Configure SIP/Trunk Without username/Password

Support forum for the ViciBox ISO Server Install and ISO LiveCD Demo

Moderators: enjay, williamconley, Staydog, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba

Configure SIP/Trunk Without username/Password

Postby dinhthuc » Mon May 07, 2012 10:37 pm

I want to configure to connect to my Provider

But they use SIP Authentication: don't use username/password

This is my configure:

String: register => username:password@66.228.113.152:5060

[VoipInvite]
disallow=all
allow=g729
allow=gsm
allow=ulaw
type=friend
host=66.228.113.152
dtmfmode=rfc2833
qualify=yes
insecure=very
canreinvite=no

Golobal string: SIPgoautodial = SIP/goautodial

Configure above is correct ?
dinhthuc
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 10:23 pm

Re: Configure SIP/Trunk Without username/Password

Postby striker » Tue May 08, 2012 1:26 am

change this
Golobal string: SIPgoautodial = SIP/goautodial

to
Golobal string: SIPgoautodial = SIP/VoipInvite
www.striker24x7.com www.youtube.com/c/striker24x7 Telegram/skype id : striker24x7
striker
 
Posts: 962
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2010 10:25 am

Re: Configure SIP/Trunk Without username/Password

Postby dinhthuc » Tue May 08, 2012 1:36 am

My New Confgiure:

[VoipInvite]
disallow=all
allow=g729
allow=gsm
allow=ulaw
type=friend
host=66.228.113.152
dtmfmode=rfc2833
qualify=yes
insecure=very
canreinvite=no


SIPVoipInvite= SIP/VoipInvite

exten => _1XXXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _1XXXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(${SIPVoipInvite}/${EXTEN:1},,tTo)
exten => _1XXXXXXXXXX,3,Hangup

above is correct ? And I need Registration String ? because We use IP Authentication (don't use username and Password) and how to test ?
dinhthuc
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 10:23 pm

Re: Configure SIP/Trunk Without username/Password

Postby rsaaris » Tue May 08, 2012 7:40 am

I had the same situation where registration string (username/password) was not used. So don't put anything there because it can mess things up when connecting to the provider. That happened in my case.
If sip show peers in asterisk console shows that the sip connection to your provider is "Ok", then it should work.

And when I am calling out my dialplan is like

exten => _yourcallpattern.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _yourcallpattern.,n,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN}@hostip:5060)
exten => _yourcallpattern.,n,Hangup

Hope this helps. :-)

Vicibox 3.1.15 / .iso
VERSION: 2.6-393a
BUILD: 130124-1721
Asterisk version: 1.4.38-vici
IBM System X3550/X3650
Sangoma E1 -card
rsaaris
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 6:40 am

Re: Configure SIP/Trunk Without username/Password

Postby dinhthuc » Tue May 08, 2012 10:54 pm

rsaaris wrote:I had the same situation where registration string (username/password) was not used. So don't put anything there because it can mess things up when connecting to the provider. That happened in my case.
If sip show peers in asterisk console shows that the sip connection to your provider is "Ok", then it should work.

And when I am calling out my dialplan is like

exten => _yourcallpattern.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _yourcallpattern.,n,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN}@hostip:5060)
exten => _yourcallpattern.,n,Hangup

Hope this helps. :-)


Thank for help

means that I don't need to setting: Registration String, Globals String, Account Entry ?
I only fill out dialplan the same above ?

I try to type sip show peers but I don't see the Sip connection that I regerdit on Vicidial
dinhthuc
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 10:23 pm

Re: Configure SIP/Trunk Without username/Password

Postby rsaaris » Wed May 09, 2012 12:11 am

dinhthuc wrote:
Thank for help

means that I don't need to setting: Registration String, Globals String, Account Entry ?
I only fill out dialplan the same above ?

I try to type sip show peers but I don't see the Sip connection that I regerdit on Vicidial


Account entry and dialplan entry should be all you need If carrier uses ip based authentication with sip trunk. One good tool is to use asterisk console command sip set debug ip hostip:port. And to contact your carrier and ask if they see any activity in their end.

Vicibox 3.1.15 / .iso
VERSION: 2.6-393a
BUILD: 130124-1721
Asterisk version: 1.4.38-vici
IBM System X3550/X3650
Sangoma E1 -card
rsaaris
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 6:40 am

Re: Configure SIP/Trunk Without username/Password

Postby joako » Thu May 31, 2012 11:46 pm

Registration string can be blank for IP peering.
You still need account entry, globals string and dialplan entry.

Make sure you have active = Y and wait a few minutes for the configuration in mysql to be pushed to asterisk. You should see in your sip-vicidial.conf, extensions-vicidial.conf the new entries after approx a minute.

I have a main PBX that is connected to the carrier and from there the Vicidial is connected with SIP using IP authentication just as you describe. Each end knows the IP of the other end and there is no registration or username. I just finished upgrading from ver 2.0.9 to ver 2.2.1 and all I did was copy over the mysql database and then run the upgrade process. The SIP trunk settings are carried over with no hassle. Actually the upgrade process is very easy, much less pain than was initially anticipiated.
joako
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 11:58 pm

Re: Configure SIP/Trunk Without username/Password

Postby scenarist » Fri Feb 15, 2013 9:16 am

I connected directly from my office(vicidial server) to my provider via optical cable. On my side I have a optical converter and connect my lan cable directly from optical converter to vicidial server in NIC eth0. (this NIC is only for telephony i.e sip trunk, another nic eth1 is for my LAN i.e for my agents)
Configuration of eth0 is
Code: Select all
IP: 217.75.206.97
SUB: 255.255.255.192
G: 217.75.206.65


