Carrier or vici issue

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Carrier or vici issue

Postby smontoya » Wed Feb 22, 2017 9:22 am

Hi,

I'm currently using hosted vici but I've been testing my own implemented vici too, so far same issue.

Sometimes there is no ringing on ViciDial GUI and the agents will stay in "Waiting for ring..." for sometime until it gets disconnected, other times the waiting for ring but gets to VM, so I'm assuming just ringing or progress is not detected, this doesn't seem to happen if called directly from a softphone or hardphone to the carrier directly (not using vicidial/asterisk, registration done with carrier), bypassing Vici entirely.

Also, users sometimes need to retry couple of times when this happens for it to have ringing. So far, I haven't been informed of any one-way audio, so I'm just guessing it has to do with the dialplan and how channels work with asterisk/vicidial.

I'm using IP authentication with carrier.

SIP entry
Code: Select all
[vitel-inbound1]
type=peer
host=inbound35.vitelity.net
dtmfmode=rfc2833
context=trunkinbound
insecure=port,invite
usecallerid=yes
trustrpid=yes
sendrpid=yes
disallow=all
allow=ulaw

[vitel-inbound2]
type=peer
host=64.2.142.90
dtmfmode=rfc2833
context=trunkinbound
insecure=port,invite
usecallerid=yes
trustrpid=yes
sendrpid=yes
disallow=all
allow=ulaw

[vitel-outbound]
type=friend
dtmfmode=auto
host=64.2.142.93
canreinvite=no
disallow=all
allow=ulaw


Dialplan
Code: Select all
exten => _81NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _81NXXNXXXXXX,2,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:2}@vitel-outbound,,To)
exten => _81NXXNXXXXXX,3,Hangup
exten => _011.,1,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN}@vitel-outbound)


Code: Select all
Version:   2.14b0.5
SVN Version:   2659
DB Schema Version:   1485
DB Schema Update Date:   2017-01-30 10:21:02

VERSION: 2.14-585a
BUILD: 170114-1356


Thanks.
Vicibox 8.0 from .iso | Vicidial 2.14-812a | SVN 3442 | DB SCHEMA 1633 | Asterisk 13.38.2-vici | Dell PowerEdge R410 | 2xE5-2420 v2 @ 2.20GHz, 12 cores,32 GB Ram |
smontoya
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 8:43 pm

Re: Carrier or vici issue

Postby frequency » Wed Feb 22, 2017 11:38 am

smontoya wrote:Hi,

I'm currently using hosted vici but I've been testing my own implemented vici too, so far same issue.

Sometimes there is no ringing on ViciDial GUI and the agents will stay in "Waiting for ring..." for sometime until it gets disconnected, other times the waiting for ring but gets to VM, so I'm assuming just ringing or progress is not detected, this doesn't seem to happen if called directly from a softphone or hardphone to the carrier directly (not using vicidial/asterisk, registration done with carrier), bypassing Vici entirely.

Also, users sometimes need to retry couple of times when this happens for it to have ringing. So far, I haven't been informed of any one-way audio, so I'm just guessing it has to do with the dialplan and how channels work with asterisk/vicidial.

I'm using IP authentication with carrier.

SIP entry
Code: Select all
[vitel-inbound1]
type=peer
host=inbound35.vitelity.net
dtmfmode=rfc2833
context=trunkinbound
insecure=port,invite
usecallerid=yes
trustrpid=yes
sendrpid=yes
disallow=all
allow=ulaw

[vitel-inbound2]
type=peer
host=64.2.142.90
dtmfmode=rfc2833
context=trunkinbound
insecure=port,invite
usecallerid=yes
trustrpid=yes
sendrpid=yes
disallow=all
allow=ulaw

[vitel-outbound]
type=friend
dtmfmode=auto
host=64.2.142.93
canreinvite=no
disallow=all
allow=ulaw


Dialplan
Code: Select all
exten => _81NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _81NXXNXXXXXX,2,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:2}@vitel-outbound,,To)
exten => _81NXXNXXXXXX,3,Hangup
exten => _011.,1,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN}@vitel-outbound)


Code: Select all
Version:   2.14b0.5
SVN Version:   2659
DB Schema Version:   1485
DB Schema Update Date:   2017-01-30 10:21:02

VERSION: 2.14-585a
BUILD: 170114-1356


Thanks.


Tried manually calling through the soft phone using the same trunk?
frequency
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 11:18 am

Re: Carrier or vici issue

Postby smontoya » Wed Feb 22, 2017 1:06 pm

Tried from softphone using same carrier. So far seems to work OK. This just happens from within vicidial GUI.
Vicibox 8.0 from .iso | Vicidial 2.14-812a | SVN 3442 | DB SCHEMA 1633 | Asterisk 13.38.2-vici | Dell PowerEdge R410 | 2xE5-2420 v2 @ 2.20GHz, 12 cores,32 GB Ram |
smontoya
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 8:43 pm


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 141 guests