All installation and configuration problems and questions
Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N
by hansg » Wed Jan 23, 2019 7:53 pm
Hi,
I have a webform which sends data to my CRM. I have placed the link to the webform in an iframe so that it appears on the agents script page.
I need the customers name, phone number and address etc. to automatically fill my form so that the agent does not have to fill in all of the details.
My Script iFrame
- Code: Select all
<iframe src=http://serverip/form.php?customer_phone_c=--A--phone_number--B--&newtitle_c=--A--title--B--&newfirstname_c=--A--first_name--B--&newsurname_c=--A--last_name--B--&address_1_c=--A--address1--B--&address_2_c=--A--address2--B--&address_3_c=--A--address3--B--&postcode_c=--A--postal_code--B--&agent_name_c=--A--fullname--B--" style="background-color:transparent;" scrolling="yes" frameborder="0" allowtransparency="true" id="popupFrame" name="popupFrame" width="--A--script_width--B--" height="--A--script_height--B--" STYLE="z-index:17"></iframe>
Extract from my form:
- Code: Select all
<td style="text-align: left; font-size: 12px; font-weight: normal;" width="15%"><span>Customer Phone: </span></td>
<td style="font-size: 12px; font-weight: normal;" width="35%"><span><input id="customer_phone_c" type="text" name="customer_phone_c" /></span></td>
Can someone give me a point in the right direction. I had this working previously but can't remember what i done.
Dual Core - 4GB DDR3 - 80GB SSD
Vicibox 9
VERSION: 2.14-751a
BUILD: 200425-0949
SSL Installed
-
hansg
-
- Posts: 129
- Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 8:56 pm
by williamconley » Wed Jan 23, 2019 9:33 pm
Assuming linux server running apache with php. Also assuming the form's filename ends in ".php" to invoke the php parser. Here's the customer phone input value being 'dropped in' to the input during page load:
- Code: Select all
<input id="customer_phone_c" type="text" name="customer_phone_c" value="<?PHP echo $_REQUEST['customer_phone_c']; ?>" />
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
-
williamconley
-
- Posts: 20258
- Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
- Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)
-
by hansg » Thu Jan 24, 2019 1:43 pm
williamconley wrote:Assuming linux server running apache with php. Also assuming the form's filename ends in ".php" to invoke the php parser. Here's the customer phone input value being 'dropped in' to the input during page load:
- Code: Select all
<input id="customer_phone_c" type="text" name="customer_phone_c" value="<?PHP echo $_REQUEST['customer_phone_c']; ?>" />
You assume correctly! Added the above PHP Request and got everything working perfectly.
Thanks William!
Dual Core - 4GB DDR3 - 80GB SSD
Vicibox 9
VERSION: 2.14-751a
BUILD: 200425-0949
SSL Installed
-
hansg
-
- Posts: 129
- Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 8:56 pm
Return to Support
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 149 guests