All installation and configuration problems and questions
Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N
by newbie » Sat Oct 21, 2023 12:15 am
Anyone have experience sending successful transfers to Twilio via SIP-REFER with carrying the callerID of the customer called from vicidial or incoming caller from vicidial transfer to PSTN (external) via SIP-REFER in twilio trunk?
If so, would be so kind to share dialplan and sip trunk configuration please?
NOTE: calling from Vicidial to Twilio outbound trunk will succeed if the CallerID use is a verified number or purchased from twilio.
When transferring to PSTN using the twilio trunk through blind it will only carry the callerID use (valid twilio DID or verified from them) , which is not a good approach since we don't want to add every single phone number of customer from our leads/manual dialed.
any thoughts?
Asterisk version:16.30.0-vici | ViciBox v.11.0.1 | ViciDial Admin VERSION: 2.14-916a BUILD: 240419-1817 |SVN Version:3834|DB Schema Version: 1714 | Cluster: 6x Asterisk, 2x MariaDB (replication)
-
newbie
-
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 8:34 pm
- Location: Manila, Philippines
by carpenox » Sat Oct 21, 2023 5:24 am
Try something like this in your dialplan before your dial line
Set(CALLERID(num)=+1${CALLERID(num)}
Good luck
Chris
Alma Linux 9.4 | SVN Version: 3889 | DB Schema Version: 1721 | Asterisk 18.21.1 | PHP8
www.dialer.one -:- 1-833-DIALER-1 -:- https://linktr.ee/CyburDial -:- WA: +19549477572
GC: https://join.skype.com/ujkQ7i5lV78O | DC: https://discord.gg/DVktk6smbh
-
carpenox
-
- Posts: 2418
- Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
- Location: St Petersburg, FL
-
by newbie » Mon Oct 23, 2023 10:36 am
hey Chris,
Tried something like that didn't work. Tried using Transfer() instead of Dial() with no luck
. Any other thoughts or sample sip trunk / dialplan you may share?
Asterisk version:16.30.0-vici | ViciBox v.11.0.1 | ViciDial Admin VERSION: 2.14-916a BUILD: 240419-1817 |SVN Version:3834|DB Schema Version: 1714 | Cluster: 6x Asterisk, 2x MariaDB (replication)
-
newbie
-
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 8:34 pm
- Location: Manila, Philippines
by carpenox » Mon Oct 23, 2023 12:07 pm
Striker you around? Striker is there dialplan god, I'm sure he can figure it out.
Alma Linux 9.4 | SVN Version: 3889 | DB Schema Version: 1721 | Asterisk 18.21.1 | PHP8
www.dialer.one -:- 1-833-DIALER-1 -:- https://linktr.ee/CyburDial -:- WA: +19549477572
GC: https://join.skype.com/ujkQ7i5lV78O | DC: https://discord.gg/DVktk6smbh
-
carpenox
-
- Posts: 2418
- Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
- Location: St Petersburg, FL
-
by ambiorixg12 » Sat Nov 04, 2023 2:31 pm
On the Asterisk side, you need to use the transfer application to generate the SIP REFER. On the Twilio side, make sure to enable this feature and select the desired caller ID. Also, enable SIP debugging on the Asterisk side to ensure the transfer process is completed as expected.
-
ambiorixg12
-
- Posts: 453
- Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 10:35 pm
by newbie » Mon Dec 11, 2023 9:07 pm
Thanks ambiorixg12,
I apologize for super late post. This is already working in my end. I followed ambiorixg12 post on twilio and use Transfer application. Here's my dialplan for blind transfer.
- Code: Select all
exten => 718223344556,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
same => n,AGI(agi-set_variables.agi)
same => n,Set(From = +1${CALLERID(num)})
same => n,SipAddHeader(P-Asserted-Identity: +${phone_number})
same => n,Transfer(SIP/+${EXTEN:1}@TRUNKNAME.pstn.twilio.com)
same => n,NoOp(After Transfer: ${TRANSFERSTATUS})
same => n,Hangup
Since this is only. works for blind transfer or No Agent no queue for incoming calls, I was wondering if there's a way it can do warm transfer too ?
Best Regards,
Francis L.
Asterisk version:16.30.0-vici | ViciBox v.11.0.1 | ViciDial Admin VERSION: 2.14-916a BUILD: 240419-1817 |SVN Version:3834|DB Schema Version: 1714 | Cluster: 6x Asterisk, 2x MariaDB (replication)
-
newbie
-
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 8:34 pm
- Location: Manila, Philippines
by getswole89 » Sun Jan 21, 2024 3:14 pm
newbie wrote:Thanks ambiorixg12,
I apologize for super late post. This is already working in my end. I followed ambiorixg12 post on twilio and use Transfer application. Here's my dialplan for blind transfer.
- Code: Select all
exten => 718223344556,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
same => n,AGI(agi-set_variables.agi)
same => n,Set(From = +1${CALLERID(num)})
same => n,SipAddHeader(P-Asserted-Identity: +${phone_number})
same => n,Transfer(SIP/+${EXTEN:1}@TRUNKNAME.pstn.twilio.com)
same => n,NoOp(After Transfer: ${TRANSFERSTATUS})
same => n,Hangup
Since this is only. works for blind transfer or No Agent no queue for incoming calls, I was wondering if there's a way it can do warm transfer too ?
Best Regards,
Francis L.
We’re you able to get this sorted out for warm transfers?
-
getswole89
-
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2024 3:23 pm
by newbie » Fri Jul 19, 2024 8:38 pm
getswole89 wrote:newbie wrote:Thanks ambiorixg12,
I apologize for super late post. This is already working in my end. I followed ambiorixg12 post on twilio and use Transfer application. Here's my dialplan for blind transfer.
- Code: Select all
exten => 718223344556,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
same => n,AGI(agi-set_variables.agi)
same => n,Set(From = +1${CALLERID(num)})
same => n,SipAddHeader(P-Asserted-Identity: +${phone_number})
same => n,Transfer(SIP/+${EXTEN:1}@TRUNKNAME.pstn.twilio.com)
same => n,NoOp(After Transfer: ${TRANSFERSTATUS})
same => n,Hangup
Since this is only. works for blind transfer or No Agent no queue for incoming calls, I was wondering if there's a way it can do warm transfer too ?
Best Regards,
Francis L.
We’re you able to get this sorted out for warm transfers?
I definitely missed your post from 6 months ago. But to answer your questioon is I havent successfully test it yet. I spoke to Twilio support and this is their reply:
" I noticed that you are using Elastic SIP trunking. Unfortunately, for trunking, we only act as a Hop. There is no Programmability at Twilio side. "
Asterisk version:16.30.0-vici | ViciBox v.11.0.1 | ViciDial Admin VERSION: 2.14-916a BUILD: 240419-1817 |SVN Version:3834|DB Schema Version: 1714 | Cluster: 6x Asterisk, 2x MariaDB (replication)
-
newbie
-
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2009 8:34 pm
- Location: Manila, Philippines
Return to Support
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 64 guests