Auto Populate webform/script

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Auto Populate webform/script

Postby hansg » Sun Mar 05, 2017 5:09 pm

Hi,

I have a webform which i have inserted into the script the agent views when using the dialer using an iframe.

This form includes fields such as customer name, address, phone number etc. I know it is possible to populate those fields with the details that have been dialled. How do i go about doing this?

I have had a look through the forums but can't seem to get it working.

Many Thanks.


Scratch Install ViciDial
Cloud Server - Dual Core - 2GB DDR3 - 80GB SSD
VERSION: 2.12-555a
BUILD: 160508-1948
Dual Core - 4GB DDR3 - 80GB SSD
Vicibox 9
VERSION: 2.14-751a
BUILD: 200425-0949
SSL Installed
hansg
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 8:56 pm

Re: Auto Populate webform/script

Postby williamconley » Sun Mar 05, 2017 5:32 pm

1) Please include the link(s) to the instruction set you used for your installation. This allows those with flaws in installation to find each other and resolve those installation bugs.

2) The Vicidial Manager's Manual (available free on EFLO.net, although I also recommend the paid version) covers the use of the "Web Form" field in "Campaign Detail Modify". For a quick version, you can also use the "?" help button next to the field. This field, along with the Web Form Two, Dispo_URL, Start_Call_URL, No_Agent_URL and the script iFrame src share a common instruction set with very few differences.

3) The Script editing interface also has a dropdown which can insert fields into scripts directly. Since the script contains the iFrame, that dropdown can be used to provide the field values for your requirements as well.

Happy Hunting. 8-)
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20258
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: Auto Populate webform/script

Postby hansg » Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:29 pm

Thanks William.

I want to continue using the form within the agents script rather than have the agent click on WebForm.

This is what i currently have in my script:

Code: Select all
<iframe src="http://serverip/Forms/webform.html" style="background-color:transparent;" scrolling="yes" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true" id="popupFrame" name="popupFrame" width="--A--script_width--B--" height="--A--script_height--B--" STYLE="z-index:17"></iframe>


How do i go about populating the customer details with the html form?
Last edited by hansg on Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Dual Core - 4GB DDR3 - 80GB SSD
Vicibox 9
VERSION: 2.14-751a
BUILD: 200425-0949
SSL Installed
hansg
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 8:56 pm

Re: Auto Populate webform/script

Postby hansg » Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:39 pm

Also just to add...

Reading through the manager manual there is an example of how to populate these fields in my form. Does the form have to be php or will it work with html too?
Dual Core - 4GB DDR3 - 80GB SSD
Vicibox 9
VERSION: 2.14-751a
BUILD: 200425-0949
SSL Installed
hansg
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 8:56 pm

Re: Auto Populate webform/script

Postby williamconley » Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:45 pm

hansg wrote:Thanks William.

I want to continue using the form within the agents script rather than have the agent click on WebForm.

This is what i currently have in my script:

Code: Select all
<iframe src="http://serverip/Forms/webform.html" style="background-color:transparent;" scrolling="yes" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true" id="popupFrame" name="popupFrame" width="--A--script_width--B--" height="--A--script_height--B--" STYLE="z-index:17"></iframe>


How do i go about populating the customer details with the html form?

The discussion was not about using web form (or any of the others). It was about getting the instruction set, which you seem to have in use. The instruction set is shared among the many forms on that list I provided.

After that, the rest is up to your receiving web page. You are now OUT of the Vicidial realm and into the php/html/javascript/whatever you want to use for your receiving web page. The rules are no longer in any way related to Vicidial. The URL is constructed with the necessary information, it's up to your web page to determine which of the MANY methods available of making use of the information that is being supplied in the URL.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20258
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: Auto Populate webform/script

Postby hansg » Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:16 pm

I have changed my iframe script to the below...

Code: Select all
<iframe src="http://serverip/Forms/webform.html?customer_phone_c=--A--phone_number--B--&newtitle_c=--A--title--B--&newfirstname_c=--A--first_name--B--&newsurname_c=--A--last_name--B--&address_1_c=--A--address1--B--&address_2_c=--A--address2--B--&address_3_c=--A--address3--B--&postcode_c=--A--postal_code--B--&agent_name_c=--A--fullname--B--" style="background-color:transparent;" scrolling="yes" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true" id="popupFrame" name="popupFrame" width="--A--script_width--B--" height="--A--script_height--B--" STYLE="z-index:17"></iframe>


I am still not able to populate the fields in my form. Do you know why this is?

Any help on this would be greatly appreciated.
Dual Core - 4GB DDR3 - 80GB SSD
Vicibox 9
VERSION: 2.14-751a
BUILD: 200425-0949
SSL Installed
hansg
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 8:56 pm

Re: Auto Populate webform/script

Postby williamconley » Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:28 pm

Acquiring the values for a form from the URL is handled in many ways. I prefer using PHP.

This is one way ... http://bfy.tw/ASMb
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20258
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 139 guests