That's not a valid extension

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

That's not a valid extension

Postby ryanharris » Mon Jul 23, 2012 2:01 am

I have recently installed GoAutodial 2.1 from Goautodial-ce-2.1-final.iso
I have made two changes to the installation subsequently:
1. I have installed agent-UI.goCE.11032011.tar.gz from issues/27
2. I have installed free g.729 codecs for pentium4 processor (I have a doubt about this as my processor is core 2 duo but codecs were available only for pentium4 and dual core so I chose the former). The codecs were downloaded from asterisk.hosting.Iv

I did the setup of goautodial using the Goautodial_Getting_Started_Guide

I am trying to call Australian Numbers using SIP.

Following are the carrier details:
=============================
Code: Select all

Registration String:   register => aXXXaust:aXXXausX@XXX@17X.34.1XX.2X2:5060/aXXXaust

Template ID: None

Account Entry:
     [goautodial]
     disallow=all
     allow=g729
     allow=gsm
     allow=ulaw
     type=friend
     secret=aXXXausX@XXX
     username=aXXXaust
     host=17X.34.1XX.2X2:5060
     dtmfmode=rfc2833
     context=trunkinbound
     qualify=yes
     insecure=very
     nat=yes

Protocol: SIP

Global String: [BLANK]

Dialplan Entry:
     exten => _961.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
     exten => _961.,2,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:1}@goautodial,,tTo)
     exten => _961,3,Hangup


Sip Show Peers:
-------------------
Code: Select all
go*CLI> sip show peers
Name/username              Host            Dyn Nat ACL Port     Status
8020/8020                  (Unspecified)    D   N      0        UNKNOWN
8019/8019                  (Unspecified)    D   N      0        UNKNOWN
8018/8018                  (Unspecified)    D   N      0        UNKNOWN
8017/8017                  (Unspecified)    D   N      0        UNKNOWN
8016/8016                  (Unspecified)    D   N      0        UNKNOWN
8015/8015                  (Unspecified)    D   N      0        UNKNOWN
8014/8014                  (Unspecified)    D   N      0        UNKNOWN
8013/8013                  (Unspecified)    D   N      0        UNKNOWN
8012/8012                  (Unspecified)    D   N      0        UNKNOWN
8011/8011                  (Unspecified)    D   N      0        UNKNOWN
8010/8010                  (Unspecified)    D   N      0        UNKNOWN
8009/8009                  (Unspecified)    D   N      0        UNKNOWN
8008/8008                  (Unspecified)    D   N      0        UNKNOWN
8007/8007                  (Unspecified)    D   N      0        UNKNOWN
8006/8006                  (Unspecified)    D   N      0        UNKNOWN
8005/8005                  (Unspecified)    D   N      0        UNKNOWN
8004/8004                  (Unspecified)    D   N      0        UNKNOWN
8003/8003                  (Unspecified)    D   N      0        UNKNOWN
8002/8002                  (Unspecified)    D   N      0        UNKNOWN
8001/8001                  192.168.1.254    D   N      63032    OK (105 ms)
goautodial/aXXXXXXX        17X.34.1XX.2X2       N      5060     OK (280 ms)
21 sip peers [Monitored: 2 online, 19 offline Unmonitored: 0 online, 0 offline]
[Jul 23 02:10:01]   == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': [Jul 23 02:10:01] Found
[Jul 23 02:10:01]   == Manager 'sendcron' logged on from 127.0.0.1
[Jul 23 02:10:01]   == Manager 'sendcron' logged off from 127.0.0.1
[Jul 23 02:10:01]   == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': [Jul 23 02:10:01] Found
[Jul 23 02:10:01]   == Manager 'sendcron' logged on from 127.0.0.1


===============================================================================================================

I have set a 'Dial Prefix' of 9 in my Campaign settings (Although I confess that I do not really understand how this thing works)
I dial Australian phone numbers from my softphone using the same SIP provider in the following format: 61282825250, where 61 is the country code, 28 is the dialing code and 2825250 is the phone number.

