBD, 2x1TB
*Codecs used :alaw & ulaw
*VOIP only 3 providers
*OS: Linux 3.11.10-25-default #1 SMP Wed Dec 17 17:57:03 UTC 2014 (8210f77) x86_64 x86_64 x86_64 GNU/Linux
I have one server as DB, WEB, Telephony, Archive -192.168.2.216 , all the other 3 servers are only for telephony usage. 192.168.2.217-219.
I do have a request from VoIP provider that the inbound and outbound calls are made only via 192.168.2.216( there is a vlan just for this server and for this VoIP Provider).
I want that zoiper from other location is connecting to 192.168.2.217 , they login on a campaign via web at 192.168.2.216 and receive inbound calls. This is working, i have audio on both sides, but i cant figure out how to make calls from 192.168.2.217 via 192.168.2.216. I did copied the carrier setting from 192.168.2.216 to 192.168.2.217 but i get that is not a valid extension when i try to make an outbound call.

Have a nice day
Alex
bajula
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2015 8:45 am

Re: Cluster VoIP Dialing

Postby okli » Thu Apr 02, 2015 4:43 am

but i cant figure out how to make calls from 192.168.2.217 via 192.168.2.216

Is that requirement for all campaigns or for a specific one?

If it's for a specific campaign, you could login agents on all servers and change dial prefixes in campaign settings to 992 or something different than the default 9.
Next, create new custom extension for each server apart from 2.216, something like:

Code: Select all
exten => _992.,1,Dial(${TRUNKDialer01}/${EXTEN},55,oT)
exten => _992.,2,Hangup()
Here you'd need to check extensions-vicidial.conf how 192.168.2.216 is named in the global strings and also amend the _992. part as per your dialplan.

On 192.168.2.216 add in the dialplan for this carrier the lines to allow 992 prefix, for example if you had

Code: Select all
exten => _9XXXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _9XXXXXXXXXX,n,Dial(${MyTrunkOut}/${EXTEN:1},25,tTo)
exten => _9XXXXXXXXXX,n,Hangup


add:

Code: Select all
exten => _992XXXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _992XXXXXXXXXX,n,Dial(${MyTrunkOut}/${EXTEN:3},25,tTo)
exten => _992XXXXXXXXXX,n,Hangup
Amend 992XXXXXXXXXX part as per your dialplan and don't forget to strip as many digits as necessary (${EXTEN:3}).

This way all outbound calls with 992 prefix, no matter on which server were placed, will go out via 192.168.2.216, including the ones placed on 192.168.2.216.
okli
 
Posts: 671
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2007 5:09 pm

Re: Cluster VoIP Dialing

Postby bajula » Mon Apr 06, 2015 8:05 am

Hello Okli,

Your instructions saved me for a lot of headings. Now I am able to send the call to whatever server I chose , or whatever campaign/outbound carrier... thanks to your instructions. I learned a lot form your replay.

Thank you
bajula
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2015 8:45 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 69 guests