Park Call and Recordings

General and Support topics relating to ViciDialNow and GoAutoDial ISO installers

Moderators: enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, s0lid

Park Call and Recordings

Postby mackoko » Fri Feb 11, 2011 3:05 am

Hi,

How can I change the park call in asterisk that it will play .mp3 file instead of the default .gsm?

What should I change in the mix.pl so that instead of the recordings create 3 wav files(-in, -out, -all) into a single wav file only?
goautodial-ce-2.1-final.iso
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU 650 @ 3.20GHz
ASUS P7H55-M
8GB Ram
mackoko
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 12:19 pm
Location: Philippines

Postby gardo » Mon Feb 14, 2011 3:27 pm

Haven't tried changing the park call yet.

It's not in the mix.pl script that you can generate a single wav file. The mixing scripts are responsible for mixing the wav files (as the name implies) into a single wav, gsm, mp3 or ogg file.

This might help:



Here's the entry in extensions.conf for the recordings:

; this is used for recording conference calls, the client app sends the filename
; value as a callerID recordings go to /var/spool/asterisk/monitor (WAV)
; Recording is limited to 1 hour, to make longer, just change the Wait,3600
exten => 8309,1,Answer
exten => 8309,2,Monitor(wav,${CALLERID(name)})
exten => 8309,3,Wait,3600
exten => 8309,4,Hangup

; this is used for recording conference calls, the client app sends the filename
; value as a callerID recordings go to /var/spool/asterisk/monitor (GSM)
; Recording is limited to 1 hour, to make longer, just change the Wait,3600
exten => 8310,1,Answer
exten => 8310,2,Monitor(gsm,${CALLERID(name)})
exten => 8310,3,Wait,3600
exten => 8310,4,Hangup


You can try using Mixmonitor instead of Monitor. It has it's advantages and disadvantages. It only generates a single wav or gsm file. 8)
http://goautodial.com
Empowering the next generation contact centers
gardo
 
Posts: 1926
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 10:24 am
Location: Manila, 1004

Postby williamconley » Mon Feb 14, 2011 3:42 pm

you don't change the mix.pl code, you modify crontab -e to have a different switch when it runs mix.pl. if you run mix.pl with --help, it will list the options.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20258
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby mackoko » Tue Feb 15, 2011 1:02 am

It also seems like that the wav file are not under crontab but rather it should be changed in the asterisk/pbx itself.. I will study more of this. Thank you guys. Please update me if you have any guys appreciate it a lot.
goautodial-ce-2.1-final.iso
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU 650 @ 3.20GHz
ASUS P7H55-M
8GB Ram
mackoko
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 12:19 pm
Location: Philippines

Postby williamconley » Tue Feb 15, 2011 11:10 am

ok .. so you don't have this in your crontab: (enter "crontab -e")

Code: Select all
### recording mixing/compressing/ftping scripts
#0,3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54,57 * * * * /usr/share/astguiclient/AST_CRON_audio_1_move_mix.pl
0,3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54,57 * * * * /usr/share/astguiclient/AST_CRON_audio_1_move_mix.pl --MIX
0,3,6,9,12,15,18,21,24,27,30,33,36,39,42,45,48,51,54,57 * * * * /usr/share/astguiclient/AST_CRON_audio_1_move_VDonly.pl
1,4,7,10,13,16,19,22,25,28,31,34,37,40,43,46,49,52,55,58 * * * * /usr/share/astguiclient/AST_CRON_audio_2_compress.pl --MP3
#2,5,8,11,14,17,20,23,26,29,32,35,38,41,44,47,50,53,56,59 * * * * /usr/share/astguiclient/AST_CRON_audio_3_ftp.pl --MP3
?
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20258
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby mackoko » Tue Feb 15, 2011 1:20 pm

I have that in my crontab except the 2nd line. I think crontab(sorry I mean the .pl files) assumes that asterisk right away saves all recordings as wav files so i guess I should change it in asterisk from wav to either gsm or mp3. Or is there a way to eliminate asterisk from saving .in and .out instead a single wav file output per recording?
goautodial-ce-2.1-final.iso
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU 650 @ 3.20GHz
ASUS P7H55-M
8GB Ram
mackoko
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 12:19 pm
Location: Philippines

Postby williamconley » Tue Feb 15, 2011 1:31 pm

gardo gave you the method for that, but that would require modifying the existing methods, and will likely result in heavier cpu usage.

vicidial already has a method to create mp3 or any other form of recording file "stock" with no revisions.

let's approach this from another angle ... WHY do you want to have a single wav without those other files existing first? is there a reason you need to have the ORIGINAL recording meet some standard, instead of the FINAL recording meeting that standard?
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20258
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby mackoko » Tue Feb 15, 2011 2:26 pm

it takes a lot of time to open the ORIG folder where the wav files are being placed. Right now we have 20 agents and the total recordings we have are more or less 30k. everyday i have to move these files to a certain folder to archive it. Can you teach me how to automatically move all recordings from the ORIG folder to a certain folder?

also, what does gardo mean when he said use mixmonitor instead of monitor is that a flag? what flags btw can i use on the mix.pl?
goautodial-ce-2.1-final.iso
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU 650 @ 3.20GHz
ASUS P7H55-M
8GB Ram
mackoko
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 12:19 pm
Location: Philippines

Postby williamconley » Tue Feb 15, 2011 2:41 pm

that is the purpose of the user manual and those entries in the crontab.

one entry will mix, one will compress, and one will move via ftp. read the manual and read the script files (or execute each with --help to get the options).

for ftp, you'll have to set up the ftp credentials in astguiclient.conf (and while you are in there, also set up the one for the reporting server so you can have the backup script move your backups!!) :)
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20258
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby mackoko » Tue Feb 15, 2011 2:46 pm

seems like its a long way to go hahaha.. thanks will..
goautodial-ce-2.1-final.iso
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU 650 @ 3.20GHz
ASUS P7H55-M
8GB Ram
mackoko
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 12:19 pm
Location: Philippines

Postby williamconley » Tue Feb 15, 2011 2:50 pm

You could always pay someone to handle these menial tasks ...?
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20258
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby mackoko » Tue Feb 15, 2011 3:04 pm

unfortunately i have to do everything :( you can call me jack of all trades master of none.. :lol:
goautodial-ce-2.1-final.iso
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU 650 @ 3.20GHz
ASUS P7H55-M
8GB Ram
mackoko
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 12:19 pm
Location: Philippines

Postby williamconley » Tue Feb 15, 2011 3:08 pm

In that case, jack ... read the manual! :)
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20258
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby mackoko » Tue Feb 15, 2011 3:15 pm

wish i had all the time in the world :D
goautodial-ce-2.1-final.iso
Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU 650 @ 3.20GHz
ASUS P7H55-M
8GB Ram
mackoko
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 12:19 pm
Location: Philippines


Return to ViciDialNow - GoAutoDial

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 36 guests