====================
Following is the message that I get in asterisk when NO activity is going on ............

Code: Select all
[Jul 23 02:12:56] NOTICE[2726]: chan_sip.c:8178 sip_reregister:    -- Re-registration for  aXXXXXXX@17X.34.1XX.2X2
[Jul 23 02:12:57] NOTICE[2726]: chan_sip.c:13779 handle_response_register: Outbound Registration: Expiry for 17X.34.1XX.2X2 is 60 sec (Scheduling reregistration in 45 s)
[Jul 23 02:13:01]   == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': [Jul 23 02:13:01] Found
[Jul 23 02:13:01]   == Manager 'sendcron' logged on from 127.0.0.1
[Jul 23 02:13:01]   == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': [Jul 23 02:13:01] Found
[Jul 23 02:13:01]   == Manager 'sendcron' logged on from 127.0.0.1
[Jul 23 02:13:01]   == Manager 'sendcron' logged off from 127.0.0.1
[Jul 23 02:13:03]   == Manager 'sendcron' logged off from 127.0.0.1
[Jul 23 02:13:06]   == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': [Jul 23 02:13:06] Found
[Jul 23 02:13:06]   == Manager 'sendcron' logged on from 127.0.0.1
[Jul 23 02:13:06]   == Manager 'sendcron' logged off from 127.0.0.1


=================================================
When an agent manually dials any phone number (eg. 61282825250), He is told 'That's not a valid extension'.

Code: Select all
[Jul 23 02:17:46]   == Parsing '/etc/asterisk/manager.conf': [Jul 23 02:17:46] Found
[Jul 23 02:17:46]   == Manager 'sendcron' logged on from 127.0.0.1
[Jul 23 02:17:46]     -- Executing [8600051@default:1] MeetMe("Local/8600051@default-52e8,2", "8600051|F") in new stack
[Jul 23 02:17:46]        > Channel Local/8600051@default-52e8,1 was answered.
[Jul 23 02:17:46]   == Starting Local/8600051@default-52e8,1 at default,61282825250,1 failed so falling back to exten 's'
[Jul 23 02:17:46]   == Starting Local/8600051@default-52e8,1 at default,s,1 still failed so falling back to context 'default'
[Jul 23 02:17:46]     -- Sent into invalid extension 's' in context 'default' on Local/8600051@default-52e8,1
[Jul 23 02:17:46]     -- Executing [i@default:1] Playback("Local/8600051@default-52e8,1", "invalid") in new stack
[Jul 23 02:17:46]     -- <Local/8600051@default-52e8,1> Playing 'invalid' (language 'en')
[Jul 23 02:17:46] WARNING[21942]: file.c:1297 waitstream_core: Unexpected control subclass '-1'
[Jul 23 02:17:46] WARNING[21942]: file.c:1297 waitstream_core: Unexpected control subclass '-1'
[Jul 23 02:17:48]   == Manager 'sendcron' logged off from 127.0.0.1
[Jul 23 02:17:50]   == Auto fallthrough, channel 'Local/8600051@default-52e8,1' status is 'UNKNOWN'
[Jul 23 02:17:50]     -- Executing [h@default:1] DeadAGI("Local/8600051@default-52e8,1", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----0---------------") in new stack
[Jul 23 02:17:50]     -- AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----0--------------- completed, returning 0
[Jul 23 02:17:50]   == Spawn extension (default, 8600051, 1) exited non-zero on 'Local/8600051@default-52e8,2'
[Jul 23 02:17:50]     -- Executing [h@default:1] DeadAGI("Local/8600051@default-52e8,2", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----0---------------") in new stack
[Jul 23 02:17:50]     -- AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----0--------------- completed, returning 0


The thing that I noted in this is at in line 5, it is actually passing the correct phone number. Can't figure out why it the number is not dialled.
Processors 2
Model Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5400 @ 2.70GHz
CPU Speed 2.7 GHz
Cache Size 2.00 MB
Goautodial-ce-2.1-final.iso
ryanharris
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 2:28 am