This is my sip carrier configuration:
CARRIER ID
Code: Select all
logosoft


ACCOUNT ENTRY
Code: Select all
[logosoft]
disallow=all
allow=gsm
allow=ulaw
allow=alaw
allow=g729
type=peer
host=217.75.205.49
dtmfmode=rfc2833
qualify=yes
insecure=very
canreinvite=no


GLOBAL STRING
Code: Select all
SIPlogosoft = SIP/logosoft


DIALPLAN ENTRY
Code: Select all
exten => _9062723254,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _9062723254,2,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:1}@logosoft,,tTo)
exten => _9062723254,3,Hangup


"sip show peers" show me:
Code: Select all
go*CLI> sip show peers
Name/username              Host            Dyn Nat ACL Port     Status

8002/8002                  192.168.1.6      D   N      19243    OK (110 ms)
8001/8001                  192.168.1.7      D   N      13266    OK (104 ms)
logosoft                   217.75.205.49        N      5060     UNREACHABLE
21 sip peers [Monitored: 2 online, 19 offline Unmonitored: 0 online, 0 offline]


sip debug show me:

Code: Select all
[Feb 15 16:54:14] WARNING[4697]: chan_sip.c:1894 __sip_xmit: sip_xmit of 0x844ce54 (len 498) to 217.75.205.49:5060 returned -2: Network is unreachable
[Feb 15 16:54:18] Really destroying SIP dialog '4067fd5168c653d7120c84dc7356f14a@127.0.0.1' Method: OPTIONS
[Feb 15 16:54:28] WARNING[4697]: acl.c:541 ast_ouraddrfor: Cannot connect
[Feb 15 16:54:28] Reliably Transmitting (NAT) to 217.75.205.49:5060:
OPTIONS sip:217.75.205.49;cpd=on SIP/2.0
Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 127.0.0.1:5060;branch=z9hG4bK3ba094c0;rport
From: "asterisk" <sip:asterisk@127.0.0.1>;tag=as660bb335
To: <sip:217.75.205.49;cpd=on>
Contact: <sip:asterisk@127.0.0.1>
Call-ID: 21df3e4e5a359b72289fd2c7230f5dde@127.0.0.1
CSeq: 102 OPTIONS
User-Agent: Asterisk PBX
Max-Forwards: 70
Date: Fri, 15 Feb 2013 21:54:28 GMT
Allow: INVITE, ACK, CANCEL, OPTIONS, BYE, REFER, SUBSCRIBE, NOTIFY, INFO
Supported: replaces
Content-Length: 0


---
[Feb 15 16:54:28] WARNING[4697]: chan_sip.c:1894 __sip_xmit: sip_xmit of 0x844ce54 (len 498) to 217.75.205.49:5060 returned -2: Network is unreachable
[Feb 15 16:54:32] Really destroying SIP dialog '21df3e4e5a359b72289fd2c7230f5dde@127.0.0.1' Method: OPTIONS
go*CLI>


I don't know what could be the problem, please could you give me some suggestions, advice ??
Goautodial CE 2.1||Asterisk 1.4.39.1-vici||VERSION: 2.4-309a
BUILD: 110430-1642
Kernel Version: 2.6.18-238.9.1.el5.goPAE (SMP)
SIP trunk:15xsiptrunks|80 agents|7xserver
Model:7xIntel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5520 @ 2.27GHz x16
CPU:2.27GHz|HDD:3*80GB|RAID 1|RAM:8GB
scenarist
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 2:53 am

Re: Configure SIP/Trunk Without username/Password

Postby scenarist » Fri Feb 15, 2013 9:34 am

One interesting information, when I change in account entry, qualify=yes to qualify=no I get from sip show peers

go*CLI> sip show peers
Name/username Host Dyn Nat ACL Port Status

8002/8002 192.168.1.6 D N 19243 OK (110 ms)
8001/8001 192.168.1.7 D N 13266 OK (104 ms)
logosoft 217.75.205.49 N 5060 Unmonitored
21 sip peers [Monitored: 2 online, 19 offline Unmonitored: 0 online, 0 offline]

and sip debug show me nothing !?
Goautodial CE 2.1||Asterisk 1.4.39.1-vici||VERSION: 2.4-309a
BUILD: 110430-1642
Kernel Version: 2.6.18-238.9.1.el5.goPAE (SMP)
SIP trunk:15xsiptrunks|80 agents|7xserver
Model:7xIntel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5520 @ 2.27GHz x16
CPU:2.27GHz|HDD:3*80GB|RAID 1|RAM:8GB
scenarist
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 2:53 am

Re: Configure SIP/Trunk Without username/Password

Postby scenarist » Fri Feb 15, 2013 11:18 am

Uhhh. I SOLVED my problem. Problem was about nic A and nic B. Nic A have a two ports , eth0 and eth1 and nic B also have a two ports eth2 and eth3.
First time I connected both lan cables in eth0 and eth1 (i.e I connected all in one nic, nic A) and there was a problem! :)

Another time (correct way)
I connected one lan cable from router to eth0 - NIC A (it will be uses for my agents), and second cable from optical converter to eth3-NIC B (it will be uses only for sip trunk) and everything is OK now ! Great!
Goautodial CE 2.1||Asterisk 1.4.39.1-vici||VERSION: 2.4-309a
BUILD: 110430-1642
Kernel Version: 2.6.18-238.9.1.el5.goPAE (SMP)
SIP trunk:15xsiptrunks|80 agents|7xserver
Model:7xIntel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E5520 @ 2.27GHz x16
CPU:2.27GHz|HDD:3*80GB|RAID 1|RAM:8GB
scenarist
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 2:53 am


Return to ViciBox Server Install and Demo

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests