Disable buttons on client interface

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Disable buttons on client interface

Postby lat3450 » Tue Mar 23, 2010 12:18 pm

How can i disable some buttons on the client interface?

The buttons i want to disable are:

WEB FORM, PARK CALL, TRANSFER - CONF, SEND DTMF.

Thanks guys.
lat3450
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 11:26 am

Postby shariq » Tue Mar 23, 2010 1:56 pm

Hire a programmer for customization of the agent interface.

Or you may consult at http://vicidial.com/consulting/customization.html
shariq
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 6:49 am
Location: Pakistan - Karachi

Postby lat3450 » Tue Mar 23, 2010 2:17 pm

shariq, i'm a programmer buddy. (allthough the word programmer do not make justice to my skill set ;-) )

I was thinking about some options that may exists on the admin interface to do so.

So if you know the code, whay don't you share with all the group what part of vicidial.php to work on.

Any secific function, maybe a reference to a code line, something that can get somebody interested started.
lat3450
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 11:26 am

Postby shariq » Tue Mar 23, 2010 2:28 pm

I was thinking about some options that may exists on the admin interface to do so


No built in feature to enable/disable

So if you know the code, whay don't you share with all the group what part of vicidial.php to work on


I dont know, you can search the image file name within the code.

Any secific function, maybe a reference to a code line, something that can get somebody interested started


No specific function, line no. can be change in different versions.
shariq
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 6:49 am
Location: Pakistan - Karachi

Postby lat3450 » Tue Mar 23, 2010 2:40 pm

Thanks for your input.
lat3450
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 11:26 am

Postby mflorell » Tue Mar 23, 2010 2:45 pm

There is an option in admin.php to disable the TRANSFER - CONF button.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18387
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby lat3450 » Tue Mar 23, 2010 3:02 pm

Is it the option under User/Vicidial Transfers?

Any recomendation to do the same for other buttons from the code itself?
lat3450
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 11:26 am

Postby mflorell » Tue Mar 23, 2010 6:29 pm

We have added similar options for clients that requested them, it's really just a matter of adding the DB field, the option in admin.php and the option in vicidial.php
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18387
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby shariq » Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:46 am

@Matt,

Does it not effect any other area?? It means i can modify any table of vicidial database (by adding more fields in the last) within the same table without any effect on the existing system.
shariq
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 6:49 am
Location: Pakistan - Karachi

Postby boybawang » Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:55 am

edit vicidial.php to remove those buttons
Vicidial Installation + Configuration + Support + Custom Development
Download my ebook on installing vicidial for free http://download.vicidial.com/ubuntu/VIC ... 100331.pdf
skype: deodax.cordova@gmail.com
m: +639172063730
boybawang
 
Posts: 989
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 1:18 pm
Location: Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines

Postby boybawang » Wed Mar 24, 2010 10:33 am

for send dtmf you need to find this line:

Code: Select all
<div class="text_input" id="SendDTMFdiv"><span STYLE="background-color: <?php echo $MAIN_COLOR ?>" id="SendDTMF"><a href="#" onclick="SendConfDTMF(session_id);return false;"><IMG SRC="./images/vdc_LB_senddtmf.gif" border=0 alt="Send DTMF" align=bottom></a>  <input type=text size=5 name=conf_dtmf class="cust_form" value="" maxlength=50></div></span><BR>
Vicidial Installation + Configuration + Support + Custom Development
Download my ebook on installing vicidial for free http://download.vicidial.com/ubuntu/VIC ... 100331.pdf
skype: deodax.cordova@gmail.com
m: +639172063730
boybawang
 
Posts: 989
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 1:18 pm
Location: Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines

Postby boybawang » Wed Mar 24, 2010 10:36 am

for park call:

Code: Select all
document.getElementById("ParkControl").innerHTML ="<a href=\"#\" onclick=\"mainxfer_send_redirect('ParK','" + lastcustchannel + "','" + lastcustserverip + "');return false;\"><IMG SRC=\"./images/vdc_LB_parkcall.gif\" border=0 alt=\"Park Call\"></a>";
Vicidial Installation + Configuration + Support + Custom Development
Download my ebook on installing vicidial for free http://download.vicidial.com/ubuntu/VIC ... 100331.pdf
skype: deodax.cordova@gmail.com
m: +639172063730
boybawang
 
Posts: 989
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 1:18 pm
Location: Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines

Postby boybawang » Wed Mar 24, 2010 10:38 am

for web form :

Code: Select all
   document.getElementById("WebFormSpan").innerHTML = "<a href=\"" + TEMP_VDIC_web_form_address + "\" target=\"" + web_form_target + "\" onMouseOver=\"WebFormRefresH();\"><IMG SRC=\"./images/vdc_LB_webform.gif\" border=0 alt=\"Web Form\"></a>\n";
                  


its all in vicidial.php you just have to do a find
Vicidial Installation + Configuration + Support + Custom Development
Download my ebook on installing vicidial for free http://download.vicidial.com/ubuntu/VIC ... 100331.pdf
skype: deodax.cordova@gmail.com
m: +639172063730
boybawang
 
Posts: 989
Joined: Sat Nov 14, 2009 1:18 pm
Location: Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines

Postby lat3450 » Wed Mar 24, 2010 11:19 am

boybawang, thanks a lot for the reply, i appreciate it a lot.

I already did it, the best think is to find the ID for the div controls and disable the DIV control itself as you show and also comment out all lines referencing the control ID in the PHP code ( there are several per control) otherwise i get an error.

If anyone is interested in removing some funcionality from the client interface look for this in the code:

WebFormSpan, ParkControl, XferControl, SendDTMFdiv, busycallsdisplay, AgentAlertSpan, VolumeUpSpan, VolumeDownSpan, AgentMuteSpan.

And the comment out the lines referencing to it.

Thanks again.
lat3450
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 11:26 am

Postby williamconley » Thu Mar 25, 2010 3:34 pm

would it be easier to just make the item itself invisible or disabled? (style sheet) then it's still there, does not toss an error, and the "on/off" feature will not be as persistent in the damage :)
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20258
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby lat3450 » Thu Mar 25, 2010 3:40 pm

Yes, it can be acomplished that way too!
lat3450
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 11:26 am

Postby williamconley » Thu Mar 25, 2010 3:44 pm

if you show the code on the actual agent screen it's fairly easy to "find" the control in question.

then you need merely locate that same control in the agent screen's php file ... and add the appropriate html tag to make it invisible when the page loads. that should have zero effect on the "programming" of the page itself, as the control is still there.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20258
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby lat3450 » Fri Mar 26, 2010 10:34 am

William,

I think this is a good feature to add thru the administration side.
Do you find value on it?
If so, can it be requested?
lat3450
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Mon Jan 25, 2010 11:26 am

Re: Disable buttons on client interface

Postby mav2287 » Sun Oct 20, 2013 10:31 am

I know this is a very old threat and I'm not sure if anything ever came of this but I to had to hide the webforms and record buttons this weekend. We use force all on recordings so I copied the blank.gif file on top of the other files.

Code: Select all
cp blank.gif vdc_LB_startrecording.gif
cp blank.gif vdc_LB_startrecording_OFF.gif
cp blank.gif vdc_LB_webform.gif
cp blank.gif vdc_LB_webform_OFF.gif
cp blank.gif vdc_LB_webform_two.gif
cp blank.gifvdc_LB_webform_two_OFF.gif


If it ever gets added to the code I think a hide record button and hide webform button toggle in the campaign settings would be great.
ViciBox5.x86_64-5.0.3.preload from .iso upgraded to 13.1 | VERSION: 2.10-444c BUILD: 150129-0828 | 1.8.32.2-vici | Dual Server | No Digium/Sangoma Hardware | No Extra Software After Installation | Intel twin quad core 3Ghz Xeon chips | 32gb of RAM
mav2287
 
Posts: 256
Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 6:47 pm

Re: Disable buttons on client interface

Postby williamconley » Sun Oct 20, 2013 8:13 pm

sounds a lot like a feature request. not so much a support request. LOL

perhaps you could consider posting this on the features board as a new post and then post your solution in the Vicidial Issue Tracker (with a link to that post in your features board post ...). In which case you stand a fighting chance it will happen some day in the distant future. Much more likely if you were to create a method to make it a preference yourself and post a diff file against the latest SVN code. Then it may not be so distant.

Or you could sponsor the addition to ensure it actually happens. That works even better. 8-)
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20258
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 147 guests