Re: That's not a valid extension

Postby striker » Tue Jul 24, 2012 12:15 am

did you put Autodial prefix = 9 and manual dial prefix = 9 in campaign ?
www.striker24x7.com www.youtube.com/c/striker24x7 Telegram/skype id : striker24x7
striker
 
Posts: 962
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2010 10:25 am

Re: That's not a valid extension

Postby ryanharris » Tue Jul 24, 2012 4:27 am

Yes. I have put 9 as prefix. I also tried removing 9 from dialing rule and placing an X as prefix. But still didn't work
Processors 2
Model Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5400 @ 2.70GHz
CPU Speed 2.7 GHz
Cache Size 2.00 MB
Goautodial-ce-2.1-final.iso
ryanharris
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 2:28 am

Re: That's not a valid extension

Postby rrb555 » Tue Jul 24, 2012 7:36 am

are you using softphone or vicidial agent gui when u dial?
One server that I am managing | Single Server | ViciBox Redux 6.0 | VERSION: 2.12-549a | BUILD: 160404-0940 | revision 2508| No other hardware
For help you can send me a direct email info@support.com.ph
rrb555
 
Posts: 585
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 4:24 pm
Location: Quezon City, Philippines

Re: That's not a valid extension

Postby ryanharris » Wed Jul 25, 2012 4:11 am

I use X-Lite.
Processors 2
Model Pentium(R) Dual-Core CPU E5400 @ 2.70GHz
CPU Speed 2.7 GHz
Cache Size 2.00 MB
Goautodial-ce-2.1-final.iso
ryanharris
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 2:28 am

Re: That's not a valid extension

Postby DomeDan » Tue Jul 31, 2012 4:29 am

ryanharris wrote:Registration String: register => aXXXaust:aXXXausX@XXX@17X.34.1XX.2X2:5060/aXXXaust

Template ID: None

Account Entry:
[goautodial]
disallow=all
allow=g729
allow=gsm
allow=ulaw
type=friend
secret=aXXXausX@XXX
username=aXXXaust
host=17X.34.1XX.2X2:5060
dtmfmode=rfc2833
context=trunkinbound
qualify=yes
insecure=very
nat=yes

Protocol: SIP

Global String: [BLANK]

Dialplan Entry:
exten => _961.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _961.,2,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:1}@goautodial,,tTo)
exten => _961,3,Hangup


should have a dot here:
exten => _961,3,Hangup
exten => _961.,3,Hangup

but thats not why it wont work, seams as the 9 is not set in the campaign as been pointed out before.

the dialplan looks a bit weird too, but idk maybe thats how goautodial is doing... I would do something like this:
Code: Select all
Global String: SIPgoautodial = SIP/goautodial

exten => _961.,s,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _961.,s,2,Dial(${SIPgoautodial}/${EXTEN:1},,tTo)
exten => _961.,s,3,Hangup

and "host=17X.34.1XX.2X2:5060" should probably not contain port number ":5060"

but still, it should have the 9... try to create a new campaign from scratch, trial and error until you get the 9
Vicidial Partner. Region: Sweden/Norway.
Does Vicidial installation, configuration, customization, add-ons, CRM implementation, support, upgrading, network-related, pentesting etc. Remote and onsite assistance.
Email: domedan (at) gmail.com
DomeDan
 
Posts: 1226
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 9:17 am
Location: Sweden

Re: That's not a valid extension

Postby williamconley » Mon Aug 06, 2012 10:37 am

Code: Select all
default,61282825250


does not match

Code: Select all
exten => _961.,2,Dial(SIP/${EXTEN:1}@goautodial,,tTo)


show an example where the "9" was in the dial prefix of the campaign. remember that when your agent uses manual dial, the prefix will not necessarily be that of the "autodial" campaign setting (depending on version there is a manual dial prefix and the manual dial override which skips the prefix entirely ... if necessary for testing have the agent use the 9 explicitly in the number if necessary ... consider Autodial as well since that will add the prefix).
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20258
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 118 guests

cron